We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Harbour Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend away. A fantastic stay for a couples get away, or for the family. The rooms are clean, large and updated. Great staff. The pool and other amenities are also great. We saw so many families having fun that we had our sitter bring the kids out for the last day of our weekend so they could enjoy the facility as well. We did get the call to come for the the timeshare presentation, but the staff accepted our "no" without any trouble. Would definitely recommend the property.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakelandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    422
    106
    27
    19
See reviews for
1,305
108
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you are looking for more than a standard hotel room in the Orlando area this is the place for you. These 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen villas can’t be beat and work just like a hotel for folks on vacation. Yes, they are timeshare (Marriott Vacation Club) but you can book on the standard Marriott site and are similar to a hotel with check-in and daily housekeeping service. The villa was very roomy, clean, well kept and would be perfect for a family/group staying in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It’s close to everything: 10-15 mins to Disney & Universal, 5 mins to SeaWorld and close to I-Drive/U-Drive. The property is very quiet and has various options for onsite recreation but we didn’t use as were busy at the parks. We stayed at a sister property Cypress Harbour just across the street last year and would recommend either but I think Harbour Lake has more water rec stuff for the kids if that’s what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Top floors have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here with my family in September 2012 and we really enjoyed it! My four year old daughter loved the pirate pool with the slide. My 18 month old niece also enjoyed the pool. The property was extremely clean and the food at the restaurant was great! My sister had the fish tacos and she loved them! I had chicken fingers and those were also good. The staff was extremely friendly...the hotel is family friendly...it's quiet and just a nice place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel...especially for families with kids of any age

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reviewing many Orlando resorts on Tripadvior I decided to reserve this resort for a week for our family of six. Our three year old grandson loved the pirate ship in the pool. The entire resort was wonderful for children. I had asked for a renovated unit but was told they were reserved for Marriott owners. Our unit located in Bldg 30 on the second floor was in a great location and even though it was one of the non-renovated units, we thought it was perfect. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, etc. The unit was perfectly kept. We were very happy with the service from the front desk and concierge. I am fussy but could have not asked for anything better. Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynDSonoma_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caledon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel, including the staff, was awesome. You really could hang out at the hotel and not have to do any of the Orlando attractions. There is that much to do there. They don't miss a beat. We stayed for three days before our Disney cruise and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GranolaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maracaibo-venezuela
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

we spend one week in this hotel, excelent in everything, the location is near everything, the room was clean and confortable near the pools, the pools are clean and perfect for the kids , the food of the restaurants is excelent the hamburguers the ice cream service, also the cocktail hour,, we loved it, the bed is ok, and the sofa bed is ok too, perfect for a family trip we love it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marielsansegundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have 4 children and will often stay here instead of staying with family in Orlando. We love it here, the kids love it here, our family loves coming here too. The best part of Harbour Lake is that you really don't have to leave the hotel in order for the kids to have fun. There is a great pool, waterpark, slides, mini golf, basketball, fishing, and fun activities on the weekend. My husband and I really enjoyed the fact that we could lay poolside and didn't have to worry about entertaining the kids, they would swim, then go play minigolf when they got bored. We never had to get in the car, plus we had a great kitchen to make lunch and smoothies whenever the kids got hungry. It is centrally located if you are doing the parks, but we have gone here on vacation and never hit a park and the kids loved it.

Room Tip: If you have young children, ask for a room by the pirate ship pool, if you have older kids ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingjulx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,629 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing