We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Keep Getting Better”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The Best Keep Getting Better”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We ate here for the first time with our Son and his Family (Longhorn's is one of our favorite in our travels) and have found that they do a great job and serve a consistent great Steak. Our favorite is the Porterhouse for Two and this was a great selection; we do not recommend a appetizer as this steak is BIG and you will usually take home a "doggie bag". Highly recommend this LongHorn Steak House - they are consistently good no matter where we are.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,447
    656
    142
    50
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food & price!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

They don't take reservations but we rang ahead & they put us on waiting list 20min before & were seated on arrival. Learnt from previous experience we didn't need starters as there's unlimited bread salad & side included with main which was plenty for us Brits!
Food was delicious, service attentive & price good value. Definitely go again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Midlandsmum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“The best steak i've had EVER !!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Located near the bottom of international drive near the outlet centre we visited here for dinner during our recent holiday and despite the vast choice of restaurants available in Orlando ended up visiting twice more. It is faultless, great family atmosphere, excellent service, huge choice of great food and good value. In their T Bone steak i also had the best steak i've ever eaten in my life. Perfect restaurant, go you will not be disappointed but expect a 30 - 45 minute wait as they don't accept reservations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liampc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worst longhorn I've been to”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't book. You can call ahead. 30 mins. On arrival told 40 mins wait. Same as people walking in without calling.

After 1hr standing, with no updates. We asked how much longer it would be. With a shrug and a role of eyes.

Can't comment on the food as we left

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter_Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always, always eat here when in Orlando”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great food, attentive staff, big choice of steaks, great atmosphere, what more do you want? :)

We always eat here at least once each trip, the best steakhouse there is in my opinion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unforgiven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing