We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #214 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Run! Find another hotel, but don't book here! I made a reservation but needed to cancel it, which I did well in advance of my stay. The hotel, however, went ahead and charged me anyway!! After talking to the general manager, Abdel Jabri, and asking that the charge be refunded, he laughed, asked me what I'll do about it, and hung up the phone! I'm already in the process of dealing with the issue via other means, but DO NOT MAKE A RESERVATION WITH THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Unfortunately we have to tell you that your story was not true from the beginning to the end. All your story was made up and falsified .You made your reservation with booking.com and you never cancelled it and you got charged for 1 night as no show ,then you called the hotel and demanded a refund. You told us that you cancelled your reservation with booking.com which was a lie and then you started deisrespectful and nasty threat against me . Maybe you forgot to mention on this trip advisor page that you threatened me to refund you your money or you will make my life a "hell "
This is your level of education how you treat people and reslove issues. You are far beyond to be called educaded and professional .Your story was made up and falsified .You never cancelled your reservation with booking.com and all your comments about our hotel is a complete and disgusting lie. The hotel is not going to apologize or offer any kind of compensation to you .Your nasty and intolerant behavior are not welcome at our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 827 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Even though it was raining the entire day, arriving at the La Quinta was like finding a ray of sunshine through the clouds. The manager on duty, "Mo" immediately engaged me verbally, even though he was assisting other customers who were checking in at the time. His professionalism and training was clearly evident as he handled the check-in briefing on the hotel amenities, the continental breakfast, the Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the usage of the pool. My wife and I were traveling with our two small dogs and that is the reason why we stay at La Quinta hotels. The room had hardwood flooring, which is perfect for small dogs, like ours. The location is directly across the street from Universal studios in Orlando and right near lots of attractions and restaurants. Mo and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. I would stay here again at anytime. Keep up the great work! Go La Quinta!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank georgiatraveler787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear guest it was our pleasure to have you .We use your comments to improve our service and product .We are glad that you liked our hotel and thank you very much for your compliment about our service and about our staff member. We work very hard to do whatever it takes to make sure our customers enjoy their stay. We would like you to know that your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn is our most top priority.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Location is great and we find it convenient as we travel to Port Canaveral. Close to the bee line and a lot of eateries close by. The breakfast serving is not anything to write home about though. There is no bacon or sausage served. Waffles and cereal only go so far.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank PaBigDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear guest ,Thank you vey much for your comments , we use your comments to improve our service and product. As regards to breakfast, we apologize for not having sausage and bacon on breakfast menu ,but we are planning to upgrade our menu .and we would like to inform you that Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn is our most top priority. Please ,don't hesitate to make a reservation for our hotel again


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Seb-W4AS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Not the cleanest hotel. We stayed 3 nights and complained about the room not being cleaned the first day when we returned, Breakfast was ok, so many people that there was no place to sit and most of the food was gone and not replenished. Our door did not latch shut properly to lock it,we noticed when we returned from our day trip that all you had to do was to push on the door and it opened. We went to the front desk and had maintenance come and fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deabelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay with us. Dear guest I would like to apologize to you for the issues you mentioned and I will look the issues you described and ensure that will be corrected. Thank you for your loyal business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Feedback such as yours helps us improve our operations on a daily basis.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in January 2014. Everything about this LQ was perfect.

.Walking distance to Universal Studios.
.3 minutes to I-4.
.4 minutes to Florida Turnpike.
.Breakfast was great. Plenty of all the basics.
.Check-in, check-out took less than 3 minutes.

We'll certainly stay here again when we return to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sjlarsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us at La Quinta Inn Universal . I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tiptonjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abdel J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#124 of 340 in Orlando
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing