We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #16 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Just returned from our trip from Orlando. We spent our last 3 nights at Marriott Harbour Lake and it was great.We loved our 2 bedroom villa in building 29 (room 2963). Had a great time at the pools yesterday. It was great having a washer and dryer in the room - didn't have to do a big load of laundry when we got home. The villa was very clean and beautifully decorated. We had 3 adults and 2 preteens - all were very pleased. Service was terrific, housekeeping was great. We would love to return! The only negative thing I can think of is that the fridge was a little loud - not enough to bother us at night though - just enough to make me not want to buy a GE fridge :-)

Room Tip: building 29 was close to the Pirate's Plunge pool (with the splash area and water slide and a ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbee_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was our second time staying at this property. Our first was 9 years ago when it was called Horizons by Marriott. The property has grown immensely but the service has not been diminished. If anything the service has gotten even better! I am a picky traveler and cannot say one negative thing about this resort. There was something for everyone-from toddler to adults! The organized recreational activities are great. Multiple pools and large water slide. Putt-putt golf on site (18 holes). Take advantage of this! Pay the $25.00 for the week (includes all people in your room)-we didn't even go out to Disney's Winterland/Summerland to play which is always a "to-do" for us. The 18 holes are great. Several hot tubs kept nice and warm! 101 degrees F. I truly cannot say enough about the service we received. I would HIGHLY recommend this property. You cannot beat the location. 10 minutes if that to Sea World. Maybe 20ish to Universal and Disney about 20. Email with any questions. I did request Building 28 and received it. We had a 2 bedroom unit. I will post pictures later or email me if you need them sooner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I chose this property because of the many good reviews and the cool pool pictures! Turns out: all the good reviews are true and the pool even cooler! Everybody is very friendly and helpful, from the guard at the gate to the people at the front desk to housekeeping, everybody has a smile on their face. The two pools, one with a big slide and the other with a pirate ship with slides for the little ones, are nicely heated and, although the property is almost booked at this time, never seem crowded. The rooms are spacious and clean and it is very convenient to have a full fridge and kitchen supplies at hand. The resort is close to all the major attractions and within easy reach of supermarkets and restaurants.
And thanks to Camilo from the front desk management we already booked our next stay 2012, he was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss-Sandra1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I picked this property for its appeal to kids. You can't go wrong with kids say 15 on down.

Great service. They fixed a mattress problem easily by bringing me a new one, could not sleep on first.

Wireless a little slow to connect the first time, but after you get on it is a breeze. The front kids room can get some hall noise through the window but not too bad, but we were near elevator. GREAT views from building 12 looking out at lake. Road noise on lanai but nothing inside.

Rec staff awesome, kids had a ball. Didn't see how it was possible to catch fish like I see in other reviews. Pool are heated, spray scape is not and when that bucket dumps on you it is COLD.

Fun place, we are going back next year. The wife and kids loved it. We paid the $25 for mini golf and played several times.

The units are large and buildings 12-13 were the last updated to MVCI standard with stainless appliances. The comforters are a little warm though, and heavy. That was my wife's biggest complaint, the bedding.

We never left the resort, the place has so much to do. easy easy access to 4West and a little driving, 3 minutes, to 4 East.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdfxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My family of 4 (kids 7 and 4) had a fabulous time staying at Marriott's Harbour Lake. We did Disney a little non-traditionally by staying off Disney resorts and this Marriott Vacation Club was exactly what we needed. The pool area was amazing for the kids. 2 pools with a pirate ship, play area, big water slide (you had to be 48"), hot tubs. They also have lots of activities for kids - we did water balloons and a magic show. Our hotel room was spacious with 2 bedrooms, living area, dining table and large kitchen. It was also great to have a washer and dryer. It was right around the corner from SeaWorld and Discover Cove and only 10 minutes from Disney. Discovery Cove was awesome (even on a cool day). We also drove to New Smyrna beach and drove on the beach. On the way to New Smyrna beach we went to Zoom Air and did a ropes course through the trees and a zip line. Our boys LOVED it! What a memorable trip!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momlikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

3rd stay (as owners). The place is still looking good and service is probably even better than before. Can't fault either the facilities nor the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Friendly staff, great location (right near Sea World). Well maintained property. Fantastic for kids with kid friendly pools, sports courts and mini-golf. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. Not quite as nice as the Vacation Clubs in singer island and Marco island, but the outdoor facilities are even nicer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families spending time in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realreviews4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 342 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 342 in Orlando
8,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 342 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing