We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #214 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
Morrow, Georgia
1
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this la quinta location . The staff was really friendly.. I enjoyed the location it was so close to the mall .. The room we stayed in was clean .. I would definitely consider staying at this location ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 827 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
North New Portland, Maine
1
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

the rooms are very clean , no carpet for pet rooms and is in the first floor , near to universal and island of adventure park, good breakfast, great service, no extra fees for pets, i recomended, i love it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Yanet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Benito, Texas
11
Reviewed June 27, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

La Quinta is in close proximity to not only Universal Studios but also International Drive. We got a great deal on the hotel and so were surprised to get free Wi-Fi aswell as other amenities. The reception staff were all brilliant and really made our stay that much better. Would definitely return to La Quinta!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta because it was close to Universal Studios. It was a quick drive to the park and close to many restaurants and convenience shopping.

Our room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was polite. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of items. The wi-fi worked well.

This was our first stay in a La Quinta and for some reason I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a really great hotel, it had all that we needed to stay in Orlando for a couple of days and visit Universal Studios. It had comfy beds, a fridge and microwave, wifi, breakfast. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean and it was close to Universal Studios and close to a store to get things we needed and a few fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#127 of 340 in Orlando
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing