We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it and hope to return soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay South
Ranked #276 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 29, 2011

great place to stay with or without kids. all of the essential amenties and some! and idyllic location central to outlets parks. we found all of the staff to be helpful and pleasant the place is kept very clean and we even used the bar-b-q a couple of times great place many thanks to all staff especially the receptionist who went out of her way to retrieve our lost case! which was delivered to a sister hotel - and of course the maids who kept us well supplied with anything we needed. we ealso appreciated all day coffee on tap excellent.

Room Tip: room 229 had no problems 1
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Suburban is the best hotel I ever stayed in. Well actually I dont consider it as a hotel,its like a studio apartment 2 me. It's real clean,quiet,and its affordable. They're not overcharging people. What hotel u gone find that supply u dishes,coffee maker,ice trays,etc. They also has da best cable and u can call anywhere 4 free u cant get no better than that. I love it and im here 2 stay. If you come to orlando or need a place to stay, please stop at Suburban I promise u wont be sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcannon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Love_My_Suburban, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments.

Your comments are like an OMG moment for us. Again, THANK YOU!

We are so pleased that you feel that we are the best hotel you have ever stayed with. I am glad that you also feel that you are staying in a Studio Apartment. While we are a Hotel and NOT an Apartment, we want you to feel that you do live here.

We do appreciate your comment about our prices. While we are just slightly higher priced than other hotels in our area, we do have, like you comment, the dishes, coffee maker, cutlery, stove top, and other things, that the other Hotels in the area, do not provide. We also have, what we feel, is a safe environment for our guests. We are off the 'beaten path' and the General Manger does live on the property. While this is your home, as long as you are here, it is the General Manger's home as well.

Our Cable channels are pretty cool, we do have a TON of them! Many rooms have a 32' Flat Screen TV too. We are upgrading our rooms!

Thank you for mentioning that we have Local and US Long Distance calls which are FREE!

We are so glad that you are here to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

worse expirence of my life went with my daughter who is 8 and my mother in law rooms were discusting smelled horrible very small kids running around and cursing came to find out later they use it for people who are in goverment program who dont have apt then some weirdo followed me threw the hotel I had to run out at demanded my money back lucky for us the extended stay was across the street and had rooms available

Room Tip: stay away from here it is bad
  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjennymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ_HappyCamper, Front Office Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

I'm sorry you received poor service from the hotel you have written about. It could not have been this hotel as we do not nor have we ever participated in any government program for people who do not have apartments. We don't believe you are speaking of this hotel as well because there is no extended stay property across the street. We are in an industrial park surrounded by office buildings and distribution warehouses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I called the hotel and spoke with Candy and she checked me in no problem. The next day speaking with Kelli she accepted my AAA discount along with my student I'd for a discount. At that point I had advised both Candy and Kelli that I would be staying at the hotel for up to a month and they told me no problem. Then a girl by the name of Tiffany from the front desk shows up to tell me I would have to change rooms. Still not clear as to why ? The next day I go to office to pay for my room and Tiffany tells me there are no rooms. Tiffany struggled to explain that I had no reservation when in fact I did make a reservation with the two front desk clerks previously. Terrible customer service. No Internet as advertised.

Room Tip: Speak with the manager.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ_HappyCamper, Front Office Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

We apologize for any confusion but a confirmation number would have been given to you for your reservation. We had been having some internet difficulties and have a sign posted on our door to inform guests of this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

During my stay at the Suburban, I noticed a few different things. They rooms were very clean. The staff was always friendly and available if you needed to contact them. It was very peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. It really felt like home without the noise and stress. There is minimal traffic at this location compared to some of the different hotels in town, its tucked away in a very nice setting next to a few very upscale educational establishments. The other guests were all very nice, I even had the opportunity to meet the General Manager, Tammie. She was very hospitable, nice, and runs a fine establishment. If your in Orlando, and would like to rest at a nice, clean, and hospitable place, give the Suburban Extended Stay a chance, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley741200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ_HappyCamper, Front Office Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us next time you are in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I got this place because of the location, the free wifi, and the kitchenette, and the pool. The area felt relatively safe, but close by it was a little sketchy. There are obviously a couple of people living in their vans in the parking lot, or at least hanging their laundry all over the car to dry. I arrived late at night after a long drive only to find the office locked up tight, and the afterhours call # busy. Someone showed up 10 minutes later, after I rang the bell repeatedly. The room I was given had no wifi available, and the refrigerator was broken. The staff was pretty helpful and attentive and they relocated me the next day. In the new room there are some dubious stains on a chair, busted furniture, tv controls broken. Oh, and the pool is green. Bummer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonvoyage4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ_HappyCamper, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Thank you for your comments. While you were here we would have hoped that you would have brought these concerns to the attention of management. We do several property walk a rounds a day and we have not found anyone living in a van. You are correct about the office being “ locked up tight” if you arrived after 11pm as that is when our office closes. If the after hours number was busy it would have meant that we were taking care of a guest. Thank you so much for letting us know we are ahead of our game as we are required to respond within 15 minutes when someone calls/rings our night bell. Thank you as well for your compliment regarding our front desk staff. It is a genuine pleasure when I hear such nice compliments about the staff I have trained. Our property is older and we are slowly renovating our rooms with better quality items. The surface of the pool is scheduled to be cleaned which you may have mistaken for the pool being green. I'm sorry that one of the renovated rooms was not available while you were here. In the 18 months that this property has been under my direction our pool has never had a chemical imbalance problem that would have caused the pool water to turn that color.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Though this hotel was available with pretty cheap rate, I would not recommend somebody to go for it. The location of this hotel is excellent. But, the room I got was very small in size not very comfortable for family. There was no towel avialble in bathrom. Next day, I came to know, that I have to collect it from Check in couter. So, if you are checking in, please make sure, you ask for the towels

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ_HappyCamper, Front Office Manager at Suburban Extended Stay South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

We'd like to thank you for your nice compliments regarding our hotel. In reference to your mention of the size of the room, I don't know how many people are in your family unit. Most of the families that stay here consist of 2 parents and 2-3 children and our rooms with 2 double beds seem to be adequate during there stay. We apologize if there were no towels in your room. That would have been an error on our housekeeping supervisor who is no longer employed here. I feel badly that you were misinformed that you had to collect towels at the office at check in time. The only policy we have had regarding towels would have been our towel exchange service. Between housekeeping our guest return there used towels to the front desk in exchange for clean ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
12.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay South

Address: 9435 Delegates Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay South 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel amenities and features at this Orlando, FL hotel include: well-equipped kitchens, weekly housekeeping services, free premium cable television with movie channels, on-site laundry facilities, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls. After a long day of work or an exciting day of sightseeing, guests will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing