We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Longhorn at Vineland Ave”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #42 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Longhorn at Vineland Ave”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Longhorn at Vineland Avenue, very classy, but that is because it is recently build. Good food, and nice bar, as we prefer to have our dinner at the bar, which gives us some more time to have some drinks

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,353
    615
    139
    46
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quiet but very good”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went to the one on vineland ave, just round the corner from floridays, where we were staying.We arrived about 8ish on a monday night and it was around a third full.Our waitress took our drinks and starters orders which turned up after about 5 minutes, and then she took our main course orders, obviously steaks!.The food was all cooked very well and hot, and the steaks cooked well to each requirment.A very pleasant evening , good service ,and excellent food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank julian221265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

On our final night in Orlando we decided to treat ourselves to a really good Steak dinner. We have eaten here before and the meals have always been good, however on this occasion the meal was exceptional.

We didn't have to wait to be seated and our server was soon looking after us. Hubby and I decided to share the Porterhouse for Two. It was cooked to perfection and there was more than enough for both of us.

We weren't rushed through our meal and were able to chat and enjoy the atmosphere.

We will definitely be back when we return to Orlando in March 2013.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webbfamily_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another good meal and good service.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited on a busy evening and had a wait of 30 mins for a table. We were quite ok about this. Everything we ordered was available and the wait was not too long.
When food arrived it was presented well enough and tasted fine. The menu has items suitable for most tastes and there is a good selection of drinks.
Service was good enough . The restaurant is a bit too dark for my liking. Toilets and parking facilities were well kept and clean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockfan1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of my favorite steakhouses”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Only discovered this place this year. Im a big outbacks fan so this place had a lot to live up to. Must say im very impressed. Steaks are just as good in my opinion and value for money seems better here as you get a larger steak for the same or a little less as outbacks. More choice on the menus and much prefer the choice of deserts here. The fries here are amazing, cant get enough of them! If im being picky then i'd say the vegetables here arent as nice as other places ive eaten. I like my veg a bit crispy and crunchy but when ive had vegetables here its been a bit soft. Thats my only critisism though. Went back to this place several times throughout our stay and will be returning next year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ejames0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing