We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #67 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good experience. Great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Very good location. Can walk across the street to Sea World. 10 minutes to Disney. Most rooms with refigerator, ovens, and microwaves. Many stores and restaurants nearby. Property restaurant was reasonably priced with good selection for lunch/dinner. Pool/Bar food. The have a breakfast buffet on sunday mornings.

Rooms were clean, modern and well appointed.

Only issues: Elevators are VERY slow. Housekeeping is only done for weekly stays (not shorter stays) and only on the 4th day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVworldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    1,066
    357
    162
    80
See reviews for
2,055
816
68
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2009

MY husband and I stay at HGVC for one week. it was really great. the staff was really really nice. we had a beautiful master bedroom with jet tub hmm hmm. the pool was great . I definetely recommend this hotel and I will go back again next time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiaprilhoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This hotel is one of the finest hotels in Orlando. I have stayed in many luxury resorts including Orange Lake Couontry CLub etc. but this was far superior. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and the apartment was outstanding. Kept perfectly clean and even had a large 4 person whirlpool tub and 50 inch TV!! The pool area is outstanding with a choice of heated or non-heated pool with a waterfall and a jacuzzi with a waterfall. If you're looking for luxury, a two-bedroom suite in HGV Sea World is the way to go! Utterly outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I had high expectations for the Hilton at Orlando because our prior experiences at Orlando Hotels have been excellent (we usually stay at Disney Hotels). However, this time it wasn't so. We arrived to the hotel on Friday at noon and there were no rooms available at that time. They told us they would call us in a couple of hours to give us the room number. Nobody called us all day. When we got to the hotel at 8 pm they gave us a room. Next to the room there was a small baby who did nothing but cry. We called the front desk and after going to the front desk again, they sent us to another room. Our room key would not open. We waited outside for over 20 min to have security come and open the door for us. When security showed, his key would not open. After waiting outside with two small children in the humidity and the heat for someone else for another 20 minutes, his key would also not open. They did not know what to do with us at that point. It is now 10 pm and we have no place to sleep. My children are exhausted and so are we, and we are still waiting outside in the heat and the humidity. They finally sent us to another room, and guess what? the key would not open. After waiting for another 30 min, finally, someone else came and opened the door at almost 11 pm. The worst part of it all is that no one called to apologize for what had happened. Although any good hotel would have had the manager at least send a note apologizing, my husband had to approach the hotel manager and all he had to say was that things like that happen. Overall very disappointing. We would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank air72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATH. SOMERSET
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Had an absolutely fab time here. 2years ago we stayed at the HGVClub at International Drive and we thought that was great too but the Seaworld HGV seemed to be nicer smaller but friendlier and had a lot of charm. The staff really went out of their way to be friendly and always remembered us especially the Deli staff. I didn't want to leave. We were in Pembroke Building on the ground floor ( lobby/pool level) 3 bedroom unit which was 1 x kingsize ensuite bedroom toilet large shower cubicle & vanity unit/basin,with a huge jacuzzi in bedroom & patio doors leading out to balcony which was shared by a door leading fom the lounge area also. 1 x 2 queen beds 2nd bathroom with bath & shower over toilet & vanity unit/basin. lounge with bed settee,sofa, dining/ kitchen area with cooker fridge freezer double sink & diswasher , plenty of crockery cutlery & utensils. Large cupboard in the lobby area with washer & dryer. 1 x lockout studio suite with bed settee,queen bed/ensuite bathroom with bath/over shower/basin /vanity unit .wetbar & fridge also a seperate entrance door as well as adjoing doors.
ONE NEGATIVE: We could hear the guests above us, doors/drawers closing, and walking around. There must have been a child as we could hear them riunning about.Not their fault as I doubt they realised we could hear them.
Apart from that everthing was a 110%
This was an RCI exchange for our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit in Marbella Spain
I would go again in a heartbeat............

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We have stayed at Hilton Grand Vacations Sea World on several occasions going back nearly 10 years. There are many good reviews so I will attempt to provide highlights of the resort and new developments or changes we observed. We traveled with our two children ages 5 and 9. Overall we had an excellent stay at the resort and were impressed with the service and quality.

The resort is fantastic for families. There is a full complement of activities for kids and adults and the activity staff at the resort does an excellent job. The activities are centered in and around the main pool but do include evening events and field trips for the kids. Some activities are free and others have a fee. The resort does a good job of posting the full activity list for the month on the www.hgvc.com website. You should see a link on the resort page to a pdf of the activity listing. Our kids participated in many of the activites from water baseball to the pirate pool party. My oldest son and I competed in a contest called “The Amazing Race” – quite fun. There are dive in movies two times a week. We have done this before and it is great but this trip rain caused the movies to be moved to the theater near the lobby.

There have been recent extensive upgrades and refurbishments at the resort and there is more to come. The Provisions deli, store and Pizza Hut outlet has been completely redone. It is very nice and a definite upgrade from the previous store. Prices for groceries are on the high range but the deli and pizza prices are reasonable for a resort outlet. There is a covered patio area just outside the store.
The coral reef bar and grill by the main pool has also been renovated, expanded and improved. It is much nicer than the previous version, food is good, cost reasonable, and service was very good for us. There is a happy hour every day from 4 pm to 7 pm with drink specials.

The main pool deck has also recently been completely replaced and in my opinion the new surface is much better than the original one. All of the deck chairs have also been replaced and the new ones are steps above the old style chairs that were previously on the deck. The fitness center also was completely redone with new Hilton Precor equipment ... very nice. We learned that the lobby and owners lounge will be completely remodeled before the end of the year and this will include an expanded business center and improvements to the theater.

The grounds of the resort continue to be very well maintained. Among other things the resort includes: shuffle board, a covered playground near the main pool, a kiddie pool, a spray feature, a basketball court and tennis court. All of these amenities are in good condition. Others have noted that the resort has 3 pools. Two adjacent to the main club house and a smaller pool in another location at the resort. The main pool (water fountain feature) was heated and warm. The waterfall pool next to it was not heated and much cooler. We swam in and enjoyed both. There are numerous hot tubs at the resort.

We stayed in a two bedroom unit in the Tucker Townhouse building. This is the newest building at the resort and is nearest Seaworld (We had a direct view of Seaworld and the fireworks). The building is also near the main pool and all of the activities. Our room was in great shape with granite counters, newer appliances and comfortable beds. The room did not have LCD TVs but the living room TV was a newer nice flat tube TV with a Bose DVD/audio unit.

We experienced just one issue. On our last day the elevator in our building went out of service. We checked out before it was repaired but the resort was prompt in addressing the issue.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this resort for families and its close proximity to Seaworld.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Booked HVG at Sea World through RCI for our recent honeymoon. Had a fantastic stay for lots of reasons. The location is perfect for non drivers such as me and my husband as it was on the I-Drive trolley route (in fact the stop is right outside the resort). Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Free shuttle buses to Sea World as well and a small charge for Universal and EPCOT ($6 per person). We had a studio apartment which was great - very clean, with maid service twice a week. We were not even bothered by people trying to sell us more time shares. Our only (minor gripes) would be: the buildings do need a bit of maintenance work, particularly after the recent rain storms but such work seemed to be starting as we were leaving. The Deli on site is good, but it is not cheap (even though we fell in love with their wraps and sandwiches). The bar is also rather expensive - $7 for 2 beers on our first night. We then brought our own from Walgreens and Publix rather than pay such a charge again. Also not all buildings have laundry facilities - we had to go to the building next to us to use the complementary laundry.

Overall a fantastic place to stay - would highly recommend it and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing