We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay hotel - could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #144 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just okay hotel - could be better”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel was definitely convenient to visiting Sea World but the rooms do seem a bit well-used. It is a huge property so it holds a lot of guests and you notice this at the breakfast buffet, although it was manageable. It has fairly sized units with a full (if small) kitchen and a nice pool area. Everything was clean though and the hot breakfast buffet is a plus. I'm not sure we would stay here again though, we would likely try a different property in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdntravel_lovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Cdntravel_lovr,

We appreciate you staying with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is a top priority and based on your review it appears that we could have done better. We sincerely regret that you had anything short of a perfect stay. We hope that you will consider giving us a chance to regain your patronage in the future. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Aaron.Hoefen@Marriott.com.

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    740
    235
    74
    75
See reviews for
1,082
238
34
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week last month at this Hotel and was a great stay!
You have a full kitchen that works great when travelling with children, location is great, NO PARKING FEES, which seems rational, well kept hotel with awesome hot breakfast buffet and a concierge that will be very helpful every time
Thanks for a great experience!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank epole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello epole!

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your week long stay with us! The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My daughters family of three and 2 of us adults stayed last week at this hotel. We opted for the 2 bedroom unit which had 2 full baths, a full kitchen, dining room and spacious comfortable bedrooms. one bedroom had 2 queen beds and the other had one queen. The hotel has a shuttle to Seaworld and to some of the other parks. The lobby has a tour desk and small store of items that can be charged to your room. The hotel also offers free grocery service. I ordered a bday cake for my daughter and they picked it out and brought it to our room. They also provided a lighter and candles. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. if i were to have one complaint is that the living area needed a different sofa and a sitting chair. The sofa appeared to be part of a sectional. I cant say enough about the staff. This hotel is so much more comfortable than the same price All Star Movie Resort which was so small that we stayed in the week before.(4 of us stayed there).They also offered a AAA discount. Book early for the holidays as the prices went up considerably from what I paid.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Lovemytan!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our team at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! The team and I are rock solid committed to delivering the highest level of service and we love to hear when we are getting it right! Thank you!!! We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the grocery shopping service to get the birthday cake.

We appreciate that you were able to compare your stay with us to your prior stay. Next time, we know that we will be your first and only choice when traveling to the Orlando area! Lovemytan, we look forward to welcoming you home to the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld again soon!

Greetings from the Sunshine State!
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while we visiting local attractions . The room was clean, accommodating and comfortable... with a full kitchen, sofa, chair, desk, with chair, and a table ( for eating), with a couple more chairs. We had a king size bed in the bedroom, two TVs in this suite also.

This hotel offers a free breakfast buffet, in the lobby area. There is also a small fitness area, and an outdoor pool.

Regarding grab and go breakfasts...we found there were items you could take and go. Muffins, toasts etc. one could add scrambled eggs and ham to a bagel for a breakfast sandwich, for instance and take it to go on a plastic plate. There were also apples, oranges and bananas. Oatmeal, yogurt and granola that could be taken to go in plastic bowls. We had no problems doing so.

I would stay here again. While this is not a high end sort of hotel. It is a great, reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked a one bedroom suite but had to move because of all night traffic noise from the freeway ramp, so down-graded to a quiet studio (at the same price!) However the quiet night's sleep was more important than a bedroom door as they were more or less the same in size! Spotlessly clean every day. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception and at tour booking desk - they could not be better! In room safes would be useful to avoid the queue at reception. Good free wifi in room and printing facilities behind reception. Breakfast not quite as good as other Residence Inns we have stayed in (eg Naples) - big queues and lack of tables but we were there just before Christmas and it was getting busier every day. Very slow toasters and we didn't see bacon once, just variations on sausage - not my favourite - however there were plenty of cereals, scrambled egg, pastries, fruit etc. Problems in the laundry room - several machines not working when money put in, but the engineer did come quickly and sorted the situation - we all had quite a laugh about it while waiting and one lady wouldn't let him go until she was certain that her next lot was going well! There is a small outside bar and Pizza Hut but not much atmosphere there. Lovely pool area and plenty of sunbeds for resting between park visits! Good location, not far from anywhere and free transfer buses to SeaWorld and Disney Parks if the times are convenient to you, after the first day we drove rather than waiting around for the last bus back. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will always stay at Residence Inns in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to be away from traffic noise on freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunlover5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel (our first time staying at a Residence Inn) having booked a 2 bedroom suite, and had a really great experience. Upon arrival (after our flight from the UK with a 3 year old and feeling really tired) the front desk staff where extremely friendly and had us sorted in no time. We asked for info and help a couple of times during the stay and staff where always very friendly. The room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us and we could have a bed each if we wanted, and having 2 bathrooms meant we could get ready and out the door in double quick time. Having a full size fridge was a big plus, which we stocked up on the first day with snacks from Walmart.

Only thing I would say is that the seating area would be extremely cramped if there were the maximum 8 people staying there as there was only 1 sofa (actually sofa bed) which could seat 3 people.

As others have mentioned the breakfast is a little repetitive but it was good food and perfectly acceptable. Toasters were really slow though so rarely bothered making toast as there was always a queue. There is also a bar (with a Pizza Hut attached to it) to sit outside in the evening.

We've stayed at various sites around the International Drive area previously (including Wyndham Resort hotels which would expected to be much better) and this was pretty much the best stay we've had. It is only a short drive to anywhere and having a car is an essential anyway.

Would definitely consider staying here again when we come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a good Residence inn but misses some key facilities -
1. No grab and go: Everything at the breakfast was aimed at not letting customers do a 'grab and go'. When hotel guests are in a hurry to drive to the theme parks, packing a breakfast and eating it later at the theme park is a good option. When I asked for 'to go' boxes, they didnt have any boxes for me to pack my breakfast. The yogurt and other things served at the breakfast were not in their original packs which means it wasnt possible to do a 'grab and go'. This was annoying in my view.

2. All residence inns I have stayed at so far (and there are many in that list !) have a free pop-corn pack in the room. This is important for Orlando area hotels because packing pop-corn before leaving for the theme parks can be quite handy. This hotel wanted me to buy pop-corn pack at their shop after paying ~$200 per night (incl. taxes).

3. We asked for an extra comforter on day 1 and it never came. We asked for it on the second day and the guy brought a mattress pad instead !

Everything else was fine - I think hotels in this area need to be more friendly to theme park goers because thats their primary customer base.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RushHour707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear RushHour707,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! Your comments are very valuable to us as we always work to exceed our guests’ expectations. I appreciate you pointing out specific items that you felt we could do better.
As to your first point regarding grab and go options for breakfast, when we first opened the hotel this was the route we started with. We had packaged foods such as the yogurts, milk, cereals etc. This was significantly abused; Picture backpack after backpack going through the buffet lines. We work hard to provide a good quality hot breakfast for our guests with a warm friendly staff there to serve. We offer early hours to ensure that there is time to eat a good hot breakfast and still make it to the parks before the gates open.
To your comment on the popcorn, we do offer complimentary popcorn upon request at the front desk. This again was placed in the rooms when we opened the hotel. This led to a different issue. Fire alarms were going off a minimum of 5 times per week as the popcorn was being burned in the microwaves. The alarms at all hours were very inconvenient to our guests, so we made the popcorn available upon request. This instantly reduced the fire alarms.
There is absolutely no excuse for our failure to immediately deliver the extra comforter. Please accept my sincerest apology! I will work with my team to ensure that this does not occur in the future.
RushHour707, again, we thank you for your input! We are very happy that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld. We truly hope that we will have a chance to host you and the family again in the future.

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing