We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #142 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 18, 2004

Could not believe the standard of this hotel for the money. Booked with an agent prior to travel so paid £50 a night and for this got a two bedroom suite which was immaculate!Would suggest anyone going upgrades to at least a one bedroom suite as they are well worth it. Service was excellent - nothing too much trouble. Location is wonderful for seaworld and also right beside I4 to Disney.The pool whilst small was more than adequate and the pizza express did a roaring trade from our kids! Breakfast was basic but provided an adequate start to the day - would suggest bringing breakfast up to room as it is much more relaxing (hotel do not have a problem with you doing that) Breakfast can get very busy after 8.30! Will definitely stay here again.

3  Thank Taughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,942)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2004

The important stuff was very good. Our 2-bedroom suite was spacious, much more so than at a Homewood Suites or at an Embassy Suites. The rooms were very clean and in great shape, and even the living room/kitchen had a window. Our room faced the freeway, but we were not disturbed by the road noise; it was relatively quiet in the rooms. The kitchen was fully equipped for 4 people, but we easily managed to stretch it for all of us. The Pizza Hut next to the pool was very convenient, as was the free Internet service in the room for the laptop. The hotel location is ideal; only a 10-minute drive to Universal, a Publix supermarket very close, Sea World almost next door, and Disney only 10 minutes away. All the staff we met were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was fine, especially considering the convenience and the variety offered. Before 8am, it wasn’t crowded at all, but the one day we got down there at 8.30am it was crowded but we still had plenty to eat. I have to agree the coffee wasn’t good, about the same as in most breakfast restaurants, so I got around that by making my own in the room with the coffer the hotel provides. It’s a large hotel and there were several large groups there during our stay; there was one large noisy tour group of teenagers from Brazil that started to play soccer in the hallway at 11pm one evening, but the hotel employees quickly came to put at stop to that. The swimming pool is on the small side for the size of the hotel, and it’s especially appropriate for the younger kids under the age of about 12; it’s not really deep enough for teenagers. But you don’t come to Orlando to use a hotel swimming pool, so it wasn’t that important to us. Elevators were not a problem for us; we did have to wait occasionally, but no more than in most buildings. All in all, a very good vacation hotel, a significant step-up from the Embassy Suites, and I’d certainly stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ats262m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2004

A very good hotel at a great price, clean, well maintained, good breakfast buffet and good staff. Only (minor) complaint would be the piped music everywhere, especially at the pool.

1  Thank DavieCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
731
Reviewed July 13, 2004

Visited Orlando in July 2004, based on reviews stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and new, the service was very good (they let us in our room early), the pool area was busy with lots of kids but there was plenty of space to relax around the pool. The pool bar was convenient but you often had to wait in line.

The location was great to explore areas in addition to Disney, it is also close to "normal" shopping (grocery stores, etc). Our family of four fit nicely into a suite.

We were very satisfied with this hotel and it is an excellent value for a family.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2004

Ok, maybe the problem is with me. I've read all the reviews of this hotel and it looks like I'm the first one who doesn't think it's the greatest place ever. I'll be honest, it's not bad. Depending on your tolerance on certain issues, it's either great or perhaps less than good. I was there for eight days at the end of Jun/beginning of July. The hotel was very crowded the entire time which will stress any hotel. The suite itself is good size. Ours faced the pool and the noise coming from there at night was definately bothersome. The pool closes at 11 pm and to try and sleep before that was impossible. The two beds in our suite were extremely soft. Some people like that, but if you have a back problem, and I do, it was very unpleasant. The sleeper sofa was actually more comfortable to sleep on. Like all hotels, the soundproofing is only as good as the decency of your neighbors. The hotel is lacking elevator capacity. I usually took the stairs as I got so tired of waiting for the elevator as well as stopping at each floor to pick- up and drop off. Finally - the breakfast. Yes, it's free and for that reason, it comes in handy. Also, our kids aren't too choosy. In my opinion though, the quality was mediocre at best and the coffee was some of the worst I've ever had. Finding a place to sit can be quite difficult and for those who want to carry it to the room - there are no trays. The most positive thing I could say is that the staff was quite friendly. Again, it's not a bad hotel - I just can't get too excited about it. Nextime in Orlando, I will experiment with something else.

4  Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2004

We loved it!!! Stayed there for the 4th of July holiday. This location is very convient to all the major theme parks. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. A wide variety of real food, not just continental style. The Pizza Hut onsite was a plus!!! The room we stayed in was very comfortable for the 7 of us. Very quiet, clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bronzeindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2004

This is the perfect hotel for a family staying in Orlando. The standard studio suite is very spacious. The decor and furniture are attractive, and the queen bed is very comfortable. Also, the pull-out sofa bed is a queen, making this a very practical accommodation The outdoor recreation area (pool, etc.) is of good size. All the common areas are cheerful, attractive, and well-maintained. Complimentary breakfast is ample although the quality is nothing to rave about. One afternoon they had complimentary pizza by the pool--a terrific surprise! The staff is very pleasant. Housekeeping does a great job--the room was made neat as a pin.
Sea World is 10-minute walk. Don't even bother to drive or take a shuttle.

4  Thank Calif-FloridaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $96 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing