We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #72 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Spent 5 nights here for a business conference and had an awesome experience. Friendly and assiting people from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. It was very crowded so the beautiful pools had plenty of lounges available. The grounds are well kept. The junior suite was awesome with a balcony and jacuzzi tub and separate shower and full kitchen. Housekeeping was excellent. the pool restaurant and bar was great. Good food, great drinks and awesome service. Our stay here couldnt have been any better. Great location if you are going to Seaworld or the convention center. Trolly stop right outside the property. Thanks to ALL of the staff who made are stay so enjoyable.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,077
    1,084
    367
    165
    86
See reviews for
2,125
822
69
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I arrived late (10:00 pm). Check in was very quick and the clerk was quite friendly. Parking was free and located very close to the room. The room was very nicely appointed (studio - read as regular hotel room with microwave and dorm fridge in it). What I really liked was the ability to do a load of laundry just one floor below my room and for no charge. I was on the road for 2 weeks straight, so it was nice to not have to send out to the hotel cleaners and have a $60 bill (even though the company pays for it, it is the principle). I left the following late morning for my meeting and all was well. I would definatly stay here again. Nice room, polite staff, efficient check in without a line, and a free washer and dryer. Is it the Waldorf Astoria - no, but it is a nice clean room at a great rate (I paid $69).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

great place for family. There is an activities center for kids, multiple pools, walking trail and a playground. The playground is outdoors but has a tent to shade from the sun. We stayed in a studio room which was enough for my husband, myself and a toddler.
The only thing we didn't like was the small kitchenette. it has a microwave, sink and mini fridge but no conterspace. On the counter is a coffee maker and a basket with coffee and tea and some kitchen towels. but there is no other space so it got kind of cramped. But that wouldn't stop us from staying here again. There are free laundry facilities in certain buildings in each floor. We were able to find machines not in use and each building is within walking distance. Studio rooms do not have balconies (if that is important to you)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohana_kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We enjoyed our trip to Orlando this year over spring break. Of our many Florida trips that we've visited Disney World, this was the first time we stayed outside the DW properties. Being part of Club Intrawest, we were able to use our points. This seemed like a very family oriented place. I can't speak too much other than the rooms themselves, as we spent most of our time out and about. We did spend Easter here, and the kids enjoyed the Easter hunt for candy and the bunny. The rooms were nice. The 2nd bedroom had a sink which suddenly developed a bad leak. They came by to fix it asap. Nice folks. The kitchen was roomy, plenty of room for all you need. Bathrooms clean. Beds comfy. Parking lots were almost full, but always had enough spots to accomodate. The only complaint I would have, and I'm being picky here, is that the screen tv in the living room was dated and the picture quality was just ok. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkindtoall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcnut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you are going to Sea World. Very spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly & willing to help. Lots of things for kids to do.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We just returned from 2-nite stay on 10/25/10-10/26/10 on the 'tail end' of our 1st trip to Florida ever.....the hotel/room was beautiful and just as pictured. We stayed in Pagent, and found the room very clean. Our view was not as picturesque as hoped, but I do not fault the hotel as we arrived several hours earlier than anticipated and staff kindly offered us that room to accomodate us on an early check-in. While all front desk staff & bellmen, from the greeter on, were very friendly and helpful, one bellman was truly exceptional--Arthur! Upon learning we had missed the last hotel shuttle to Seaworld for that day, Arthur, after escorting us and our luggage to our room, offered to drive us to Seaworld himself. Given our limited time there, that 'extra touch' and his friendly, accomodating manner, was the epitamy of what good customer service is all about. We also experienced very good service from the Pizza Hut/Market manager, and the desk staff got cabs to our building almost immediately when needed. Unfortunately, that was where our good service ended. Upon learning our room safe was broken that night, initially we were told someone would be right up to fix it, later were called back and said they could not come and to call back the next morning. We called the next morning, advised we had to leave in 1/2 hr; staff advised they would send someone right up but 40 min. later they still had not arrived so we had no option but to take valuables with us--very inconvenient. Upon our return that evening from our day at Discovery Cove (you MUST go!), a request for fresh towels was made with the manager, Adam, who apologized over the safe issue, and assured us housekeeping would bring towels right up, but 2 1/2 hrs. later we still hadn't received them. By then, we'd already bathed and it was too late so we updated Adam that the towels were no longer needed. He again expressed a verbal apology; while we don't certainly don't believe he is responsible for either of these occurrences, the inconsistency of these services issues is troubling given the pricepoint and reputation of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler37114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was very clean and spacious. Nice big kitchen, big living room area. Beautiful pool area and very close to Disney and Seaworld. My family had a great time and we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annieo4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 339 in Orlando
5,161 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing