We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were stunned with the size of the bed! (Stayed 10-17 August 2013)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #73 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, the apartments were amazing, ours had a Jacuzzi in the bed room which was big enough for three people. The bed is massive it has three pillows spread across the bed and two more if there needed, everything was in place here, the washing machine and tumble dryer saved us a lot of money and hassle having dirty clothes hanging around, I had all mine washed, ironed and packed on the last night, what a god send!
There was children's entertainment every day but we never used it, the pools are lovely and some evenings they have an out door cinema, if its not out doors by the pool it's inside in a separate room which holds up to 50 people. The pizza shop which is by reception made the best pizzas ever, they were $20 but you could have what ever topping you wanted at no extra cost. The lady in the grocery shop was really friendly and helpful. The prices weren't too bad.
The free bus to seaworld and aquatica was not a very good service, it was free so I surprise that made up for if a bit. The drivers were nice. We will certainly come back here again.

Room Tip: We had a one bed apartment with a pull out sofa bed, it was plenty of space for the three of us. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,373 - 2,379 of 3,926 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 4 days here and shuttles come right to the entrance to Seaworld and Aquatica. Very clean and great staff. Got back to the hotel as the store was closing and wanted/NEEDED a late night snack and the staff made us a pizza to go along with our beer and wine and pop for the kids!!!! Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobears1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in a 1-King bedroom suite w/queen sofa bed and a balcony. The room was stocked well with all the necessities of a suite. The suite felt very roomy for my family of 4. The boys slept comfortably on the queen sofa bed in the living room and had their own tv. There was another tv in the master bed room, along with a whirlpool tub. The kitchen was stocked with various glasses, cups, plates, bowls, utensils, etc. and also had a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, refrigerator, etc. It was a GREAT suite to enjoy our 4-night stay at Hilton Grand Vacations at Sea World. We would DEFINITELY return to this hotel if ever in this area again. The balcony was nice and screened in, so no bugs out there. The pool area had two nice pools and had a very festive atmosphere. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EskyPask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just returned from 6 nights at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites at SeaWorld on International Drive and had an amazing time. It was our best family vacation ever! Our room was spacious with a great dining area (with a bench), a living area to hang out with the family and watch movies, an enormous bedroom with a huge spa/tub IN IT, and a full kitchen! This was bigger than some apartments I've lived in! In fact, some friends from one of the other "mouse" focused resorts nearly cried when she saw how nice and large and well furnished our one-bedroom suite was.

The "resort" area was fantastic. We spent two days just hanging at the pool with the family and the other days at the parks. Even after days at the parks, we ended up at the pools to enjoy the water activities and the resort activities. Every hour we had fun things to do with the activity center that we and the kids loved.

We tie dyed shirts, got temporary tattoos, got braids in my and my daughter's hair and fed the turtles in the local pond several times. The prices for drinks and food at the cafe were very reasonable, too. There was also a provisions shop that I thought also had very reasonable prices.

All in all, this was a fantastic hotel for a family trip. I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a nice place to stay which is still quite affordable.

The only reason we gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that our shower became a bit slippery from our conditioner and it stayed slick until they cleaned it. But with every day cleaning, we just were careful when the family moved through afterpool showers. Loved this place!

Room Tip: We stayed near the pools and the playground which was nice for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place for a family vacation. Have been here a few times and loved it. Right across from SeaWorld, but had to wait a while to get into room even after check in time. Hour and half not so cool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been coming to Sea World for years and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly every time we have come and have noticed the staff are the same people each year which means they keep their employees. Rooms are large and absolutely gorgeous.

Room Tip: The gym is very small - but never crowded. You do not need to bring a thing but your bathing suit. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pekoehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is an older Hilton Grand Vacations destination. While the staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms are old and musty. The carpets are extremely dirty - made your feet/socks turn black. Housekeeping could do a better job turning the rooms over. The pool areas are kid friendly and are clean. Towels readily available. Lots of kid friendly activities - some free, some $$$

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We’re delighted to hear you thought our Team Members were pleasant and helpful and that you found our pool areas to be kid friendly and clean. At the same time though, we apologize for the housekeeping related issues you noted in your unit and assure you, that while the conditions you mentioned certainly aren’t typical, the fact remains, we need to ensure each and every one of our units is clean and well maintained, regardless of its age. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family whenever your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#66 of 341 in Orlando
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.5 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing