We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #155 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tybee Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was our first stay at the Wyndham Cypress Palms. We were there during one of the busiest times in Orlando, Spring Break. The resort did not seem over crowded or crazy. The pool was probably one of the best I have ever been to. The size was nice and the water temperature was perfect. My kids loved it. We stayed in a two bedroom deluxe, and it was perfect. The kitchen was fully equiped, and the washer and dryer was a life saver!! There was even a big, screened porch off the living room. The only tip I would give is rent a car if you are going to stay here. The taxi ride from the airport was very costly. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to the Orlando area!!

Room Tip: We were in Building four and it was nice and close to the pool and activities center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    301
    103
    42
    39
See reviews for
434
196
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis new brunswick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my first experience at this resort. The staff checked us in was very friendly and super helpful. I ran into a inconvenience of my room key not working and the lock had to be fixed but they were there almost immediately and had it fixed. All of the workers that you met anywhere on the grounds were very friendly.

I did think the areas where the elevators were located could have been better lit.

I was a little disappointed in the size of the pools considering how large the resort is, they were small and in the beginning it was almost impossible to get a chair as people were going out at like 7am and putting towels on them and then maybe not coming back for hours later. There must have been alot of complaints about this as the second wk the security guard would come around and take all of the towels off, after that there was never a problem getting a chair.

The suites were very nice and clean. Everything you needed was provided and if you ran out of anything such as toilet tissue all you had to do was call the front desk and it was delivered within ten minutes.

I would definitely revisit this resort! We all loved that it was close to everything! You could walk to restaurants, flea market, Target and if you like Old Town it is just down the street. Considering it was located in a very busy area it was very quiet....no trouble sleeping at all.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for one of the renovated buildings. They I believe are in the process of renova...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiceirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wow and double wow.
This was our first impression of our Wyndham Cypress Palms condo in which we stayed the second week of March. This place had virtually everything we could want.
Let’s start from the beginning. We are Wyndham timeshare owners at another resort and we traded for Cypress Palms through RCI (Resort Condos International). That might be the reason we weren’t given the heavy-duty push to buy a Wyndham time-share property. We’ve been through that hassle and it’s not pretty. There is a new program for several owners to meet with a Wyndham ‘executive’ about our ownership, but we didn’t bite on that, either.
Our unit was on the fifth (top) floor of Building 10, and while it was a ways away from the elevator, it wasn’t too bad a walk. There are carts available to haul the gear to the unit. We were very surprised with the unit. Granite counter tops, a nice king-sized bed in the master bedroom and two full size (not twin) beds in the second bedroom so adults could actually use them if needed. The furniture was very nice in the living, dining and bedrooms. There are three flat-screen TVs.
A problem is there is no storage space in the kitchen for food. All the cabinets are filled with dishes and cooking items. That would downgrade this unit from a 5.0 (out of 5.0) to a 4.9995.
I would urge everyone to get a two-bedroom unit because they have completely screened in balconies. Having coffee out there every morning was a joy. From what it looks like, the one-bedroom units do not have balconies and are a lot smaller than the two-bedroom units
The two pools are of decent size, but as usual, people show up at 8 a.m. to save lounge chairs by putting towels on them. That has happened at virtually every resort we’ve stayed. There are two gas-powered grills to use. The children’s playground area was nice. The workout room had three treadmills, an elliptical, a stairmaster, weight machine, free weights and a bench. The activities area for children and adults is spacious.
All things considered, we wouldn’t hesitate one bit to come back to Wyndham Cypress Palms.

Room Tip: Stay in a two-bedroom unit. The one-bedroom units are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bubba32Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

As an RCI member, I "traded" info Wyndham Cypress Palms for a business conference in Orlando.
I was pleasantly surprised w/the two bedroom, two bath unit we shared w/friends. The decor was lovely, the unit was extremely clean and huge!!! My only negative would be the parking..hard to find a spot if you're out late in the evening and the "trek" to the room was long...but all in all, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a two bedroom...the one bedrooms looked small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I head to Orlando every year. Over the years, we have stayed at several different hotels. This year we decided to book Cypress Palms for our family vacation. My wife and I had stayed here in November and were impressed. We booked two one bedroom rooms: a deluxe and regular. I requested if we could have them connected and they were more then glad to oblige.

Check-in is a bit time consuming as you first check-in to room, then they send you to a time share salesperson to get your parking pass. No pressure techniques here, just an invitation to attend a timeshare presentation. I get these invitations every year regardless of where I stay, and this hotel is by far low pressure.

Our rooms were ready on time and everything was clean and bright. The normal one bedroom is small only being slightly larger then a traditional hotel suite. The deluxe is large with a great layout, balcony on the back and an ensuite bathroom. We really love the deluxe, and plan to make this our new destination when in Florida. We did have an ant show up daily in our bathroom, but I never called the front desk to complain. We just gave him a ride on our indoor water park (LOL).

The staff are very friendly and helpful. You are always greeted and they are eager to assist you. The property is kept reasonably clean and the bbq's are very well sanitized daily (Get there early!). The pool areas are comfortable, but not super large. It was always quiet when we were there and only a few people around. Parking was my only issue and it was only when coming home late from the parks. Showing up after 10 pm and expecting a spot close to your building is not going to happen! My only gripe about this property is that it is not gated. Anyone can drive into the hotel property at anytime. I know there is security around, but my preference is for a guard manning a gate.

Location is great and there are restaurants within walking distance. There are no buildings behind this property, so it is quiet.

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the Cypress Palms - staff were great - one bedroom unit was beautiful. Clean and updated - looked brand new! Even mattress was super comfortable. We could ask for nothing more! A great week - should have booked two!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (5th) floor and was very quiet - no noise issue at all - and the resort was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked thru RCI, got a great deal on a one bedroom look-out. Room was clean and fully equipped; but disappointed by amenities. There are two pools but they are small when compared to number of units at this property. Many attempts to get us to sit thru their timeshare spiel! Phone calls, v/m messages and note on our door - bordered on obnoxious. Missed having a balcony. All in all - okay but nothing to write home about.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CanteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#74 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Property: Wyndham Cypress Palms
Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing