We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay with family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay with family!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed a week here while seeing all the popular Disney/Flordia attractions and wish I didn't have our trip so planned out! We could have enjoyed ourselfs a little more if we spent more time at this resort relaxing! So much for the family to do and the rooms are top notch! Close to everything and great staff! THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS EVER!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    445
    106
    28
    20
See reviews for
1,370
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and tons to do for kids, fire pit for smores, playground, pirate ship pool, sprayground, waterslide. I have been here twice with my 3 year old twin boys, they love it!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank twinmom0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place has it all! A nice, clean, comfortable condo; pools, pirate ship, slide, sports courts, and daily family activities. We stayed a week and never visited a single park in Orlando.
We went on a Disney cruise the next week and I would rather have stayed another week at
Marriott's Harbour Lake resort!!

Room Tip: We have 3 kids and the 2 bdrm/2 bath is perfect size. It has a living room, kitchen, w/d, and scree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jansen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Accommodations were newly remodeled and updated. Kids pools and splash areas were excellent. Location to theme parks was very good. Overall a very clean and well maintained resort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family of 7 people stayed here for a week over the Fourth of July. We enjoyed our stay, especially the kids ages 5, 5, and 10. No major complaints about anything. The resort is consistent with the Key West theme and is beautiful to look at and wander around in. The highlight was the number of activities available for all family members. Since we spent 4 days at the theme parks, we did not get a chance to participate in as many on-site activities as we would like. But they were numerous, more so that any other resort we have stayed at, and it seemed like they had very good participation. The pools were definitely kid-oriented, the putt-putt course was a very fun one, and the pool bars with its drink specials kept the adults happy. They had both gas and charcoal grills available and they seemed popular. A fishing dock and porch swings enhanced the site.

We had a two bedroom unit--3013, rented online via the Marriott website. Price was very reasonable. The unit was comfortable, but was smaller than other vacation club units where we have stayed, including Marriott's Cypress Harbour across the street. The location is convenient to everything in Orlando and is very easy access to I-4 to get anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Check your unit numbers to determine how close to the pools you are. It is not a long enough walk f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great if your visiting different attractions in Orlando, easy drive to Disney, and universal city, even NASA, pool is very kid friendly

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLRMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Check in was quick. We arrived at 3pm and were told our unit was not ready. We said we'd wait but the counter person called the manager over and they put us in another unit that was ready. It turned out to be on the bottom floor and was one part of a connecting unit. The view from the screened porch was of the street but since it was hot we never used the porch. The only drawback was the connecting doors to the kitchenette next door did not muffle sound, so we would hear the family next door at times. We did not hear them from the bedroom, however, so they did not keep us up. What we could hear at night were various pops and cracks but I could not tell you what they were. Being so tired from going to the parks we slept nonetheless. At checkin they say you get a "gift" but it was nothing but an envelope with some ads.

This was a one bedroom unit that was spacious. It had a kitchen, sit at bar, dining area, living area with pullout couch, and full bath. There was plenty of room and storage. Parking was definitely different. You could not go to the next row in front of our unit but had to turn around if nothing was available to go to the next section. We rarely were able to park near our unit.

The property is gated and has a fulltime security guard. It is right on the I- Ride Trolley which services International Blvd. This is great if you plan on visiting Seaworld or Aquatica. A 5 day pass was $8 a person so for two of us it more than paid for itself in saved parking fees.

There is one restaurant on site but we did not use it. They also had many activities planned each day but some had fees. Miniature golf was $5 a person for one game or $25 for the whole unit for a week. That would only be a bargain if you had a larger party than us who also liked to play miniature golf each day. We never saw anyone playing. I do not think there should be a fee for this...They had two "pools" which were basically kiddie waterparks. If you have children 12 and under this is definitely the place! The kids we observed were loving the slides and water features and you would not need to spend money on any other water parks. However if you have older children or are just adults like we were I would recommend a different place to stay if you want to swim. If you are using a timeshare there is a charge for housekeeping ($20-$80) or towel exchange ($10). We did not use either. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, in case you need clean towels (there were plenty of sets though).

There were gas and charcoal grills scattered about with picnic tables. They were usually "taken" by large groups. Because there were several grills together I suppose you could use a grill to cook your food and then take it back to your unit to eat but I would find it awkward to cook in the middle of another group. It would be better if each grill was separate with a separate table...

All in all I would definitely recommend this place for families with children. If no other Marriott properties were available I would not hesitate to stay here with just adults either. The only drawback was no Sprint cell signal inside unit...

Room Tip: If you plan on using the I Ride Trolley Bldg 30 is closest walk to the stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Labpyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing