We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cost effectiveness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area
Ranked #212 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very good hotel for visiting Disney parks, helpful staff, clean, restaurants and outlets nearby. Free and wide parking lot and average internet (not this high speed...) The only problems were: no table and chairs in the room for meals and no safe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Fekaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 842 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I lost count how many times we stayed here, great customer service and they love my chihuahua, so..if they love your babies you have to love them..thanks guys, we always feel very welcome there, after having an bad experience with another La Quinta Hotel in Miami, we are pleased to know that they are not all the same

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orberaesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nicholasc20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida
11235
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Lady Lake, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very close to Universal Studios. Daily free shuttle. We drove, as we wanted to eat dinner at Universal Walk, but if happy to come home at 7pm, take the shuttle and save $15 for parking. Great hotel, value for money. Queen beds, good size bathroom, clean, quiet. Breakfast was limited as is seating, but hey, it was free, and the coffee was good! Awesome price and location for a family vacation. Disney is only 15 mins drive away and shuttle will take you for a cost. International Drive with a multitude of restaurants to choose from also very close. 25 mins from Orlando International Airport (off peak).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked a room for 2 nights here, as it was very close to the Universal Studios and was well priced. The rooms were clean with a small fridge and microwave, the front desk staff very helpful and accommodating, a great free breakfast in the lobby, and they even have a complimentary shuttle to and from the Universal Studios park.

We arrived at the hotel at 9 am, with the idea that we would register, drop our things and get to the park. The hotel room was not ready (understandable at the early hour), but allowed us to have some breakfast and arranged for the shuttle to take us to the park. Upon our return, our room was ready, and after a full day walking around with the kids, all you want is some dinner and a comfortable bed. In the morning, my children enjoyed the waffles, juice and cereal on hand at the free breakfast buffet, while my wife and I had yogurt, fruit and toast. (The coffee is terrible, but that seems to be the case everywhere in the US except for Starbucks). They also have computers in the lobby for airline check-ins and to print boarding passes.

Bottom-line, great value and service at a mid-price hotel close to the attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hogtownmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#123 of 340 in Orlando
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area

Address: 5621 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando/Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing