We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #196 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Standard, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nothing special about this place. The room was like a small apartment. It was clean, everything worked, not noisy. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay, not better than that. Fitness center was small, but worked for me -- had treadmill, bikes, and I think an elliptical.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeakyB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    54
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
21
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn by UCF during homecoming weekend. It is within a walkable distance of the school campus, but depending on the weather (rain or extreme heat), you may want to drive, which will only take you less than 5 minutes.

The hotel is typical of all other Residence Inn locations. There is free breakfast in the morning. The rooms are not overly fantastic, but are clean and comfortable. There is plenty of parking available. And, there are various places to eat that are within walking distance of the hotel (e.g., IHOP, Chipotle, Applebee's, etc.).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed two weeks with the family and 6 mo old puppy and found this to be a superb hotel.

The room was great and the pull-out sofa worked well for the kids. They have a dog-walk area with disposable bags, but its not in the most hospitable location (still better than nothing). They have the typical Residence Inn accommodations (pool / breakfast area / workout room / sporting area) and everything was up to expectations.

The staff was great, from the front desk who loved sneaking treats to our puppy to the kitchen staff who saw to special requests for my picky daughters diet and the cleaning staff that worked with us to meet our schedule and puppy to keep the room in order. I would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueflamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a typical residence inn in a low-raise setting. I've stayed at this hotel for numerous times for business. It is overall one of good choices among other hotels for the area. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. The suit is spacious. I feel however the hotel staff's service level has deteriorated somewhat over the years. The business center's computers are very hard to use because of its restricted operating mode. I tried a number of ways to print an XPS document from my USB key and finally gave up. I will probably come back to stay again, but will also consider alternatives.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This pet friendly hotel is conveniently located near UCF. The staff provides a nice level of customer service. The rooms are decent and the breakfast is acceptable. However, there's an IHOP next door for those who do not care for the typical Residence Inn buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlbdss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here due to a job relocation while waiting for our residence to become available. Perhaps we just had one bad room but the pet smell was HORRIBLE. The change in air quality was extremely evident when going from the hallway to the room. I had coughing fits every night. Anyone with allergies beware. We had to move to another hotel down the street. I will say however that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I was staying here for a 4 day business trip and have never stayed at a Residence Inn prior. I must say, I will be changing to Residence Inn from now on!

Unlike other places I have stayed, a full breakfast really means full. Every morning there was a different offering and it was excellent, not just so so. As an additional surprise was the evening social hour which served dinner as well.

The room was extremely clean and well taken care of, towels and sheets were changed even though I did not request it.

The exercise room though small, had just enough of what one would need.

Overall, I was impressed and will no doubt stay here again (there were several people I was with that stayed in another hotel close by and said they were disappointing they did not stay here this time!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin-n-Lisa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Orlando East/UCF Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando UCF Extended Stay Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 11651 University Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#141 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando East/UCF provides the features that add to your comfort and enhance your productivity. Located right off of University Blvd, this University of Central Florida hotel also provides easy access to the Central Florida Research Park, Lockheed Martin, and Siemens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing