We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Business Conference and More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cypress Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #151 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Business Conference and More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As an RCI member, I "traded" info Wyndham Cypress Palms for a business conference in Orlando.
I was pleasantly surprised w/the two bedroom, two bath unit we shared w/friends. The decor was lovely, the unit was extremely clean and huge!!! My only negative would be the parking..hard to find a spot if you're out late in the evening and the "trek" to the room was long...but all in all, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a two bedroom...the one bedrooms looked small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    291
    100
    41
    38
See reviews for
421
189
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I head to Orlando every year. Over the years, we have stayed at several different hotels. This year we decided to book Cypress Palms for our family vacation. My wife and I had stayed here in November and were impressed. We booked two one bedroom rooms: a deluxe and regular. I requested if we could have them connected and they were more then glad to oblige.

Check-in is a bit time consuming as you first check-in to room, then they send you to a time share salesperson to get your parking pass. No pressure techniques here, just an invitation to attend a timeshare presentation. I get these invitations every year regardless of where I stay, and this hotel is by far low pressure.

Our rooms were ready on time and everything was clean and bright. The normal one bedroom is small only being slightly larger then a traditional hotel suite. The deluxe is large with a great layout, balcony on the back and an ensuite bathroom. We really love the deluxe, and plan to make this our new destination when in Florida. We did have an ant show up daily in our bathroom, but I never called the front desk to complain. We just gave him a ride on our indoor water park (LOL).

The staff are very friendly and helpful. You are always greeted and they are eager to assist you. The property is kept reasonably clean and the bbq's are very well sanitized daily (Get there early!). The pool areas are comfortable, but not super large. It was always quiet when we were there and only a few people around. Parking was my only issue and it was only when coming home late from the parks. Showing up after 10 pm and expecting a spot close to your building is not going to happen! My only gripe about this property is that it is not gated. Anyone can drive into the hotel property at anytime. I know there is security around, but my preference is for a guard manning a gate.

Location is great and there are restaurants within walking distance. There are no buildings behind this property, so it is quiet.

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the Cypress Palms - staff were great - one bedroom unit was beautiful. Clean and updated - looked brand new! Even mattress was super comfortable. We could ask for nothing more! A great week - should have booked two!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top (5th) floor and was very quiet - no noise issue at all - and the resort was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked thru RCI, got a great deal on a one bedroom look-out. Room was clean and fully equipped; but disappointed by amenities. There are two pools but they are small when compared to number of units at this property. Many attempts to get us to sit thru their timeshare spiel! Phone calls, v/m messages and note on our door - bordered on obnoxious. Missed having a balcony. All in all - okay but nothing to write home about.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CanteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband, mother in law and our two toddlers stayed here the last week in April last year. it is my understanding that this is a quieter time to go. We never had issues with traffic or parking driving to Disney World every day. We ended up visiting Bonnet Creek and buying a timeshare there.
We are planning this years vacation and realizing that even though we were dazzled by the new amazing Bonnet Creek, we really want to go back to Cypress Palms. It was clean and comfortable. We are not picky about amenties and are happy as long as the kids are happy. The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and we didn't mind that it wasn't very large or deep. The kids loved walking down by the pond and the large playground on the sand was a big hit.
Our unit was not filled with brand new state of the art anything, but the kids had a ton of room to play and loved the balcony. They also had a blast in the giant tub.
We don't care about housekeeping, we just picked up ourselves. Also, we never asked for any special requests and didn't need anything during our stay so I can't comment on the service really. Check in was easy and the help at the front desk were nice.
Overall it was a great, quiet home base for spending the days exploring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have been to the Orlando area numerous times and usually stay at a different resort. We could not get in to our ususal, however, so we decided to try the Wyndham Cypress Palms. Although the staff was very friendly, the resort itself was a disappointment. Our two bedroom unit was very outdated and dirty. We could not walk around without shoes on or the bottoms of our feet would be brown. There were bugs in one of the bathrooms and the kitchen. We reported the problem and they came in and did something to treat them while we were out, but it did not solve the problem, so four of us ended up sharing one bathroom because my children did not want to use the one with the bugs. The beds were very uncomfortable - I woke with a stiff neck every morning for a week. We also could hear the people talking in the unit next door. They have two pools, but they are small and only 5 feet deep. The resort was full and if we came back a little later in the evening, it was difficult to find a parking space within close proximity to our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife and 9 year old daughter and 6 year old son. We really liked this place due to the location. Shopping and restaurants were about 5 minute walking distance to the hotel. Every morning we would get Krispy Kreme donuts and Subway sandwiches (for lunch in the parks) and head out. Nice campus too with 2 heated pools (though we did not use them).

Place was very clean and well maintained.

Only down side was that the master bath had a really strong chlorine smell. Something funky went on in the bathroom and they had to hide the smell. The smell went away after day 2.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJeMktingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
9.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.7 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
8.6 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
9.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Property: Wyndham Cypress Palms
Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing