We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #141 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Stone Mtn, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Nice, large rooms with great amenities for a family: fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa. Overall good quality but bathroom could be cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcrnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    714
    224
    71
    68
See reviews for
1,039
228
33
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Mass.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and 8 year old son for 7 nights for Christmas vacation.

The hotel was about 20 minutes from the airport, without traffic. We took a shuttle from the airport and planned on using the I-ride trolley which has a stop (G15) near the hotel. The I-ride trolley, however, is supposed to come every 30 minutes, but sometimes does not due to traffic. With the hotel's free parking, this is a good hotel if you have a car. Still, Sea World is about a 25 minute walk away, but probably not close enough to do it with young children or with older adults.

Check-in was very prompt, although my request for a room with a view of the pool (as has been suggested in other reviews) was not honored because there were none available. The front desk staff were nice enough. There is a Marriott's Vacation Club desk across from the front desk and they never fail to try and get you to attend a time share presentation. They are not very bothersome, however, and are pleasant. They aren't too knowledgeable about the local attractions there (you might mistake the staff there for the Concierge desk).

As it was, we had a room on the 6th floor straight up above the lobby, which provided a view of some of Sea World's firework celebrations but also of I-4. Noise from the highway was minimal, but on one morning there was a tractor trailer idling near the lobby's entrance, which made for some early awakening.

The rooms were nicely sized, with a kitchenette with a refrigerator, stove, sink and microwave. There was also a small dining table present. There were flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living area. There were also two queen sized beds in the room which were soft, but comfortable.

There was free wired and wireless internet connection, which sometimes was quite slow, but adequate for e-mailing and light web surfing. There is a free business center with two computers and a printer, if you need to print airline or event tickets.

The free hot breakfast buffet was welcome, and had a nice selection of food, including oatmeal, dry cereal, cream of wheat, scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes/waffles, yogurt, fruit, toast/bagels, etc.

The pool was listed as heated, and my son thought the water was comfortable once you had been in it a while, but I thought it was very cold, particularly when the weather was in the low 60's. There is a nice hot tub there.

There is also a sports court (with basketballs you can borrow), a game room, as well as an exercise room. There is also a small field present where you can throw a football or a Frisbee.

There is also a grilling area where you can choose to grill up some food.

There is a small restaurant (Pizza Hut Express and Castaway Bar and Grill) near the pool area where you can get pizza, burgers, hot dogs, chicken tenders, fish sandwiches. Food is okay here, but a little expensive for the quality.

There is a problem with cleanliness in the room and on the grounds. The rooms did not seem to be vacuumed carefully or dusted, with dirt and old food under the furniture and on the refrigerator. They do allow pets in the rooms, and for people with allergies, the poor cleanliness can be a problem. Pet droppings were also found in the field/grounds.
In the mornings, the hallways and stairwells had lots of discarded wrappers/boxes.

We did run into the pizza menu issue, with a few evenings having the menus slipped under the door. There appeared to be two or three pizzerias involved (and a web search suggested that these pizzerias were not very good).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Our room is absolutely lovely and modern. The kitchenette is well apportioned and nicely stocked. However, it did take a while to actually find our room. They could use a little more signage in the hallways.

My son did drop the soap on the floor and when I picked it up it was covered in hair, hummm. That would probably happen at my house too!

We'd stay here again though. It is a huge hotel and very well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

This was a second stay at the Residence Inn Seaworld and while my first was on business, this time round my wife and I were paying the bill, so our perspective was slightly different.
Firstly, we got an excellent deal from BA.com for our 10-day stay and would thoroughly recommend their hotel booking service. They told us this was one of their more popular hotels in Orlando, so watch out on their website for deals they run occasionally. We chose it as it was central for all we wanted to do and the free breakfast was a bonus. I would describe Residence Inn as extended stay apartments with the comforts of a conventional hotel room (although no hotel restaurant or room service) with the convenience of an apartment. We booked a Studio Suite, which meant two queen beds, with ensuite dressing area and bathroom room, as well as a good sized 'lounge' area with sofa (sofabed if required), coffee table, desk (with ethernet and wireless internet access), a dining table for twp and a small kitchen area complete with large fridge (including freezer compartment), microwave, hotplate, sink with disposal unit and dishwasher. Internet access is free.
It was a nice room and the beds were comfortable, while the 37 inch LG LCD TV was a nice addition since my last visit. Choice of channels is limited to less than 20, but there are the usual paid-for channels if you wish to indulge.
The room was cleaned every day, with fresh towels and toiletries and they did a great job. Having the fridge and freezer was a real bonus, while the dining area was also excellent for when you return after a long day and fancied bringing a take-away back with you, rather than having the change for dinner and head back our to a restaurant. There is a very small Pizza Hut by the pool area offering a limited take away menu, as well as a small bar, both of which are open until around 11pm, although we never tried either.
Having previously stayed in a one bedroom apartment on my last visit, the only downside of a Studio Suite is that the dressing area and bathroom face towards the beds so if you get up in the night and turn on the light it shines directly onto the beds, invariably waking your partner. Other than that, we really liked the room.
The free breakfast was fine, although I must admit that after a few days of exactly the same scrambled eggs, sausage patties, toast (from two very sow toasters), grits (whatever they are), biscuits (scones to Europeans), cinnamon toast, 3 cereals and fruit salad, I was a little bored. Being a family orientated hotel, breakfast was always busy and noisy - although the earlier you took breakfast the quieter it was. As crowded as the breakfast area got, it was actually quite nice being able to sit outside to start your day knowing the temperatures back in the UK were below freezing. During our visit at the end of November we had only one day with rain and the temperature ranged from 21 to 28 degrees centigrade.
One slight downside is the lifts (elevators), which are slow and there are simply not enough of them. Just four elevators (two at each end of the building) mean you often had to wait quite a time, which, when your apartment is on the 6th floor, can be a little frustrating.
The hotel pool is not that big either, but nice and fun for kids, with plenty of sun beds for lazing away the day, although most people head to Orlando for the attraction parks and the shopping, and Residence Inn is ideally placed to get to these. Like everywhere in Orlando, you need a car to get around, but Seaworld is 3 minutes drive (and walkable), Universal is a 10 – 15 minute drive depending on traffic, and Disney’s Parks around 20 minutes by car. Downtown Disney is just 10 – 12 minutes in the car. Kissimmee and the 192 highway with its excellent selection of restaurant chains is 10 – 15 minutes. There are also 4 Walmart Super stores within 15 minutes drive, and a Super Target, while the attractions of International Drive start just a few minutes drive away.
The excellent Vineland Premium Outlets shopping centre has been enlarged (now 150 stores) and is a 5 minute drive away (although allow plenty of time for parking), while the old Belz shopping outlet at the top of International Drive is now a second Premium Outlets (180 stores), having been totally redeveloped and enlarged. The Festival Bay shopping centre, also on International Drive, has some nice stores, but unfortunately has many empty units, which is sad because it’s a nice centre with easy parking and access. Also excellent shopping locations are The Florida Mall (about 20 minutes east by car from the Residence Inn) and the Mall At Millenia (20 minutes north).
The shopping is excellent at all these locations, although I would say we were in Orlando during Thanksgiving and experienced the madness of Black Friday (the day after Thanksgiving Day when pre-Christmas Sales start). Many Black Friday sales started at midnight and wandering around the outdoor Premium Outlet Mall at 2am with thousands (and I mean thousands) of eager bargain hunters in 22 degrees C was a strange experience.
For venturing further afield, the I-4 freeway westbound access is 2 minutes from your door (taking you to the Gulf Coast), while east bound just a few minutes more, for access to Daytona, NASA and many other beaches.
So overall, it was another nice stay at the Residence Inn and the check out was super fast as well, so top marks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKBornToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Residence Inn Sea World Orlando is a nice hotel that almost feels like your home away from home rather than just a hotel. To start off it is the largest Residence Inn in the world as of this review. It's a massive property that is just off of Interstate 4 at exit 71. The location is awesome. It is about in the middle of where the Disney attractions and the Universal Studios are, so it is very easy to get to both of these attractions in your rental car from this location. As the name indicates it is just around the corner from Sea World. It's about a half mile from there.

Upon check in, we were greeted promptly and checked in and on our way in about 2 minutes. It was the fastest check in we've ever seen and we even complimented the desk clerk and were gone off to our room just that quickly. The room was more like a small apartment. It had a nice small kitchen with cooking availability and a full size refrigerator with freezer, and a small dining table and chairs. This would be perfect for travelers who like to make themselves their own meals rather than the normal eating out routine on vacation. There is a large Publix food shopping store within a 3 minute drive from this hotel and pharmacy very close as well.

There is a nice 'full breakfast' served in the main lobby during breakfast hours. The hot portion wasn't one that I got carried away with, but it is there. Fluffy eggs, sausage, or ham were served. Granted, it's not Jimmy Dean type sausage but it works for most. I preferred the cold cereral,( watch the dispenser, I had two bowls pouring out within 2 seconds!) and hot oatmeal. There is plenty of toast, pastries, and muffins, along with juice and coffee to make this a winner for the family travelers or folks that don't want to drop a lot of money at Perkins for breakfast.

The pool is awesome, it's large and secluded. There is a bar facility and Pizza Hut express right there at the edge of the pool area for beverages and food. There is also a work out area at this hotel and free internet, which is what I am using at the hotel while writing the review. The internet speed is DSL, which is great. I prefer a hardwired connection to a modem rather than the riskier 'free wireless' internet that can leave you compromised.

Overall, I think this is a great hotel. It is more like a mini apartment rather than a hotel. There are clothes washing machines here, and our room had a big flat screen tv, it wasn't an HD feed but it worked. We had a rental car and loved the location. There is a bus that stops just outside right at this property if you don't have a car. The bus runs up and down International Drive to all of the tourist stops. That is really convenient to have a stop right within a minute walk to the street.

Plenty of free parking for your car and no 'resort fee' that a lot of hotels are sneaking onto the bill now days are making our choice to stay here a great one. You get so much here and they don't charge any 'resort fee' many other hotels especially in Orlando are starting to charge $15 or more per day for the things that are and used to be included in your room rate. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenesisFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed her for 10 days with our 3 kids, ages 12, 8, & 6. Our room had two bedrooms (one room had 2 full beds and the other had one queen bed), two bathrooms, a kitchen/dining area, and a living room. Every morning the hotel provides a free buffet style breakfast. I'm not talking just bacon and eggs here. Its that and so much more. There's french toast, oatmeal, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, pastries, and so many options there is something for everyone. They have two soda machines, apple and orange juice, hot tea, cold tea, and coffee. It was the perfect way to start our day and not have to worry about where we were going to eat and how much it would cost. There is a hotel Bar & Grill, plus a Pizza Hut out by the pool as well. There is a small game room, a work-out room, and a laundry room as well. The location is a plus, too. We were right by Sea World and so close to Disney and Universal as well. My kids all said that if we go on vacation again, we have to stay here. I agree!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

We spent 4 days in Orlando with our 12-yr-old daughter to visit Disney/Universal. This property was ideal. It is an older building, and the furnishings are not new, but you can't beat the layout for 2 adults and a child. We had a full kitchen, my daughter had a sleeper couch in the living area with her own TV, and we had a 2nd TV in the (queen) bedroom. Everything was clean, the service was good and they offer a decent breakfast buffet which is included in the price of the room. The location is ideal not only for Sea World but also the other parks, and there are dozens of restaurants close by on International Drive. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing