We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort, great activities, great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Ranked #15 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome resort, great activities, great for kids”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I picked this property for its appeal to kids. You can't go wrong with kids say 15 on down.

Great service. They fixed a mattress problem easily by bringing me a new one, could not sleep on first.

Wireless a little slow to connect the first time, but after you get on it is a breeze. The front kids room can get some hall noise through the window but not too bad, but we were near elevator. GREAT views from building 12 looking out at lake. Road noise on lanai but nothing inside.

Rec staff awesome, kids had a ball. Didn't see how it was possible to catch fish like I see in other reviews. Pool are heated, spray scape is not and when that bucket dumps on you it is COLD.

Fun place, we are going back next year. The wife and kids loved it. We paid the $25 for mini golf and played several times.

The units are large and buildings 12-13 were the last updated to MVCI standard with stainless appliances. The comforters are a little warm though, and heavy. That was my wife's biggest complaint, the bedding.

We never left the resort, the place has so much to do. easy easy access to 4West and a little driving, 3 minutes, to 4 East.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdfxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    439
    106
    28
    20
See reviews for
1,343
112
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My family of 4 (kids 7 and 4) had a fabulous time staying at Marriott's Harbour Lake. We did Disney a little non-traditionally by staying off Disney resorts and this Marriott Vacation Club was exactly what we needed. The pool area was amazing for the kids. 2 pools with a pirate ship, play area, big water slide (you had to be 48"), hot tubs. They also have lots of activities for kids - we did water balloons and a magic show. Our hotel room was spacious with 2 bedrooms, living area, dining table and large kitchen. It was also great to have a washer and dryer. It was right around the corner from SeaWorld and Discover Cove and only 10 minutes from Disney. Discovery Cove was awesome (even on a cool day). We also drove to New Smyrna beach and drove on the beach. On the way to New Smyrna beach we went to Zoom Air and did a ropes course through the trees and a zip line. Our boys LOVED it! What a memorable trip!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momlikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

3rd stay (as owners). The place is still looking good and service is probably even better than before. Can't fault either the facilities nor the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Friendly staff, great location (right near Sea World). Well maintained property. Fantastic for kids with kid friendly pools, sports courts and mini-golf. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. Not quite as nice as the Vacation Clubs in singer island and Marco island, but the outdoor facilities are even nicer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families spending time in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realreviews4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here the last week of September 2011 and it was a great experience. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 4th floor that faced “Horizons Harbour”, one of the two themed kiddy pool/pool areas. The other area is called “Pirate Plunge” and has a pirate ship with water slides off of it. The pool areas were great and a lot of fun for kids and adults alike.

They had a nice playground area near the Horizon Harbour area with two basketball courts, pool tables, ping pong tables, large play set with slides, and a fire pit/sitting area. There are also two different areas to get drinks and food by the pools.

On to the unit itself; it is spacious for what it is with a nice screened in balcony with table and chairs. The bedrooms and living room had LCD HD TV’s with plenty of satellite channels to choose from. There is a BluRay player in the living room. Typical Marriott vacation club amenities were present in the villa including washer/dryer combo and full kitchen with dishwasher. Free Wi-Fi in all the villas as well.

We didn’t have any issues during our stay thankfully, so I can’t comment on whether the staff was good or bad. My wife handled check in as I stayed in the car with our child, and I assume that was painless since she didn’t mention otherwise and it didn’t seem to take very long. Overall, I highly recommend it for families with kids due to the various amenities on site that can keep kids busy for hours. They also have a game room that is near the pirate plunge pool area.

Pros:
- Close, fast access to Hwy 4
- Very close to SeaWorld
- There is a 24 hour CVS about a minute away (very convenient when your toddler wakes up in the middle of the night with a fever and you forgot to pack children’s Tylenol!)
- Plenty of parking, nearby (we have been to some timeshares that parking was a definite problem whether it be far away of non-existent and you spend too much time trying to find a spot and have to walk around the property to get to your villa)

Cons:
- The particular villa we were in could stand to be updated, though not dirty
- Single elevator on building; had to walk to a central elevator for our building and then around the building to get to pool areas, though it was near the parking lot – thinking back, this isn’t that big of a deal and I didn’t really mind as all of the other access was simple i.e., getting in and out of property and parking situation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Facilities excellent including mini golf, 2 pools, water park, kids room, Gym, basketball courts,table tennis, plus much much more.The Room are for families and are a good size. second visit would recommend for 2-5 guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Although we did not spend a lot of time exploring the facilities what we saw was very nice... the concierge that took care of us found us a room overlooking the lake with the front along one of the Grand Pines par 5s... the room was appointed appropriately, although the girls didn't really care for the nautical theme, it seemed pretty nice to me... we had friends staying at one of the other Marriott Timeshares and it seemed just as nice and had a nice restaurant (Faldo's) on property... the property winds through my favorite course of the week, Grand Pines, so I was happy... there seemed to be plenty of activities for adults and children and the pool was surrounded by whirlpools, kiddie pools and the lake... I would say the personnel were the best... from the concierge check in to house cleaning they all seemed to care that you were there...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,891 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Lake

Property: Marriott's Harbour Lake
Address: 7102 Grand Horizons Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-7378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Harbour Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Lake Hotel Orlando
Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Harbour Lake
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Horizons Marriott Vacation Club Orlando
Horizons Marriott Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing