We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #136 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN.....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is a bit on the "beat up" side first off. Our room had seen better days and was in need of some renovation. Service was provided to the room daily but the kitchen area was not cleaned well. There was grease and food stains on the walls behind the range top, between the fridge and wall needed some "Help". Fridge could have been pulled out and swept/mopped. Bed was very uncomfortable. You may want to bring a board to put under the mattress. When checking out there was an issue with an overcharge, I caution you when ordering at the bar, they serve food, to check your bill. Most of the staff was nice on a positive note. So beware, you do get what you pay for. As a Marriott rewards member I can honestly say this was by far the worst place in their chain that I have stayed...........

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear SLP18111,

The team and I are very disappointed that we let you down. We set very high standards for ourselves in cleanliness and it is clear that we failed. As a Marriott property, our guests expect and deserve the very best. I deeply regret that we let you down. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we will work to ensure that this is corrected.

SPP18111, I would like to communicate with you directly to get more information about your stay. When you have a moment, would you please contact me at aaron.hoefen@marriott.com?

On a positive note, we are happy to report that all of our mattresses and foundations will be replaced within the next weeks!

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for these challenges and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    720
    225
    71
    71
See reviews for
1,051
231
33
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Arrived a bit before check-in. Brandy received us at the front desk and was nice enough to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom (we booked our stay with points). The room was great, air conditioning was great and the internet is free! Big seller when everyone is carrying multiple devices. The breakfast was free ( but we only had a toast and some granola). The only downside is that the elevators are located on the polar opposites of the building and we got stuck with a middle room! Besides that great place to stay in orlando!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ends of the building so you do less walking from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anabellepaulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Anabellepaulino,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! I am happy to hear that Brandy was able to upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite! Thank you for choosing to use your hard-earned Rewards Points with us!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards!
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

this was a great hotel to stay in and a great price we were up graded we didn't even ask they offered it to us they were so friendly and helpful i thought the breakfast was great so much to choose from would definitely recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Pamtan!

Woo hoo!!! Thank you so much for the 5 rating!!!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld!

Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Five of us, aged between nine and seventy, stayed here September 11-25th 2013 and had a really nice holiday. Rooms are large and comfy twins with two good-sized queen beds. We were on the ground floor and all the key carded security doors made it feel safer than hotels I've stayed at on International Drive.
The hotel is clean and cleaning staff change linen every few days. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful, accommodating and went above and beyond to help when needed.
Breakfast had a good mix, with hot meals and muffins swapped round every so often for variety. Tea and coffee were on tap which was great.
The Castaway restaurant and pizza counter had a decent selection if you stayed on site.
The pool was pretty and a good size with plenty of towels available for guests.
The small basketball court gave my son great pleasure. The only downside was some adults played until late and the noise could disturb lighter sleepers. The small arcade was just enough for downtime for kids too.
At the top of the car park was an I-ride stop with an umbrella on both sides of the road. One way went straight to Premium Outlets and the other to Seaworld and Universal end of International drive. In saying that, Seaworld was a ten to fifteen minute walk. There was a CVS pharmacy five minutes walk away for snacks etc.
This is not one to stay at if you want to walk to a selection of restaurants but bare in mind the Renaissance has a Starbucks and restaurants within five to ten minutes walk too. There is also an upmarket restaurant called Bonefish by CVS.
The laundry takes eight dollars in quarters for both washing machine and tumble drying. It was clean and key-carded too.
All in all, we would recommend it. There are only six floors and it's a pretty looking building with old style southern charm. It had a good mix of all nationalities too.

Helpful?
Thank Pooglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The front desk was excellent upon check in. they provided us with direction for various places to go. also, tickets for seaworld and aquatica can be bought there. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and spacious. It was big enough that my 2 little ones 2 & 3 had enough room to run around. Breakfast was ok but i think trays for the cups and dishes would help if brought back to the room. I tried to carry coffee, cereal, and bread but the cereal took one for the team. There is a publix nearby and other places to grab essentials (bottled water, fresh fruit, etc...)
One of the main reasons i chose this hotel was the zero entry pool. My kids love it. I like the idea of them gradually getting in. We did bring there puddle jumpers so that helped tremendously. There is a pizza hut to go n small bar next to the pool area. and a mini mini mart right off the reception desk. Also, the location of this hotel is near all the attractions. Seaworld the closet and disney n universal about 10-15 min depending on traffic.
Oh and we did rent a car from the airport. When renting a car ask for the sunpass for tolls. We didn't and was struggling to find change. We hit 3 tolls from the airport. I believe it was 1.50, 1.25, and 1.00. We rented from Hertz and they didn't even offer the sunpass.
Overall it was a great hotel and the staff was friendly. I was trying to see if I could spot Aaron after reading his responses on trip advisor. Lol. Would definitely return again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Gina D!

First, I am sorry that we didn’t get a chance to meet personally! Thank you for reading through my responses! I’m sure you can tell that Trip Advisor reviews are very important to me. We are very happy to hear that the kids had a great time playing in the pool! I agree that the zero entry (with fish fountains) is great for young kids to splash around in.

Thank you for the tip on getting a Sunpass for the tolls. For those planning a trip, there are two tolls when you leave the airport area on 528 to get to this area of Orlando. Ask your rental car company about Plate Pass or Sunpass. Many companies may use Plate Pass where there is not a physical box in the car, but you are able to go through the Sunpass lanes and you are charged based on the license plate. You can read more at www.platepass.com regarding how it works and fees.

Gina D, we appreciate you and the family choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is nice to have a full kitchen and living room with separate bedroom. The check in process was a bit slow and there was a Fire Alarm that went off on one of our days that we stayed at 6p which caused us to evacuate the hotel. It was caused by a small contained fire in the kitchen from the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear David D,

We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld. We know that you have many options for lodging in the Orlando area and are honored to have served you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that the fire alarm caused you. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

We hope to see you again in the future, David D!

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Like my title said this hotel is very nice, friendly staff, comfortable beds, Location not to bad, But the breakfast is very bad, same every day, 1 or 2 things might change but all together I would give the breakfast a score of 1 I would stay here again, but go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: don't choice 3030 or except this room, window located along side of extractor fan, so smells co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good day Eileen J!

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for the great reviews on our hotel and staff! Your feedback is very important to us and, as you can see, I pay very close attention to reviews posted on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear that the offerings at our complimentary breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. The team and I are currently looking at ways to improve the rotation of items and potential new items. Thank you for the honest feedback.

We truly hope that we will see you again in the future! Thank you so much for staying with us Eileen J!

Sincerely,
Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing