We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Residence Inn!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #192 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is my second stay at a Residence Inn and once again I was satisfied with my choice of hotel. The staff at a Residence Inn is always professional and courteous at all times. Previous reviews were negative in regards to the breakfast and dinner selections, I was very pleased with the selections provided. I would return to this Residence Inn for business and/or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneW199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff professional and courteous and that you were pleased with the food selections provided. We are glad to have made you satisfied with your choice of hotel for your past stays with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

When travelling on extended business trips in Orlando, this is my go-to place. Spacious rooms w/ full kitchens are ideal for long stays. The hotel also offers a full breakfast and even light dinner options on some nights of the week. A real way to stretch your dollar!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we are your go-to place and a real way to stretch your dollar! Thank you for choosing to be our guest, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The absolute WORSE...they should not carry the Marriott NAME!!!!! First off they have the rudest supervisor I have ever spoken with over the phone with. The rooms are not up to par. They don't service the rooms. Never answer the phones after 6pm. No houseman/woman at night. wireless never worked. When asked to be moved from the noisy stairwell I was placed on hold and never called back the agent never returned to phone. I didn't bother after that. The pool was dirty and ice cold (not heated) breakfast was a joke. I have stayed at other Residence Inn and but none like this (Days Inn)

Great job to Makayla and Loudy you guys were outstanding. Nicole needs an attitude adjustment or a different position...maybe housekeeping (behind the scene).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCFMarriotts122, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are sorry to hear after your departure that you had such a negative stay with us. We routinely ensure that all equipment is clean and running efficiently. We have rechecked our pool heater and it continues to be in full working order. I am pleased to hear that you found Michaela and Loudy outstanding and will be certain to let them know their service was appreciated.

Room transfers are sometimes not available due to a sold out hotel, which has been commonplace lately with the area completely full. Also, housekeeping will not service rooms with privacy signs. Our housekeepers are not on staff 24/7, however they do check back before they leave to see if privacy signs have been removed. If the sign is removed after their departure it is recommended to contact the desk for a towel/linen exchange. If you have a moment and are able to contact our General Manager so that we can fully investigate the operational issues that had arisen it would be much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned on business trip at this facility. I pulled back the mattress to check for bugs, etc..
What I saw between the matress and headboard would make you walk away ASAP. There were bugs and tons of hair. I was transferred to another room, and it wasn’t as bad, bud still tons of hair. It is typical for most rooms, check it out if you there right now.
I hope they change their cleaning policy ASAP.
I did bring it to management attention, but it is up to the employees. Where has been their quality/management inspections ??

Would never stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sully4729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESIDENCEINNUCF, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I understand that first impression is everlasting, but rest assured we have taken all necessary steps in making sure all deep cleans are conducted correctly. We do utilize a third party pest control for preventative measures in addition to bringing any seen pests to their immediate attention. As a precaution, we did have our outside pest control company conduct a test in each suite that was occupied during the stay and are happy to report that each came back negative for any findings.
We hope that the sense of urgency shown, as well as the actions taken by our entire staff, to make your stay right and rectify the situation will allow us another chance to show you that we do take cleanliness seriously, going beyond only clean amenities and what is seen by also taking care of our nooks and crannies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We reserved a two-bedroom for a weekend stay. Driving up from Miami, we arrived at midnight. The night clerk told us it was the last two-bedroom available so it was the handicapped equipped unit. No problem. However the AC unit was a freight-train when it powered up. It made the walls rumble. We really didn't get a good night's sleep. We told the desk about it at checkout, as there was no other room option. Pity, as place was comfortable, with spacious rooms and fluffy towels.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESIDENCEINNUCF, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Good Afternoon;

First and Foremost thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott at UCF for your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we have forwarded it to our engineering team to rectify the A/C noise issue immediately. We hope we have the opportunity to service you again, and show it is not typical of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for a week while waiting for our furniture to arrive fromArizona.the staff were all very friendly. Some knew our dog by name and brought treats for him. Breakfast in the morning and social hour in the evening made it feel homey ...

Room Tip: Didn't have time to check and see if there was a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESIDENCEINNUCF, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you all again! The treats will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Maybe its just me but this seemed a bit pricey for a residence inn. Great food, good staff and a wonderful breakfast however make it worth it. Located just blocks from UCF, it is very quiet and clean. Wish the happy hour was everyday of the week. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Address: 11651 University Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $172 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando East/UCF provides the features that add to your comfort and enhance your productivity. Located right off of University Blvd, this University of Central Florida hotel also provides easy access to the Central Florida Research Park, Lockheed Martin, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing