We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a really fun place for families. We got a single room...one king bed and a pull out couch. The pull out was VERY comfortable. Althought this is a vacation club property, the service is quite good. In the middle of the night our daughter had an accident and they brought fresh linens immediately and took away the old ones. I was pleasantly surprised by that amount of service. The pools were awesome and our 4.5 year old loved them. Great place for families for sure and close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Harbour Lake Resort! It is great to hear your entire family enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    422
    106
    27
    19
See reviews for
1,305
108
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We just returned from Marriott's Harbour Lake. The entire family had a great time. Our four grandchildren (ages 3-16) loved the resort. The facilities were beautiful, clean and very well maintained. The staff was excellent.

There were many activities to keep everyone happy. The mini-golf was a favorite of all. The children played this about three times per day. We purchased the 2014 golf pass for the entire family for $30.00--if you don't purchase the pass, the golf is $6.00 per person per game--so the pass is a bargain.

The children all loved the Ice Cream Sundae bar at 3:00 P.M. each day. The bowls are $14.00 for the 2014 year. Lots of toppings were provided. You can also purchase per day ($3.50).

The younger children enjoyed the playground. The ground was carpeted with soft foam to keep little ones from getting hurt. The area was enclosed with a fence so children would stay within the area.

All the children enjoyed the basketball court, pool tables, ping pong and games. These were all free with balls, pool sticks, etc. available at the recreation office (across the street).

There were many free organized activities for the kids to participate in such as kickball games, volleyball, poker tournament, ping pong, and shooting basketball hoops. There was also a magic show and an animal show. Activities start at 8:00 A.M. for toddlers and continue until 9:00 P.M. each night for teens. There are some activities that do charge a nominal fee ($4.00 for some of the craft projects, $30.00 dollars for scuba lessons). The campfire was also a nice activity for the kids to do. For $3.00, we purchased the items to make s'mores by the campfire.

The pirate pool and the pool with the large slide were huge hits with the children. The water is heated to 85 degrees, so the kids stayed in the pool for hours. It seemed that all the children at the resort were well supervised by their parents and everyone (parents, children, and staff) were very polite and considerate of other guests. The swimming pools could not be any cuter with the pirate themed décor. Towels were provided by each pool.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. The villa was beautiful. Very clean and well kept. The balcony was a pleasant addition. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were quiet. I did not hear anyone on either side of us during the time we were there.

The food at The Patio was great. Both an adult menu and a children's menu is available. Entrees for adults average $10.00 and for children the average price is $6.00. A refillable mug is available for purchase for $17.00 (it is also good for the 2014 year).

This was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've had. The children were so busy and happy that there was almost no bickering. They have already said they want to return during the summer.

Room Tip: The way the resort is designed, I believe any room would offer a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happytourist838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! It's great to hear the entire family enjoyed the resort activities and on-site amenities. Please visit again soon on your next vacation to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Can Your Kids say WOW 1 more time? The Water "Parks" on either side of the "Main Street" through this not so big Grand Vacation site make your family NOT want to leave. From Super Slides and Towering Dumping Water Buckets that Pour thousands of Gallons of Water Safely onto Eager Kids in the pool area, this Resort is a Total Surprise. MY 3 year old Grandson was in awe of the Big Pirate Ship across the street in the heated shallow pool Lagoon. But it was perfect for him and us. The ship was his ... and he could launch water cannon fire or slide with other pirates off the ship into the warm waters. Hours of fun. Hours.

The Pool side Cafe by the Pirate Ship makes for a most pleasurable time for us adults as food and drink are very reasonably priced AND GOOD. And TVs supply sports action if you like. We were only steps away was our lakefront villa. The villa had an Excellent layout with a screened veranda to enjoy the views. Inside all the TVs and roominess made for squeaky clean accommodations We were really pleased.. Highly suggest you try this Kids Heaven destination. You too will enjoy this oasis.

Room Tip: I 4 is close by and IF you want solitude, make sure you tell the front desk to not get an expressway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dukeusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! It's always great to hear when the resort receives the kid's stamp of approval. We hope your family can to return to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a one week stay at this property and had a great time. While the building we were in could use some updates to kitchen and baths(scheduled for the fall) the furniture and bedding seemed new and everything was very clean. We didn't feel the property was too small as some have stated in their reviews...appreciated that we didn't have to walk miles to get to pool and activities as we have at some Disney resorts! There is also the added bonus of getting a 2 bedroom/2bath unit for less than the price of a regular hotel room at Disney. There also are 2 bars and an outdoor snack bar with covered seating, miniature golf, "yard" type games, pool tables, ping pong...lots to do. We are not Marriott vacation club members and we thought they might "bug" us with info but everyone was cordial with no problem. We would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank happymom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Harbour Lake! We are glad to hear your family had a great time at the resort and local theme parks. We hope you can visit us again and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family really liked it here. The kids liked the pools and activities. The room appeared to be recently renovated and nice. The recreation staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. The location was also nice-grocery store within a few miles. All of theme parks were easy to get to from here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitestripemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Harbour Lake! We are thrilled you enjoyed your spacious villa and many amenities on property. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We recently spend 7 days at Marriott's Harbor Lake during the February break this winter. We are owners and have been to the resort 5 times, our first visit was with a 4 and 6 year old. As our children have grown to teenagers we thought the big Pirate ship would not appeal to them...we were wrong. Where as they didn't spend a lot of time on the pirate ship they found PLENTY of other options to keep them busy. Water slides, magic shows, the gym, evening activities like basketball and dodge-ball and soccer, poolside activities with their younger cousins, scavenger hunts...they loved it all and have a awesome vacation with 7 extended family members.
I highly recommend this resort for family's with aunts, uncles, grandparents and cousins. Everyone will find a good time here.

Room Tip: We like the rooms closest to the Pirate Ship Pool. The best are ones that overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We bought this time share from a friend over the week of spring break this march. The weather was in the high 70's and the pool was heated. I have two kids ages 5 and 10 and they had a blast at the pool and the resort activities. The suite was big, clean and updated. I wish they cleaned without a fee though. The washer dryer and kitchenette was a huge plus. The grounds were beautiful. The resort has a lot of family activities planned daily when you are taking a break from the theme parks. The only downside is they charge (sometimes an arm and a leg) for them. If you don't own a timeshare here then you have to pay for extra amenities. Overall though it was a wonderful vacation and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ephilgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Lake, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Harbour Lake! It's great to hear the entire family had a wonderful time during spring break and enjoyed the sunny weather. We hope you can return to see us again soon on your next trip to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing