We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good as Usual”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #554 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
212 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good as Usual”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Looking for a quick and quiet meal near my hotel after walking round EPCOT all day. This Pei Wei was very good as usual. My favorite is Orange Peel Shrimp with optional Fried Rice Bigger than normal portions (compared to Memphis). Also have decent and reasonably priced wine selections. I didn't see Mickey or Minnie, but I noticed a few Disney workers grabbing a late Sunday night meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sumptuous meal at a great price!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in Orlando for a week to visit Discovery Cove, SeaWorld and Aquatica. Searching for a reasonable dinner restaurant and happened upon Pei Wei. What a find!!! Excellent tasting, freshly made Asian dishes. Different members of my family had different taste preferences so we each got to thoroughly enjoy what we liked, Thai or Chinese. Food tasted great, was very plentiful, and incredibly reasonably priced. We were very surprised!! Came back again, in fact, while on vacation. Service was fast too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcourchaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Take Out”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I really enjoy Pei Wei and eat at the chain when travelling. Unfortunately, I do not have a Pei Wei at home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different Concept”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

You'll have different experience here, half fast food-half restaurant. So don't expect full service from server. We tried different style of food that they had offered. We ordered Pork Egg Rolls, Asian Chopped Chicken Salad, Mandarin Kung Pao w/chicken, Spciy Korean w/pork and Pad Thai. I would say stick with their original Chinese dish, it can't go wrong. Their Pad Thai wasn't good, its like noodle soup instead of Stir Fried noodle; which it should be.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stumbled across Pei Wei one night and ended up having dinner there 4 nights in a row. The menu is quite large and the food is fresh and flavoursome. We highly recommend this restaurant if you want fresh food and friendly attentive waitstaff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellsie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing