We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best place to stay in Orlando, bar none!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Travelin'
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The absolute best place to stay in Orlando, bar none!”
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have stayed here every year at least once the past 4 years (one year stayed twice). We have also experienced other hotels in the area and none are like this place. The name changed from Horizons from Marriott but still the same wonderful place. The spay pool and waterslide area have been refurbished and are even better. Very secure gated community with loss prevention staff that do more than just make sure nothing is stolen.

My son had a scrape up and those same loss prevention officers came running with large well-equipped first aid kits and training on how to use them. Even one of the front desk staff (Elsa?) brought a warm washcloth to my son before they got there. You are treated like a member of the family here.

We enjoyed the water park, miniature golf, arcade, poolside grill, large safe playground and even just sitting on a swinging bench by the lake. The property is on a beautiful natural lake and made for a great lakeside view from our room with screened porch balcony.

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST, PERHAPS IN THE ENTIRE COUNTRY!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolina0nMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    439
    106
    28
    20
See reviews for
1,346
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central NY
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Where do I start? Check-in, polite, courteous, and fast. The efficiency room - good size, nice mattress, pillows a touch thin, small balcony, good size mini-fridge for an efficiency. We only have a 4yr. old daughter, so room size was good. I would put a maximum of two young (up to 10yr. old maybe) in this room type. This was the third year for another couple who traveled with us and they were fine with twin 5yr. olds in this type room. It was very clean upon check-in. This is NOT the one or two bedroom offerings at this resort, it's called an efficiency for a reason. We barely even slept there. So if you are a small (3-4 person family) and are on the go, either to the "parks" or swimming in the pool up until dusk and going to late dinners, than this is the room for you.
The grounds - Meticulous!! They were CONSTANTLY cleaning. The elevators always had a pleasant smell, even the "garbage room" across from the elevators was clean and pleasant. I wanted to throw a beer to the workers, out of guilt, as a quick break for them. They were always working, but always stopped to say hi as you walked by. We didn't use maid service, but I did notice they were cleaning rooms right up until 5pm. The fire pit was nice one night, it made for a good "Where ya from?" meet and greet. The small "boardwalk" and dock / pier were very welcoming and would be perfect for catching a gentle breeze from the lake or a sunset. We did neither as our 4yr. old could care a less about either.
The pools - Nicely warmed water. So much so that we swam even on a rainy cool 74 degree day. Then again, we were in 35 degree weather at home the day before! Only one complaint here, the "splash park" adjacent to one of the pools. You know, the one with the barrels that fill and dump water on the kids? For some strange reason they DO NOT heat the water for that feature. Strange, as that becomes the coldest water when it's sprayed from hose, falling from buckets, etc. The only time I saw children there is when they were just "running through", never to stop and play, and that was on one of the hottest days there. Very odd that this area didn't have heated water. The short water slide in on o f the pool complexes has a STRICT height restriction of 42 inches. You do have to closely monitor your younger children as there is no lifeguards and the pool(s) can get slightly crowded. But this is something any responsible parent would do in the first place. The pools never seemed over crowded though. The pool(s) have a good number of shady spots for the lighter complexion crowd.
The activities - Great for the under 6yr. old crowd. Dry activities almost every morning. Almost afternoon they would have competitions in the pool complex with the pirate ship. The usual hula hoop, limbo, and other contests. They did get kinda repetitious toward the end of the week, but my 4yr. old still went out there like she never saw a hula hoop the day before.
The food - Very good. We ate at the pool bar for lunch and dinner once. The quality was good, a decent value. Every day they had 2 for 1 drink specials from 3pm-5pm and service was very quick.
I think once you get to the teen years with your children, this resort will lose it's luster. There isn't much of a nightlife here. A Caribbean night with some oldie "island tunes". Friday night was Karaoke night, it sounded like they were having fun there as we walked by after feeding the ducks.
I am surprised to see that this resort is rated as a 3 out of 5 star resort by Tripadvisor. I would think this to be a 4 star in my middle-class eyes. If this is 3 star, I would love to one day see a 4 star. Hell, even a 5 star if I hit the lottery!! I can't say enough good things about this resort, it was that good. For the middle-class working man, this is a 5 star resort. We hope to get back there again in the near future, if not next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thepiratemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We (kids & adults) loved the place. themes for children, bbq area, deck, "putt of course", & karaoke, etc... great for all. Next time we stay we know we do not have to spend as much on area parks because the resort had so much to offer on site.
Although two BR and sleeper couch are accomading for most families - Three (3) bed rooms would have been nice to meet the needs of extended families with out having to rent two units.
I will plan to stay again, particulalry if my children (7 & 13) have anything to say about it, and when it comes to family vacations they do.
***** five stars in my book. Would have rated a six if I did not have to rent two villas to meet extended family needs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

One week visit at the Marriott Harbour Lake. Nice condos and well equipped and clean. Staff was very friendly and responsive to all requests. Location was convenient for attractions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broomfieldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

What's that??? You are looking for a place to stay while in the Disney area???

Well....stop looking! You found it!

I am not going to rewrite all the fab things everyone has already said...its all true! From the location, to the facilities, to the staff, to the housekeepers, to the activities...just PERFECT!!!

Only sad thing now is....our trip is over!! :( booo hoo hoo!

And i will recommend one thing....with all the $$ u save by grocery shopping and loading your fridge with breakfast, lunch "adult beverages" and snackies....use it to go to Discovery Cove! Hands down one of the best things our family has ever done together!!! And the free pass to Sea World with the purchase of Discovery Cove while we were there was an added bonus!! Except for being in the park when the trainer was killed...that ....not so good. :(

THX Harbour Lake...now we see why you are ranked #1 in the Disney area!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvmygiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Marriott Harbor Lake was a nice timeshare hotel. We stayed there for 6 days and it was a nice place to hang out with our children. Unlike the other properties for Marriott this place was small and definitely manageable for families with kids, we have three (12, 8, 7). What I really liked was the size, as well as the two great pools, one with a Pirate ship and the other which had a splash park. There was also Table tennis and other activities. We have staid at the Cypress Harbor, which is bigger and has more amenities, I have vistied the Grande Vista which is huge, but for the kids this place was spot on. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank relaxation-hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The pools were heated to a comfortable 84 degrees. The mini golf course was very nice and creative. There is not a lot to do indoors if you have a rainy day. There is an arcade but other than that there isn't much to do indoors. They do have a variety of activities everyday but don't be late or you will miss out. My girls enjoyed going to the activities but I didn't feel that the staff went out of the way to make them feel comfortable or to get to know them and their names. Overall it was a great week and most importantly we felt extremely safe and were comfortable letting our 9 and 11 year old go places within the resort alone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnRichfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing