We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Trowbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at Hilton Grand Vacations at Seaworld. I must say the apartments are fantastic with everything you want. The huge bath tub makes all the difference when you have been wandering round the parks all day or got a soaking at the wonderful shows at Seaworld or even after spending a day at a water park (just so relaxing). The staff are just so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, when needing a lift at whatever time they were all so happy and chatty. My only disappointment was the location of our room as it was at the furthest point from the main hotel (block 10 Smith House level 2) which would have been lovely if the only view from the balcony was not the hotel yard where they worked from. It did spoil the stay a bit as it put me off sitting on the balcony sharing breakfast as I was expecting at least a good view. The only other disappointment was the meal we had in the hotel that was far from great. I ordered the baby rack of ribs that came out so over cooked there was no meat left on them ( but being British I did not complain). I have read that this is unusual so perhaps this was just an off day.
All this said the hotel complex is fab and the lake has turtles that come to see you which was a lovely surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    1,079
    365
    163
    83
See reviews for
2,096
821
69
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here last year and it was by far the best place we have stayed to date. Everything was perfect. No problems at all and loved the security !!!! Thank you Hilton for a great vacation. We walked to Sea World and could have walked to Discovery Cove. Great place to unwind after a hard day at the parks. The full kitchen saved us money and the screened in porch was perfect for the thunderstorms every day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice stay at the Hilrton GV at Seaworld Orlando. Every thing was fine. The appartment smelt nice. The site is beautifull. The SPA inside the room is amazing. We definitly would recommend this amazing place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Kamel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the kitchenette and seperate room from the living room. This place is beautiful! Great facilities. Good service. We loved the pools too (3 to pick from). Good food (best hotel food I have had in a while & a mini grocery shop) available on site. And lots of activities on site if you are needing a break from the parks. Plus walking distance and shuttle to Seaworld. Shuttles to Aquatica & even one to Universal. I would stay here again next time I come to Seaworld.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! Stayed three nights in July 2013. The junior suite is huge and has a full kitchen and washer/dryer and jetted tub big enough for two. The bed was wonderful with really nice bedding. A huge bathroom made it so easy to share. Very reasonably priced and we walked to Seaworld (even though they offer a free bur ride). There's a nice screened balcony so you can see the Seaworld fireworks at night and not worry about bugs. You can also get reduced priced tickets to Seaworld and free "quick passes" at the park. The pools are lovely and they provide lots of pool towels. There is a nice little bar/eatery poolside that we enjoyed. They offer fun things to do each day at the pool like beer tasting and karaoke. I will look for other HIlton Grand places to stay we enjoyed this one so much. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celmo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Hilton timeshare is absolutely awesome! From the staff to the physical property itself...this resort remains one of the iconic timeshares in Orlando. I visited the property 10 years ago and was amazed at how well kept both the exterior and interior had been maintained all these years. A must visit...anytime of year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Bimmerman328i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time in HGV, location first class only 10 min walk to seaworld, and a 25 min walk to Aquatica if your brave, but the shuttle buses run like clockwork to save your legs. 15 min drive to Universal, and about the same the other way to Disney. Staff are helpful and friendly, all had a great attitude, always greeting you wherever you are on site, can't fault them at all. I had a 1bedroom Suite for family of 3 on 5th floor in Tucker House and stayed for 11 nights, very nice views from balcony and lovely spacious apartment, very comfortable. Pool is large and just deep enough to 5ft, plenty of room for everyone and some nice games around the site to keep you busy. Would definitely book again, I would ignore any reviews saying the place looks tired and dated.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andrwwoodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 338 in Orlando
3,078 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,656 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing