We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive home base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #138 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn, SeaWorld. We stayed for five nights while taking advantage of a Discovery Cove 2-week pass. I loved having a hot breakfast with lots of options available every day. Everyone at the hotel was quite helpful...we visited the concierge every day, it seemed, for planning travel....or picking up Quick Queue tickets. Yes, the room had a "cleaning product" smell - what hotel doesn't - but otherwise, everything seemed clean and pleasant. The rooms are large and comfortable. We originally thought we would place an order with a grocery store for a food delivery for dinners since we didn't have a car, and the suites offer a full kitchen, but in the end, we did fine without. One night we got take-out food at their grill - a chicken Caesar salad and medium pizza - both pretty good, and the other nights we bought something at the park late in the day to bring home with us since the parks close at five or six in the winter. We did bring some games to play in the evenings, although we were usually so exhausted that we would go to bed early. We went to Aquatica first and really enjoyed it. We were lucky that it was 70 degrees that day - although the wind made it a bit chilly atop the water slides. The lines were never more than 10 minutes long and most slides did not have any lines at all. The second day was Discovery Cove (what a dreamy place), then SeaWorld, then the free bus to Busch Gardens, then back to SeaWorld. The free bus transportation worked out well for the most part as the bus usually seemed to be on time (or even early). We bus would come about every hour so you had to plan ahead. The Discovery Cove day was the hardest with regarding transportation since they suggest you arrive earlier than the first bus that leaves to hotel...so we took a taxi. We also needed a taxi to get home from the bus back from Busch Gardens since the return bus arrived after the last hotel pick-up. These taxi rides cost $8 plus tip for Discovery Cove and $6 plus tip for SeaWorld. The taxi ride back to the airport was $45 plus tip. The taxi ride from Pop Century to the hotel was $38 plus tip. I still think taxis worked better than having a car, but most folks do seem to rent cars. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask not to stay on the main floor since these hallways serve as access areas to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DelawarianFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello DelawarianFemale!

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We are so happy to see that you took full advantage of the fantastic benefits that SeaWorld provides to our guests. I have to agree with your comment about Discovery Cove being a dreamy place. They do an amazing job over there! The weather couldn’t have been more perfect for your winter trip to Aquatica!

For your next stay, let me tell you about a service that you didn’t take advantage of…. We offer complimentary grocery service. Give our team a grocery list in the morning and we will do the shopping for you. We go to the local grocery store (Publix) and have the groceries in your room by afternoon. The only charge you will see is the exact same price that we pay at Publix. There is absolutely no mark up or service fee of any kind! We know that you want to get the most out of your time in Orlando. The last thing you should have to do is spend it in the aisles of a grocery store!

DelawarianFemale, we know that you had many options when selecting a hotel in Orlando and are honored that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel was definitely convenient to visiting Sea World but the rooms do seem a bit well-used. It is a huge property so it holds a lot of guests and you notice this at the breakfast buffet, although it was manageable. It has fairly sized units with a full (if small) kitchen and a nice pool area. Everything was clean though and the hot breakfast buffet is a plus. I'm not sure we would stay here again though, we would likely try a different property in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdntravel_lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Cdntravel_lovr,

We appreciate you staying with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is a top priority and based on your review it appears that we could have done better. We sincerely regret that you had anything short of a perfect stay. We hope that you will consider giving us a chance to regain your patronage in the future. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Aaron.Hoefen@Marriott.com.

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week last month at this Hotel and was a great stay!
You have a full kitchen that works great when travelling with children, location is great, NO PARKING FEES, which seems rational, well kept hotel with awesome hot breakfast buffet and a concierge that will be very helpful every time
Thanks for a great experience!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank epole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello epole!

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your week long stay with us! The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My daughters family of three and 2 of us adults stayed last week at this hotel. We opted for the 2 bedroom unit which had 2 full baths, a full kitchen, dining room and spacious comfortable bedrooms. one bedroom had 2 queen beds and the other had one queen. The hotel has a shuttle to Seaworld and to some of the other parks. The lobby has a tour desk and small store of items that can be charged to your room. The hotel also offers free grocery service. I ordered a bday cake for my daughter and they picked it out and brought it to our room. They also provided a lighter and candles. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. if i were to have one complaint is that the living area needed a different sofa and a sitting chair. The sofa appeared to be part of a sectional. I cant say enough about the staff. This hotel is so much more comfortable than the same price All Star Movie Resort which was so small that we stayed in the week before.(4 of us stayed there).They also offered a AAA discount. Book early for the holidays as the prices went up considerably from what I paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Lovemytan!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our team at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! The team and I are rock solid committed to delivering the highest level of service and we love to hear when we are getting it right! Thank you!!! We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the grocery shopping service to get the birthday cake.

We appreciate that you were able to compare your stay with us to your prior stay. Next time, we know that we will be your first and only choice when traveling to the Orlando area! Lovemytan, we look forward to welcoming you home to the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld again soon!

Greetings from the Sunshine State!
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while we visiting local attractions . The room was clean, accommodating and comfortable... with a full kitchen, sofa, chair, desk, with chair, and a table ( for eating), with a couple more chairs. We had a king size bed in the bedroom, two TVs in this suite also.

This hotel offers a free breakfast buffet, in the lobby area. There is also a small fitness area, and an outdoor pool.

Regarding grab and go breakfasts...we found there were items you could take and go. Muffins, toasts etc. one could add scrambled eggs and ham to a bagel for a breakfast sandwich, for instance and take it to go on a plastic plate. There were also apples, oranges and bananas. Oatmeal, yogurt and granola that could be taken to go in plastic bowls. We had no problems doing so.

I would stay here again. While this is not a high end sort of hotel. It is a great, reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked a one bedroom suite but had to move because of all night traffic noise from the freeway ramp, so down-graded to a quiet studio (at the same price!) However the quiet night's sleep was more important than a bedroom door as they were more or less the same in size! Spotlessly clean every day. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception and at tour booking desk - they could not be better! In room safes would be useful to avoid the queue at reception. Good free wifi in room and printing facilities behind reception. Breakfast not quite as good as other Residence Inns we have stayed in (eg Naples) - big queues and lack of tables but we were there just before Christmas and it was getting busier every day. Very slow toasters and we didn't see bacon once, just variations on sausage - not my favourite - however there were plenty of cereals, scrambled egg, pastries, fruit etc. Problems in the laundry room - several machines not working when money put in, but the engineer did come quickly and sorted the situation - we all had quite a laugh about it while waiting and one lady wouldn't let him go until she was certain that her next lot was going well! There is a small outside bar and Pizza Hut but not much atmosphere there. Lovely pool area and plenty of sunbeds for resting between park visits! Good location, not far from anywhere and free transfer buses to SeaWorld and Disney Parks if the times are convenient to you, after the first day we drove rather than waiting around for the last bus back. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will always stay at Residence Inns in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to be away from traffic noise on freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunlover5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel (our first time staying at a Residence Inn) having booked a 2 bedroom suite, and had a really great experience. Upon arrival (after our flight from the UK with a 3 year old and feeling really tired) the front desk staff where extremely friendly and had us sorted in no time. We asked for info and help a couple of times during the stay and staff where always very friendly. The room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us and we could have a bed each if we wanted, and having 2 bathrooms meant we could get ready and out the door in double quick time. Having a full size fridge was a big plus, which we stocked up on the first day with snacks from Walmart.

Only thing I would say is that the seating area would be extremely cramped if there were the maximum 8 people staying there as there was only 1 sofa (actually sofa bed) which could seat 3 people.

As others have mentioned the breakfast is a little repetitive but it was good food and perfectly acceptable. Toasters were really slow though so rarely bothered making toast as there was always a queue. There is also a bar (with a Pizza Hut attached to it) to sit outside in the evening.

We've stayed at various sites around the International Drive area previously (including Wyndham Resort hotels which would expected to be much better) and this was pretty much the best stay we've had. It is only a short drive to anywhere and having a car is an essential anyway.

Would definitely consider staying here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing