We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, bad smell...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #225 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I had a short presentation to do at the Orange County Convention Center and this place is a short 7 minutes walk away. It was a great deal through Travelocity, but unfortunately the room (#157) smelled very bad of mold. The sheets on one of the two full beds were very scratchy but fortunately the other one was fine. It did have internet and free coffee (no breakfast) but you could get a breakfast before 9:30 at the hotel next door for $3.95 by showing your room key. Be careful, they automatically charge you $1.50 to use the in-room safe, even if you don't use it. They'll take the charge off your bill if you tell them you didn't use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 169KenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 463 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, It was the perfect location for our Sea world trip, which was only mins away. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. the laundry was a good price and worked well, overall we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. 100% satisfaction is what we aim, and we are so grateful that you’d experience that on our Hotel. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Spent 3 nights in a king superior room. The room appears to be fairly recently renovated. Unlike most renovated RRI's, this one has carpeting instead of the wood flooring however the carpet was very nice and clean. There is no breakfast but coffee was available all day in the lobby. There ws a sign at the front desk about a $3.99 breakfast next door at the Clarion Inn. The room smelled good and everything was modern and fresh looking. The location is good as it is located just off of the intersection of I-4, the Bee Line Expressway and International drive. Our main reason for using RRI is that pets are always welcome and stay for free. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. And it is a privilege for us to hear such appreciation from one of our valued customer. Rest assured that we will continue to give our customers a hundred percent satisfaction. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place is great to have for Mega Convention and the new parking permit thing is great too. However, the bathrooms need cleaning better (baseboards and back of toilet seat.) and a check of their AC units (as they are blowing wet air even when cold.). Other than that I highly suggest them because I really haven't had problems in these two years of staying there. They even accommodated my late arrival (8pm) by saving my room for me! I hope that they stay up to snuff with the new owners and I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickyparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It’s a pleasure to always do business with you. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Iasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 9922 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $54 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off famous International Drive adjacent to the Orange County Convention Center, and minutes from the Orlando International Airport. This 100% smoke free Red Roof Inn is just minutes from Sea World-1 mile, Walt Disney World - 9 miles, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure - 3.5 miles. The Inn features free scheduled Shuttle to area theme parks, outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness room, business center and deluxe rooms (selected rooms). All guest rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Red Roof Inn Orlando Convention Center
Orlando Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing