We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #155 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked a two BR Lock-off at the last minute and the resort did an excellent job of assisting in handling my needs with a electric scooter. All the staff we came in contact with was very friendly and professional, never missed a greeting or how can we help you. Our rooms were very clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. A 2 BR Lock-off gave us the advantage of having two Master BR, 1 full kitchen & 1 galley (but complete) kitchen, 2 W/D, etc. With 4 kids 6 -15 (two teenage girls) this became a great asset. Resort does not have as many fancy amentities as the larger Wyndhams in the area i.e. no lazy river, tennis or mini golf, But does have two pools, hot tubs, a large playground, several excellent gas grills and an awesome Actvities Staff.

We had no plans to do the Main Theme Parks and found lots of smaller amusements parks, Fun Zone, Old Town, Downtown Disney, The M&M Store in the Florida Mall, etc. and had a blast with out the lines and about 1/3 the price.

Room Tip: Elevators are in everyother building, so call ahead if you have accessabiity needs. The staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 912 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I brought my daughter here on an RCI exchange for a nice little summer trip. We checked into our 2 Bedroom Deluxe on Friday. At first the bldg elevator set-up was a bit frustrating because they don't have one for each bldg. We were in bldg 6-6328 which is very nice and spacious especially for 2 people and I think it could accommodate up to 8 still very comfortably. We did not get the most updated unit this time, however it was still nicely furnished and showed little wear. I must admit the dating of the furniture made lil difference in the appearance of the unit and their wi-if was great and worked fine. As far as amenities go they had 2 nice pools of average size, but I just wonder what the crowding effect would have on them since they were rather small in my opinion. We are really used to massive pools in a resort of this size and neither of these had a zero-entry for small children. There were no activities at the pool like we are used to, but it also rained for quite a bit of our stay so that may be the reason. The activities center was quaint, but nothing special. They have a small game room, a bookshelf and some movies you can choose from. All the the other activities had a small fee which we did not participate in. The property is very well kept and ducks roam the grounds freely, however the resort is tucked behind the main road behind a CVS and some other stores it could be easily missed and there is NO secured entrance which I found to be a bit odd. Anyone can just wonder onto the property at will which that thought can be a lil unnerving. The property is right off the 192 close to many shops and restaurants and not too far from Disney or SeaWorld. If you are looking for a nice quiet resort with nice pool for swimming then this could be it but I don't think we will be staying at this particular Wyndham Resort again not because of an unpleasant experience, but because there many other properties in Orlando we can explore where the activities are a little more engaging...especially for a 7yr old.

Pictures to come soon!!

Room Tip: I believe any bldg you get there will be no issue reaching the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joinkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first time at this resort. We completely enjoyed it. Every area of the resort was clean and attractive. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. Their Wi-Fi worked good until a storm passed by. They had it fixed first thing in the AM. The people that work here, will do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The only negative thing I would mention is they could have a smoking area by the pool. I love my cigars. But I do love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillC383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a week at Cypress Palms Wyndham Resort. We had a nice week staying at Cypress Palms. The room was spotless and smelled nice and clean when we arrived. The unit was large (one bedroom deluxe) with granite countertops and 2 flat screened tvs. We loved the screened in porch to sit and have coffee in the mornings. We were there for a conference at Disney for the week and it was very easy and quick getting to the park. We are owners at Bonnet Creek, but thought we would try Cypress Palms for a change. The units were bigger and just as nice as Bonnet Creek. We were on the ground floor and close to the pools. It was very quiet in this unit. We would stay here again. Check-in was quick and the people were very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quiet and the screened in porch had a garden feel. Building 3 was close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovestotravel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second stay at this resort. It is close enough to the major attractions (15 minutes) yet far enough away that there was good relaxation time as well. Property contains more the villa style units with smaller buildings. Unit was clean except for the floor, which seemed had not been mopped for a while, and it was well equipped with all the dishes a family would need to prepare meals in the room. It was also very close to many restaurants. The pools were a favorite for my son and I enjoyed the 80s music played there. The activity center could have offered a little more - with people at amusement parks all day, it would be nice if they were open until at least 9 p.m. vice 8 p.m. I'd recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8day4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and it was very nice. The rooms are big and clean. Our room had a washer and dryer so we did not get maid service, but that was okay. The rooms are in a separate building from the lobby, so it was nice to be left alone and not having to drag every thing through the lobby everyday and it is quiet. Nice location with many restaurants around and only about 15 minutes away from Disney World. Outlets, Walmart and Target are all only about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N_Yates14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a great stay here at Cypress Palms. Check in was easy and we had a great room. I enjoyed all the activities they had going on so when we didn't go to the parks we had fun at the condo. Pool was great a little crowded for me but my son and his friend really enjoyed playing with all the other kids at the pool and making new friends.
The only problem I had was that we stayed for two weeks in the same room with no towel change or linen change. If they didn't have a washer to wash items I would have been disgusted by this. Nice and Quiet, I will stay there again in I ever go back to the area. A lot of Good places to eat within walking distance but Had to drive to all the Amusement Parks and Parking is not cheap at these resorts. So make sure to calculate that into your already stretched budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aperdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#75 of 340 in Orlando
2,285 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,444 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing