We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for large groups” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for large groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service was ok ( They took quite a while to respont to requests) but overall I would stay there again.
The hotel offers a lot of entertainment options, the NYE party was fun!
I would try to go during summer since the pool area looks awesome. There are shuttles to Sea World, Universal, Island of adventure and shopping.
The rooms are big, and the studio pnes are great for families, the kitchen equipments are new and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ericapm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    1,012
    338
    155
    73
See reviews for
1,916
782
66
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with blacony. The rooms were spotless! Absolutely enjoyed the huge jacuzzi tub in my room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also gave us complimentary quick que line passes to Seaworld. Did spend time in the pools, they were not cold but not hot either, perfect. Always a place to sit around the pool and jacuzzis outside were not crowded either. Ample parking, did not hear a soul next to our room, and the pizza and ice cream at market were fantastic as well. Did even play shuffleboard, pool, and table tennis next to pool while kids swam. It definitely is right across from seaworld, could walk there. Also, I do not know why people complain about distance walking within the grounds, it is a quick 5 mile walk to main pool and lobby. Really enjoyed this place and will definitely be back there next time! I also stayed in tucker town building, 5th floor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gymnastkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently spent 5 days at the resort. We had been there several years ago and they have fixed it up nicely. While it is not especially convenient to The Magic Kingdom, there is a shuttle that runs there a few times a day. The pools are very nice and one is even heated so going in the winter isn't a problem. The restaurant has good food, but there isn't much else within walking distance if you don't have a car. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great Hotel, had a two bedroom condo which had a large whirpool in the master and two balconies. Housekeeping does a wonderful job and you can't beat the pools (3), spas (4) and activities. Food at hotel restaurant is average but there is a ton of choices nearby. Right across the strret from sea world, you can walk or take the free shuttle. The only reason I didn't give five stars was because of some of the staff members, not very friendly or helpful. I've only stayed at disney resorts before so maybe it's just that I am accustomed to their above average service

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macattac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful Family Resort. Beautiful rooms and well kept grounds. There are lots of fun activities around the pool area. A great poolside restaurant / bar. Beautiful lake with a dock. Had fun feeding the turtles and fish and seeing the alligator in the lake. Our family had a great time with the Poolside ping pong tables and the Corn hole game (bean bag toss). Had some pretty competitive ping pong and participated in a Corn Hole tournament. The food at the restaurant was great and the fruity adult beverages were....VERY NICE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidLS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are current timeshare owners of this property.This time we stayed in a one bedroom suite which was spacios. Each time we go back we grow to like it even more. It's a homey, relaxed feeling we get when staying at this resort. Staff have always been polite, helpful and ready to accommodate us. The pool areas are beautiful! The warm heated pool was great having come from the New England area to vacation. The movie theater on site is a plus when you don't want to go out on the town but want to have something to do in the evening. The cafe near the pool serves up delicious meals at reasonable prices. We've been to all the HGVC resorts in Orlando. Overall, this one is our favorite. Very much a family friendly resort but has something to offer everyone! Definitely would recommend to anyone visiting the Orlando area,

Room Tip: We like staying in the Hamilton Building or St. Gorges Building. From here you're only a short w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oconnellgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our stay at this property went well in general. The suites are appointed nicely and we had a realxing view of the golf course. The exterior is well maintained and lush with Florida palms and plantings. The screen porch was a nice added benefit. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. A few things we would like to see improved: While we were given a $50 certificate (for use on food on property) for having to wait well over an hour past the 4:00 PM check-in, we would rather have had the time to settle in to our suite; we noticed that our feet were turning black from dirt picked up from the carpeting; the kitchen is supplied with just enough flatware and utencils to get through a meal. Overall we had a great time, very nice ... but.

Room Tip: Would recommend staying on the second floor or higher for a better view of te grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that your overall stay went well and you found your suites to be nicely appointed and the exterior well maintained. We also appreciate your positive feedback about the accommodating and friendly nature of our Team Members. At the same time though, we apologize for not having your room ready for you, as it should have been at 4:00 PM, and for the concern you mentioned with the carpet, both of which have been shared with our on-site operations team. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family whenever your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing