We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Kids (if you have them).” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for Kids (if you have them).”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have no children, but my boyfriend and I borrowed a time share from a buddy and Harbour Lake had availabiliy. Wonderful pools, beautiful rooms and suites, and excellent service. Everyone was very friendly and the grounds are gorgeous. However, the food selection is limited (very) and the bed / pillows were horrible for us (too firm / too flimsy). The resort is gorgeous and the people are wonderful, and if you have kids, they will LOVE the pirate pool and all the activities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matildalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    422
    106
    27
    19
See reviews for
1,305
108
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We really enjoyed the space this hotel provided our family. We stayed a few days at another Marriott property but they were sold out for a convention for part of our visit. The two hotel pools are GREAT for kids and all the buildings seem to have easy access to the pools. The hotel is about 20 minutes to Disney World and much closer to Sea World so there is a lot to do. The furnishings at the hotel are on par with a Courtyard property but include the super comfy Marriott bed.

The property is a vacation club so they will try to get you to sit through a ownership presentation multiple times. They offered to provide us with a baby sitter for our toddler if we wished to participate but we declined every time. They also offer quite a few daily activities for visitors but we didn't have time to participate in any. I was a bit confused by a note provided in check in materials that noted maid service and/or clean towels would be provided at an additional cost. I assume that this only pertains to visitors who are members of the vacation club however since we received daily maid service at no extra cost.

I was also happy to see that the hotel provided a few free Tide packets for the washer/dryer in the room which was a great help!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityrider76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Harbour Lake earlier this year and absolutely loved it. The rooms were clean, and the staff was amazing!

We chose this place because of how kid friendly it was. My 2 year loved the splash pad and the pirate ship pool so much that we pretty much spent the entire week vacation just hanging out by the pool.

If you have kids of any age you can not go wrong choosing this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rae1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haynesville me
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for a week last week of October and absolutely loved the resort! Room was great, wonderful pool area which was very kid friendly,staff were all friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to all of the Area amusement parks. We have stayed in the orlando area in the past, in other resorts as well as on disney property and this was by far our favorite. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to the orlando area. Highly recommend, especially for families!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haynesville5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are vacation club owners and came to Orlando to visit Disney World. In the past we have stayed on site at Disney but this year decided to stay here. We loved it!!! It's a fantastic property, and has tons for kids to do! The location is great, the staff is very friendly! The beds were uncomfortable but outside of that the villa was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommyintheburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa,Ok
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

2 years ago we stayed at at animal kingdom resort. One room with little space. This place is a game changer! Awesome for families. For younger children the swimming areas are incredible. For adults, the beds are comfy and decent sized rooms. I would choose this again, hands down, over certain Disney resorts. I wished the shower worked properly in the master, and that sales calls came only in afternoons but we just unplugged their phones. Hope to return in a few years.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank skydive435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We love this Marriott resort because it has so many activities for children. It has a great water park, miniature golf, basketball courts, pool tables, pine-pong tables, all sorts of games and free ice cream sundaes in the afternoon for children. Our grandkids love it because they soon get tired of the Disney parks, Universal, Sea World and some days just want to play in the water. Many pools and hot tubs. And, best of all, the restaurant has good food and great prices for feeding a family. The menu is varied and adults as well as children always find something good to eat. We always get the 2 bedroom/2bath villa and it is more than enough space for the entire family of 5. We do cook some meals but when we have a busy day its nice to know we can just walk over to the restaurant and get a good meal. I highly recommend this resort. We have rented is other Marriott resorts in Orlando but found this one to be the best ever!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from pool and water park area are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,628 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing