We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & very family friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location & very family friendly!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had an outstanding stay at Marriot Harbour Lake!! The location is perfect if you are planning on visiting several of the theme parks. It's literally right down the road from Sea World and Disney and Universal are just a hop on I4 away! The rooms are VERY nice, clean and roomy! They have several great pools and water attractions to entertain the kids and they have daily activities there at the resort. So, even if you don't have park tickets you will still have a blast! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicaj646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    439
    106
    28
    20
See reviews for
1,346
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2011, was absolutely great, loved staying here, great staff great hotel, good location and good food, what more can u ask for. I would recommend to everyone. The mini golf is awesome, all the family enjoyed it all in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed Oct 27 - Nov 3 2012. We were in building 10 (room 1017) which is ground floor, and farthest from the pools. The room was a 2 bed, 2 bath, granite counters in kitchen and stainless appliances. The stackable washer and dryer is small but convenient. This place is great for kids, our 6yr old loved both pools, the Pirate Pool was by far his favorite. The resort staff was excellent and accommodating in every way. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to Disney, Universal and literally steps away from Sea World.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this resort .My husband and I were in Orlando on business so we did not use a lot of the resorts facilities and by the time we had a few days off,Hurricane Sandy had gone through so the weather had turned cold for Florida. We are owners of Marriott Timeshare and were using an exchange to stay here (we own in Maui ). We stayed in a 2 bedroom,2 bath in building 12.The condo was beautiful with a view over the lake.and a screened in balcony.The kitchen was outfitted with everything you could possibly need.lovely granite counters, lots of dishes and cookware,.The living area had modern,comfortable and the beds were very comfortable.Service was very friendly and efficient. We observed lots of families with young children who all seemed to be having .a great time .We loved our stay and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

great room 3113, and 2 big pool in the hotel are specially prepared for children: a big pirate ship plenty of sea stuffs around: crocodiles, treasures... you can use pool at at night too. my son had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maridorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are stool here we checked in on Oct. 26th. We are having a blast. We gave 3 children with us 13 10 6 they love it. The pools are great we are in building 29 on the 6th floor and it is just awesome!!! We are mainly hanging out at the resort. There are so many activities for the kids my 6 year old did the Kids camp for 3 hrs one night which key my husband and I go out to eat at Fishbones which was soo good. We did go to sea world one day which was nice. But our plan was just to stay and hang out and utilize this resort. Would come back again in a heart beat

The only problem we encountered was a really rude bartender at shipwreck pool bar. He was very grumpy to every customer he talked to this was on Monday looked like he just didn't want to be there. Other than that the staff is great always friendly
Oh I do have to say make sure you take advantage of the activities. We played family dodge ball, it was the best time I have had in a long time! Thanks so much activities team you ROCK!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We checked in for a 5 night stay. The first night things were fine. The next morning we found a Palmetto bug, aka super huge cockroach on our screened in porch. I killed it off thinking it was a one time thing and moved along. The next day, we discovered a lot of small ants on our counter tops. We reported to house cleaning who came up with a bottle of orkin. It would have been better to switch rooms. The next day we had another cockroach but this time in the room. My wife went to the front desk and they just offered us $50 off our bill. It was insulting. We were not in the position to switch hotels since we prepaid. I reached out to Marriott through Twitter but got no response.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ehill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,973 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing