We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Ranked #152 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
oxnard
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are very happy. the good news is they have luggage carts, the bad news no ramps from car to sidewalk? not handicap friendly. The rooms are very clean and fully stocked. Washer dryer, kitchen, tub shower. great temp hot tub with outside shower. Beautiful property. and modern rooms. wi-fi works great. Flat screen t.v.'s lots of channels including HBO and show time. Ceiling fans add to the coolness of rooms. ice maker, very firm beds with great linens. Not one bug seen in three days indoors. Yes if you use the fold out couch it would block the room. It's just for my wife and myself so we are not using it. Suggest you get a 2 bedroom if you need more space. We always cook in room, but not this trip. There is a Cracker Barrel almost on site. They have all day breakfast and great food at a value price. lots of food near by. Why cook? we loaded the kitchen with snacks and fluids. I think this is the best place in the area. We have stayed at other high end properties that are not as nice as this. It is set back from the street making it peaceful and quiet. We have not heard any noise from others even though this building is almost full. Plenty of parking. Very safe and secure. Safe in closet and lot's of closet space. Very friendly staff, with all the answers to your questions. Thi

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve and lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    333
    115
    47
    46
See reviews for
497
225
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I took the Fam to Disney and stayed in a spacious two bed room and wow it was a beautiful. My condo over looked pool 2 and everything was super clean and looked recently updated except the master shower. The location is good too, close to the parks and a straight shot to Cocoa Beach from there as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTravel_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very clean, and comfortable stay. Within 15 minutes of the parks, great restaurants, and outlet mall shopping. the pools were clean and fun to swim in. No complaints, and have stayed here many times. Concierge gave us some good recommendations for restaurants, and we had a great couple of days there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatureLover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just got back from a stay at the Cypress palms and the place is not far from the Orlando attractions which makes it nice. The property is not to big but well kept with a good staff. They are in the process of doing renovation on the property but we were in the part that wasnt complete as of yet. The room was a bit dated with a full kitchen but still very clean and that didn't effect out trip one bit. We did have one issue with a handle on the faucet but maintance took of the problem asap. The pools are small but we usually come during the down times and that doesnt affect us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MacLuvBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had orginally reserved a week vacation in a 3 bedroom suite at the Bonnet Creek location upon arrival we were informed that our reservation had been moved to this location. We were extremely disappointed but with three kids in the car for 12+ hours, I was not in a position to argue.This location tried to accomodate us but ended up placing us on the third floor in a much older section of the facility in a strange connected room type. The rooms were clean but extremely dated, lacking attention to detail and the room layout was not great. The beds and linen were not comfortable at all but the kitchen area was well equipped. Internet service was not free so we paid to have connection which was very poor. TV was not even flat panel except in one bedroom!
Kids loved the pool and mini golf. The pool area and the grounds in general needed some attention. The location was good, the sales people were definately pushy! All in all it was an OK stay, we made the best of a bad situation and while it was clean and the staff was nice, it just had a very tired and dated feel to the resort and I do not think I would seek this location out again if traveling to the area with my family.

Room Tip: The three bedroom suites are a studio (with a tub in the center of the room) and a two bedroom conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HP4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This resort is very well maintained with an easy on/off for Interstate 4.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit equipped for those with disabilities. It was small, but furnished well for convenience. We stepped into a 1 br deluxe while we were there and it is REALLY nice.

Love the king sized bed in the bedroom. I choose this resort over another Wyndham nearby b/c of the king bed. Lots of pillows of differing textures, so it was easy to find something for our preferences.

It was a nice touch that dishwasher soap, laundry soap, salt/pepper, coffee packets, etc. all included in the unit. I wish there had been tea bags, but I found them at the activity center for free.

We declined to have a sales tour right from the start and were not pressured again. We did ignore the one phone call to the room because everyone we know calls our cell phones.

The free popcorn at the activities center was nice, and the inexpensive ice cream sundaes were tasty.. Lots of toppings to choose from made it fun. We borrowed a couple of books from the library and took a dice game to our room. The staff at the activities center were all friendly and helpful.

The pools are convenient for all the buildings and the hot tubs are truly hot. Great for a dip before sleeping.

We would certainly go back again. We would request a deluxe unit next time for the luxury of it.

Room Tip: There's a BIG size difference between a 1 br and 1 br deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaRita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just returned from staying here for week. We had a one bedroom deluxe and it was very clean and very spacios for our family of 4. It was very quiet and the resort overall was very nice. We did have a 4th floor unit which required much stair climbing or using the elevator. I can't really complain about anything at the resort except two things...our next door neighbors for two nights left out their garbage and smashed food on the ground (but a quick call to the front desk got it cleaned up immediately) and I think that the property need to invest in a wall or more large trees to block the view of the back of the restaurants on192. The pool was nice, however, the view of the back of the stores and billboards on 192 was not what I would call serene. All in all, a great trip and enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you have a choice between a one-bedroom and a one-bedroom deluxe...go with the deluxe. The one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 339 in Orlando
2,238 reviews
2.2 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#24 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
910 reviews
5.9 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cypress Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cypress Palms

Property: Wyndham Cypress Palms
Address: 5324 Fairfield Lake Dr, Orlando, FL 34746-4953 (Formerly Fairfield at Cypress Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cypress Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Cypress Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cypress Palms Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Hotel Cypress Palms
Wyndham Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Kissimmee
Fairfield Orlando Cypress Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing