We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #16 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at this resort a few years back with 4 adults 3 kids, nice kids pool we enjoyed the time with our great newfews and niece, future away from Disney but all worked out a nice place to call home away from home. well worth the money

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smaheu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Harbour Lake! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the resort and hope you will return on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Harbour Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I really want to give this property a 4/5-star like I have done the past two times I have been; but this time I was disappointed.
I'll start with the pros: We got checked in at 12:30p (wohoo!); we got a building near the main pool; we got an renovated room; all staff is so super friendly and helpful; great gym; pools and activities are still fabulous and love the location of the resort
Now to the cons: While our room was updated/renovated - it was still quite out-dated and very dirty. There were cobwebs hanging on the light fixture in the kitchen; mold in all of the baths and don't get me started on the bathroom vents. In the past, we used to enjoy the balcony in our room and this time we couldn't use it at all. The lock was broken (maintenance did come right away) but once closed - we could not use it again b/c it would just remain unlocked. Plus, it was gross out there especially with no view with the huge trees blocking the view. Unfortunately I think the buildings and rooms are starting to show there age.
I would recommend it for family fun to others vacationing the Orlando area...I just wish I could say that we will be back...but I'm not sure this time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crein76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Harbour Lake! While we are happy there were many positives during your stay, our team apologizes for missing the mark when it came to your villa cleanliness and maintenance. Please know, your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers at the resort so we may address these concerns. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host your family again on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a fabulous place for kids! We spent a week here with 4 days planned at the parks (Universal and Legoland). We were thinking about going to Seaworld or a water park, but my 5-year-old son loved the pools and the putt putt so much we decided to hang out at the hotel instead. They had great organized activities for all ages. The rooms and all facilities were in great shape. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank KLKranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We're glad to hear your entire family enjoyed their time with us at Marriott's Harbour Lake! Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next vacation in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Let's start with the location. The resort is located right off of the 4 off of exit 71. I was glad that I didn't have to go through any toll booths because they can be a hassle. It is also very close to SeaWorld and only 5 exits away from Downtown Disney. We got to Downtown Disney in about 3 minutes with hitting all the red lights. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. It is very lush looking and tropical. The room is big and spacious. I'll start with the kitchenette. It's tiny. But it has a mini fridge, microwave, a very small sink (the size of one plate). They also have plates, bowls, and utensils in the cupboard. The bathroom is also spacious. It has a very easy to use shower. It also has ample toilet paper under the sink and a box of Kleenex. The soap and shampoo however have a weird smell to them. You can tell it has a hint of orange smell but still smells weird. There is a very small 2 person table with 2 chairs. The room has a lot of lights which is great because you can see very corner of the room very well. The queen size bed is great. It is very comfortable and so are the pillows. The pull out sleeper sofa however is uncomfortable. You do get that "bar on your back" feeling but that can be remedied by sleeping on the other end. It is also very easy to assemble if you need to. The room also has a flat screen tv and a blu-Ray DVD player. There are also lots of drawers in the room. Overall the room was very clean when we walked in. I would definitely stay again without hesitation. We stayed in room 2947

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! We hope you will visit us again on your next vacation in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We only stayed three nights, and wish we could have stayed three weeks! Amazing facility that is built for family fun! My kids preferred the hotel over the parks! They loved the outdoor movie night and famed. Our only negative was the food onsite, pls improve the lunch and dinner menu and food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool !
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD_pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We're happy to hear Marriott's Harbour Lake was a hit with your kids! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next stay with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Clean, updated, and the staff was excellent. The pool areas were a lot of fun for my kids, ages 4 and 5, and they were really the perfect play area, with slides of various sizes, and nothing too outrageous. The property is very well maintained, and the staff was helpful and stellar. They didn't have a huge selection of food, but the food they have (although fairly simple) was done well. The fish tacos were fresh and delicious. This is more a resort for families with younger kids for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! We're glad to hear your kids had a great time exploring all the resort has to offer. We will also pass along your feedback for the food & beverage team and have to agree the fish tacos are tasty! We look forward to your next stay with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

good family hotel with good pools for children.There was a good water slide and a good area for kids that just want a sprinkler park. The rooms were ojk,wih very good sound proofing.Building 12 had as good view of the lake,and was very quiet.;

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wizrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! We're glad your family enjoyed their visit in May and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing