We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price and just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #142 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 15, 2013

we stayed at residence inn orlando-seaworld last week. i booked the room through seaworld website and got great deal w a vacation package through seaworld. the room was just right size for our family of 4. we got the room w 2 bedrooms (one w a queen and the other room w 2 queens). if i had gone w the smaller room w only 1 bedroom, it wouldve been too cramped but the 2 bedroom was just what we needed. small kitchen allowed us to save some $ by cooking meals. hotel had great and FREE hot breakfast daily which was yummy, convenient and again saved us some $! the kids loved the pool and hot tub. all the staff was helpful and friendly. the free shuttle took us picked us up at front door and took us to front entrance of seaworld..was nice not to have to pay for parking and again was very convenient. the only negative i have is the washer and dryers at this location need some work..the washer i used wouldnt start so i had to call and front desk sent a maintenance guy who was able to start it..and most of the dryers were out of order. but only small negative..otherwise we had a great family vacation and would definently stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Amanda S,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We understand that you have hundreds of hotel options in Orlando at very much appreciate that you chose to give us a try. We are honored to hear that you would definitely stay here again. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We have been working hard recently in bringing new items into our rotation. Reviews have been posted about our complimentary breakfast getting repetitive. We heard, and we are working to spice it up (one item we tested was literally spiced up, ouch!).

I appreciate you pointing out your experience with the washers and dryers. While we replaced half of the equipment last year, I am happy to report that the remaining machines have been ordered and we look forward to getting them installed very soon. In the meantime, my engineering team is going to test each machine to ensure they are functioning properly and will make any necessary repairs.

Thank you again for posting your great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you and the family back Amanda S!

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My family and I just stayed at this property this past week while visiting Sea World and Universal. We had a two bedroom suite which was clean and spacious. The front desk and the Expedia desk were both very helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and spacious. We did not eat at the hotel pizza hut or bar. The breakfast could have used a little more variety. It was free and by the end of the week you were tired of eating the same thing. Our only complaint was the free shuttle offered for Universal. They do offer a free shuttle to both Sea World and Universal however if you think that you are going to be spending more time at Universal I would stay at a Universal property. The shuttle only left at 10:15am which got you to the parks a little later than I would like. I know we only did this one day because we felt that we lost to much time. This is not just this hotel though. This shuttle is shared through out many Marriott properties. The Sea World shuttle and Quick Queue were wonderful. The Quick Queue was such a time saver! We would stay here again if visiting Sea World.

Room Tip: Beware of buses that keep running at the main entrance. Think of this when choosing where you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnetgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Magnetgirl25,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. Being a SeaWorld partner hotel has great benefits including the Quick Queue passes and shuttles. SeaWorld does have one scheduled route per day that runs from the hotel to Universal. This is a great benefit that SeaWorld provides to our guests that would like to experience other parks. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttles to Disney at several convenient times.

I am glad to see that we can plan on welcoming you back for your next SeaWorld adventure!

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me any my family stayed here for 3 nights. Overall experience is excellent. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast in the morning, very good parking space, very clean and spacious room.
Since we were 4, I opted for 2 queen bed 500+ sq ft studio. It was spacious and beds were comfortable. TV's had lot of channel.
Morning Breakfast is very good with many options. Refill was frequent so even late comers will get every items.
Pool was good and located just behind the main lobby.
Room service is on daily basis. Which we liked.
I felt Kitchen inside the studio is little congested. But it was good. Hotel provides enough utensils to cook.
Remember, Residence inn don't provide dish washing liquid. Its not even available in the convenience store in the lobby. If you plan to wash utensils by hand, remember to carry one.
Overall it was excellent experience. I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Remember, Residence inn don't provide dish washing liquid. Its not even available in the conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangaloretravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Bangaloretravellar!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the great feedback regarding your stay with us! As to your traveler hint regarding the liquid soap, while we do provide dishwashing detergent for the dishwasher, you are correct that we do not have liquid soap. This is absolutely something we can start stocking in our market. Thank you for pointing this out to us! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great friendly staff at Marriot. Helpful and considerate.

Clean property.

So close to all attractions with shuttle service. The Front parking naturally fills up fast so coming back late means parking at the back, rather than the front, which is closer to lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Greetings Kenster777!

Thank you for recognizing our “Friendly Staff!” We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is a bit on the "beat up" side first off. Our room had seen better days and was in need of some renovation. Service was provided to the room daily but the kitchen area was not cleaned well. There was grease and food stains on the walls behind the range top, between the fridge and wall needed some "Help". Fridge could have been pulled out and swept/mopped. Bed was very uncomfortable. You may want to bring a board to put under the mattress. When checking out there was an issue with an overcharge, I caution you when ordering at the bar, they serve food, to check your bill. Most of the staff was nice on a positive note. So beware, you do get what you pay for. As a Marriott rewards member I can honestly say this was by far the worst place in their chain that I have stayed...........

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear SLP18111,

The team and I are very disappointed that we let you down. We set very high standards for ourselves in cleanliness and it is clear that we failed. As a Marriott property, our guests expect and deserve the very best. I deeply regret that we let you down. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we will work to ensure that this is corrected.

SPP18111, I would like to communicate with you directly to get more information about your stay. When you have a moment, would you please contact me at aaron.hoefen@marriott.com?

On a positive note, we are happy to report that all of our mattresses and foundations will be replaced within the next weeks!

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for these challenges and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Arrived a bit before check-in. Brandy received us at the front desk and was nice enough to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom (we booked our stay with points). The room was great, air conditioning was great and the internet is free! Big seller when everyone is carrying multiple devices. The breakfast was free ( but we only had a toast and some granola). The only downside is that the elevators are located on the polar opposites of the building and we got stuck with a middle room! Besides that great place to stay in orlando!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ends of the building so you do less walking from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Anabellepaulino,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! I am happy to hear that Brandy was able to upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite! Thank you for choosing to use your hard-earned Rewards Points with us!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards!
Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

this was a great hotel to stay in and a great price we were up graded we didn't even ask they offered it to us they were so friendly and helpful i thought the breakfast was great so much to choose from would definitely recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello Pamtan!

Woo hoo!!! Thank you so much for the 5 rating!!!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld!

Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing