We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cypress Palms, tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #145 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at the Cypress Palms for a weeks get away with the girls. Extremley nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull with what ever you need. The carpet and furniture need to be updated and the kitchen and baths need to be redone; however, the unit is very clean. We had a screened in balcony which was nice. We could set outside without being bothered by bugs. The pool was nice and well kept. There were beach towels in the rooms to use at the pool. We actually got extra beach towels from the office with ease. It has a well equiped exercise room. Having access to a gas grill was a plus. Close to a main highway with all kinds of restaurants. Easy access to all the parks. Would definatley recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank famfun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 962 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wyndham Cypress Palms is a good base to explore all that Kissimmee and Orlando have to offer. It is a small resort, with all the condo buildings connected, and a walk around the premises takes only about 15 minutes. But everything you can need is there; the units are large and comfortable, with completely equipped kitchens. The larger size include a hot tub. There is a large playground for small children, and a playroom at the activity center which has lots of toys for the pre-school set. There are also planned activities, but we did not participate in those. There are two pools, and several, easy to use, gas grills outside for a cookout. My 2 adult sons, ping pong fanatics, were delighted to find a state of the art ping pong table near one grill, so they could play, grill, and eat. Very convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful for any needs or problems. The resort faces a small lake, and on the other side of the lake is Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, which is a primary highway in Kissimmee. There is every store or restaurant one could want on this road, and Disney is 15 minutes away. The only suggestion I have to improve things is perhaps a better sleep sofa, as the mattress on the sofa was not comfortable.The king size bed in the bedroom however, was very comfortable.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, that was clicked inadvertently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schwartzapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at the Cypress Palms again this April 13th (we're from Maine and usually stay at the Cypress Palms for two weeks twice a year). We had always dealt with Milissa who was a jewel but had moved on to another property. As usual the staff and management especially Karen at check-in ( thank you again Karen for being so helpful and accommodating ) were first class.
The grounds and pool area were immaculate. Very clean and comfortable units. Everyone speaks and smiles and the staff makes you feel so special.
We are able to stay where ever we desire. We had stayed for years at the Vistana Villages before we discovered the Cypress Palms. We found their the accommodations great but very impersonal and a very unaccommodating staff. We keep coming back here!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JZDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I often take girls trips with my friends and we always attempt to find the nicest places to stay... Wyndham Cypress Palms was satisfactory from the moment you pull on the property. Our room was amazing...the moment you walk in you smell the wonderful aroma of a clean place. A round of applause for the housekeeping!! However, you can't get caught up in just the smell of the place because the beautiful of the room takes your breath away. The kitchen had beautiful dark cabinets, black appliances, granite counter tops, amazing floors, and everything that you would want in a kitchen. The kitchen opened up to a beautiful living room and dining room amazing decorations, gorgeous furniture, and beautiful carpet. Off of the living room was a secluded screened in balcony to enjoy the early morning and evening air. I don't even know where to begin when it comes to the bedrooms. The master bedroom has a large king bed, a beautiful bathroom with large walk in shower, jetted tub, granite counter tops and more. The second bedroom has a walk in closet. Two large beds, connected to a large bathroom that can be accessed from the bedroom and hallway. Laundry room with stackable washer and dryer in the closet if the bathroom!! I could go on about how nice the room was. The pools and the grounds were beautiful. You are surrounded by restaurants, shopping, driving distance to beaches, parks, etc... Anything you want can be attained staying at the Wyndham Cypress Palms!! Please don't listen to any negative reviews... I often travel and this place was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First stay at this property. It is not special; but it is adequate and clean. We had a 2BR unit that was fairly spacious. Our unit (Bldg. 8, Unit 245) had a King Bed in the MBR and two double beds in the second. I liked the fact that the 2nd BR had a nice-sized bathroom, even though it was also accessible from the living area. Convenient location off West Irlo Bronson Parkway. The screened terrace was nice plus since I don't like bugs, and they can be a problem in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brennyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night. We booked a week here for some friends of ours and decided to come stay one night with them. Very nice large unit with everything you could want. Great pools and Jacuzzi. Would like to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Last time i went to Orlando i stayed at Sheraton Vistana, but this time they didnt have rooms available, so i decided to make a reservation on Wyndham Cypress Palms. When i arrived here i had an excellent surprise: same style, very very nice staff, good service, great rooms and perfectly priced. Sheraton vistana probably is better, but this one isnt that far.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfmilanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 340 in Orlando
2,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.6 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#149 of 340 in Orlando
512 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
5.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing