We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, GREAT EXPERIENCE, will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #14 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We (kids & adults) loved the place. themes for children, bbq area, deck, "putt of course", & karaoke, etc... great for all. Next time we stay we know we do not have to spend as much on area parks because the resort had so much to offer on site.
Although two BR and sleeper couch are accomading for most families - Three (3) bed rooms would have been nice to meet the needs of extended families with out having to rent two units.
I will plan to stay again, particulalry if my children (7 & 13) have anything to say about it, and when it comes to family vacations they do.
***** five stars in my book. Would have rated a six if I did not have to rent two villas to meet extended family needs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

One week visit at the Marriott Harbour Lake. Nice condos and well equipped and clean. Staff was very friendly and responsive to all requests. Location was convenient for attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broomfieldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

What's that??? You are looking for a place to stay while in the Disney area???

Well....stop looking! You found it!

I am not going to rewrite all the fab things everyone has already said...its all true! From the location, to the facilities, to the staff, to the housekeepers, to the activities...just PERFECT!!!

Only sad thing now is....our trip is over!! :( booo hoo hoo!

And i will recommend one thing....with all the $$ u save by grocery shopping and loading your fridge with breakfast, lunch "adult beverages" and snackies....use it to go to Discovery Cove! Hands down one of the best things our family has ever done together!!! And the free pass to Sea World with the purchase of Discovery Cove while we were there was an added bonus!! Except for being in the park when the trainer was killed...that ....not so good. :(

THX Harbour Lake...now we see why you are ranked #1 in the Disney area!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iluvmygiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Marriott Harbor Lake was a nice timeshare hotel. We stayed there for 6 days and it was a nice place to hang out with our children. Unlike the other properties for Marriott this place was small and definitely manageable for families with kids, we have three (12, 8, 7). What I really liked was the size, as well as the two great pools, one with a Pirate ship and the other which had a splash park. There was also Table tennis and other activities. We have staid at the Cypress Harbor, which is bigger and has more amenities, I have vistied the Grande Vista which is huge, but for the kids this place was spot on. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relaxation-hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The pools were heated to a comfortable 84 degrees. The mini golf course was very nice and creative. There is not a lot to do indoors if you have a rainy day. There is an arcade but other than that there isn't much to do indoors. They do have a variety of activities everyday but don't be late or you will miss out. My girls enjoyed going to the activities but I didn't feel that the staff went out of the way to make them feel comfortable or to get to know them and their names. Overall it was a great week and most importantly we felt extremely safe and were comfortable letting our 9 and 11 year old go places within the resort alone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MnRichfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed at the Marriott Harbour Lake from Feb 26-Mar 3. After the crazy days at Disney this was a nice and welcome change. The resort is clean and reasonably quiet. As mentioned in other reviews we were close to the highway and it was a little noisy but you are in the middle of Orlando and close to everything so I did not find it a real deal breaker. We were in bldg 29 and everything was clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. We did get a few calls for the Marriott vacation club etc but nothing was a hardsell and we were not bothered by that. All calls to housekeeping etc were answered very quickly. There was nothing wrong we just needed extra blankets and coffee filters,these were delivered within a half hour, I felt that this was very good service. The resort is lovely and the grounds impeccable.I would return to this resort in a minute and would recommend this to friends and family. I was worried about booking a resort in Orlando as we do not know the area very well, I consider this one a real find and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliegirlFredericton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This place used to be called Horizons. It was changed for unknown reasons. We had a 2 bedroom which was nice and large with a huge kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We were in building 14 which is too close to the highway and you can hear the noise from the road in the kitchen and the 2nd bedroom. The pool area is nice. There are 2 large hottubs by the pool. The miniature golf course was fun. Our biggest complaint about this place was that the staff was not friendly or accommodating at all and we did not receive housekeeping for 2 days. One day we left our room early in the morning and returned at 4:30. The maid had not been in the room yet. When we called the front desk we were told that she was still working on it. Really? At 5 pm. We were exhausted and were not leaving the room so we just told her to bring us towels and shampoo. We were paying guests not vacation club and housekeeping should have been provided to us earlier than 5pm. If you can overlook those issues and get a room that isn't so close to the highway I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
4.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $133 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing