We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from another stay at the Residence Inn, positively surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #147 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
110 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Just back from another stay at the Residence Inn, positively surprised”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed at the Residence Inn at SeaWorld last December where we weren´t happy at all. Now we stayed there again by chance and were really positively surprised. The condition of the room we stayed in, the cleanliness of room and property and there updated pool area with new umbrellas made a very good impression.

Booked again as there was a fabulous sale offer so returned. Arrived around noon but the reservation made through Expedia wasn´t forwarded to the hotel. No problem, front desk took care of this and after 30 minutes we were already in the room. Had booked a One-Bedroom-Suite and requested a high and quiet room which was granted.

As already mentioned, this room on the 6th floor was in very good condition, spotless clean and fresh. No comparison to the room we had last time. We especially like the One-Bedroom--Suites as you can close the door and can get a quiet night´s sleep. Fully equipped kitchen including dish washer in the suite. They even offer to fill up your fridge. Fridge is kind of loud though.

We already noticed nice new deck chairs in the pool area during our last visit. This time there were new umbrellas as well! Thumbs up.

Breakfast is still improvable, few hot options that are cold on your table. Food distribution is very narrow, didn´t like that. Enough space to seat though.

They offer a business center and a nice pool bar including a small Pizza Hut!

After this experience we would consider staying there again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelnplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    732
    234
    73
    74
See reviews for
1,071
236
34
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in one of the two bedroom/two bathroom suites. It was just right for two couples, one with a young toddler. We each had lots of space plus the common area of the kitchen and living room when we wanted to mingle.

The good:

The breakfast buffet was awesome. Each day there were eggs, cereals, bread items, pasteries, etc, with rotating items like breakfast burritos, pancakes, waffles and meats. We went each day at 6:30 when they first opened to not bother others with our toddler. It was a nice, quiet time to go, and the food was plentiful. As we'd leave each day it was typically far busier with few seats left and we noticed that many of the items were not available towards the end hours. A few small things that made our day each morning...they had salsa out! Love salsa offered with eggs, and there was a soda dispenser in addition to the juice.

The pool was clean, quiet and lovely. It is tucked away in the back and has a little area where little ones can wade in without having to go down stairs or a ladder. A huge plus! Towels were plentiful and chairs were always available. There was a pizza place a small cafe as well, the couple we stayed with bought both pizza from the pizza hut and chicken finger dinners and though both were overpriced, (captive audience) they were tasty.

There is a small store and a small arcade for necessities and entertainment of kids. The computers in the business "closet" offer free printing, though the settings of the computer made it so we could not order tickets online, the resolution was set to an odd setting which was not compatible with the website I had been looking at.

If you are going to seaworld you can get free fast past tickets if you stay here. There is also access to a behind the scenes tour at seaworld, though this only works weekends, and we missed it by a day. The people at the travel desk do want you to "go down the road" to listen to a presentation about a timeshare opportunity. We were offered first $150 in park credits (or points to stay at marriots) and then $100....depending on the sales agent I guess. None were pushy, though each day someone mentioned it to us.

The Location is great. It is away from the crazy strip of International Drive, but close enough to the parks that you can get there in 15 minutes or so. Close to a drugstore and a superwalmart to stock up on necessities.

Booking was Easy.....though we often go people who did not speak great English they were VERY nice on the phone and our requests for a high room and early check in were honored. :)

The Not so Good....but overlookable in my opinion....

We were double charged the "fee" that they place on hold when you first check in in case you don't make long distance calls. Had I not checked my credit card and called the front desk, I would have overlooked it and would have lost that money. (around $110 I believe times two) I was told it was a computer error that happened automatically when two peoples names were on the reservation.

The window cleaning.....from the outside. They waited until late afternoon to spray and hose the windows and siding of the hotel I guess to avoid the hot sun/heat....but this meant the large, loud trucks with their reverse beep beep beeps etc. were super loud in our room. Our little guy didn't get to be until after 8:30 two nights in a row, when his bedtime is usually 7...They might have though to either put guest in a part of the hotel where they did this early or at least warned us. It was also a bit disturbing to looks out the window while changing etc to see a man on a platform looking back in at you.

In summary.....

We went during May, off season, and the hotel was quiet and clean other than the window washing. We will absolutely consider booking here again in the future if we can get another great deal. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildcatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel May 9-12, 2013. Arrived at 12:30p.m., and my daughter had booked the wrong room for 4 of us to stay, she had gotten a 1 bedroom efficiency, which would have been too small, so I upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bath, no extra charge, what a great time we had, staff marvelous, and food superb, especially with all the families that stay there. Thank you very much for the excellent hotel. We were bowling in the State Women's Tournament so got to see a lot of Orlando from this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flfycookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron H, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello Fiftycookie1!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld! The Team and I LOVE the title of your review, “Fabulous Hotel!” We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Two-Bedroom suite. Now, the “Marvelous Staff” has a question for you…. How did you bowl? We looked for you in the tournament results, but couldn’t figure out the team name. We hope to see you back again very soon!

Aaron Hoefen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here years ago and returned May 4, 2013. I recommend this hotel for a family visit to local parks especially Sea World, Aquatica, and Discovery Cove. The pool is a nice size and perfect for children. The rooms are spacious with full refrigerators and couch. They also serve a full hot breakfast. Unknown to us, about 200 high school kids were staying at the hotel. This made breakfast challenging but the staff was incredible to keep everything stocked. We ate in our room but with a small table and desk it was comfortable. Also a block away is a new 7-11 store and a CVS drugstore. If you have kids, this is invaluable. Staff was nice. This is a safe pick for a family.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor for the first time. Quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

All staff were approachable, friendly, helpful. Our hotel room, common areas and grounds were clean and well kept. Near the pool is the bar, a pizza hut counter and a small restaurant. We never once ate from the restaurant so cannot comment. We did have pizza by the pool twice and it was good. The pool was located at the back away from the main road and traffic (we saw other hotel pools that were right on the road or at the entrance). The pool area had lots of shade trees, towels, loungers and tables. We never had difficulty getting a lounger or table if we wanted it. pool closed at 11pm and could get noisy on the weekend. Breakfast buffet was a life saver for us, service to 9:30 weekdays and 10:00 weekends. Busier on weekends obviously. Food served was several types of cereal, oatmeal, grits, scrambled eggs, shredded cheese, salsa, biscuits and gravy, sausage rounds, muffins and pastries, bagels, bread for toast, fruit salad, plain and strawberry yogurt, granola, juices, tea/coffee, milk, rotating French toast or waffles or pancakes. There was always somewhere to sit. Staff were always circulating to clear away garbage and clean the tables. Laundry room has lots of washers and dryers, $2 wash, $2 dry, can get quarters at reception.
shuttles ran to sea world and aquatica back and forth several times daily. There’s an expedia expert desk opposite the main reception. Go there to get the quik pass for SeaWorld and the benefits card. The benefits card gave us 10% off food at SeaWorld and aquatica which we used when we bought any food, from ice-cream to restaurant meals. We were only refused it when we booked the Dine with Shamu at SeaWorld and it was not valid at Busch gardens. The quik passes are given out up to 24 hours in advance and people would wander over during/after breakfast for that. I cannot comment on these as we never used them. My daughter was too young for the roller coasters and my husband went on the manta one day when there was no wait at all. At that same desk there is another rep offering some kind of vacation club membership which gives you an instant credit of $100 or $150 in resort dollars or something like that. I was completely uninterested in doing any kind of time share so declined or, as the reps changed, just said I’d already done that. It was pretty low key though.
There was a 24 hour drugstore within walking distance and a walmart a few minutes drive away where we went to stock up on groceries.
I would stay here again, the place was clean, the staff were good, the breakfast and shuttles were a great value to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryfromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Residence inn became our hotel of choice when on trips both for business and leisure. I love this brand ever since my first stay, but after staying this property, it made me love them more.

The moment We checked in we were greeted by a very happy front office people. KAITLYN, you made us feel at home and extra special. The note you sent up asking us how we were was unexpected and sweet. The list of area resto was very helpful. On your own, you made our trip memorable.

The breakfast was great, well stocked and yes there is a crowd and seats may be lacking, but that is during rush hour, say 8:00 onwards. We avoided it by eating early and to get to the parks early. So it was not a problem.


Shuttle service is free just try to tip the bus drivers for their effort to arrive on time despite the traffic. With this hotel, i think ill move a little closer to a lower floor and just close to the lobby. Its a huge property and a well directed labyrinth. The pool is always clean and the hot pool was always hot. no need to ask them to turn up the temp.

Oh one more thing, Thank you eduardo (night time front office) for being cheerful despite the late night shift. You guys are great!

Room Tip: Get a 3rd-5th floor room but close to the elevator as the hotel is big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 2nights 3 days and it was everything I could of asked for. Love the mini suite type room especially when traveling with children so you are able to have your privacy and adult time plus a fully functional kitchen made things even better can't say enough about this hotel. Truly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyMom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 11000 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-7380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando At Seaworldr Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Sea World
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing