We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for families.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #14 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed one week and absolutely loved the place. Quiet, clean and scenic room overlooking the golf course. Free wi-fi and great accessibility to Seaworld, Aquatica and Universal parks. Restaurants and International Drive were five minutes away. We're we're fine without housekeeping for the week because it was a timeshare. I believe this hotel is deservedly rated # 5 out of all hotels in Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyboy2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    402
    102
    26
    18
See reviews for
1,261
97
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We checked into a 2 BR timeshare and were pleasantly surprised to see that we were facing the lake with a fountain. The people could not have been any friendlier and there was NO hassle to visit one of their timeshare presentations. What a relief. My niece and her 2 children together with her husband were visiting with us and wow, what a lot of things to do for kids without even having to go to the parks. There was a lot of space---we did not feel cramped at all. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to go back there again. It is only 1 mile to Seaworld and you can catch the I-Ride for only $1.50 or $.25 if you are a senior. Check out the I-Ride, it goes to the malls, Restaurants, and any other attractions that are on International Highway. It's a great deal---we did without our car for the entire week. Benihanas is a block away. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We were sleeping 8 people and it accommodated us quite nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pard3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at this resort. I love everything about this resort. We had a two bedroom two bath unit...very spacious and clean. The kitchen had everything you would need to prepare meals. The bathrooms were inviting...very large. Check-in was easy. You do have to speak to the vacation club desk after you check-in, but there is no high pressure. They do offer several incentives and also gave us a coupon to make a photo book...nice touch. We had one meal at the Patio Bar and Grill...reasonable in price and good sandwiches. They also offer wonderful smoothies. There are two pools and a pirate ship for the kids. There are numerous activities...soccer, volleyball, etc. and other fun things for the entire family. If you are a Marriott Rewards member in the elite category you can often get a great reservation value. We had the 40% off rate for this trip.

Room Tip: Check out the various accomodations the resort offers...a type for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U2andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Been here Twice! Better than home! Fun, relaxing, spacious villas. Plenty to do even after a day at Disney parks. Beautiful pools. Pirate Ship pool and slide pool are great. Great food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Yummy frozen drinks. Plenty of room for extra guests.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgitelson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmvale, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This resort was amazing! Our 2 and 4 year old loved every minute. The pools are great. The grounds are gorgeous and the unit was large and modern. We loved that they had children's activities every day. It felt like the caribbean and was lovely. We will be staying again. No hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay. Comfortable acomodations and the amenities are excellent for children. I stayed there for a week and my kids wanted to stay more. Very good pool with slide and a water park. We had a great time. Very good service and near to sea world. Definitly going again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davo0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everyone was so nice and friendly. I really loved my stay and hope to return next year. If anyone goes to the patio grill and bar, I recommend that you ask for Manny. Room was clean and I really enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiblue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,640 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing