We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in these grand vacations suites, there is all the attributes of a hotel but you are able to have the self catering as well. These suites are kept impeccably clean and tidy and are cleaned and beds are made every day. The terrace cafe has wonderful food and there is a small deli/market shop that serves starbucks and icecream as well as other necessities that one forgets when packing to go on holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of a muchness but try booking a corner room as the balconies can have better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    1,012
    338
    155
    73
See reviews for
1,916
782
66
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

While escaping Mardi Gras in exchange for Orlando, we stayed at this property due to its proximity to Sea World (across the street). From the moment of our early arrival we were pleasantly pleased. A special "Thank You" to Shannon at the front desk who suggested a quiet corner suite in the Paget House. She listened to my request & certainly delivered! I was told this property was approx. 20+ years, but it didn't appear so to me. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly & welcoming. Most importantly, our room was spacious & CLEAN! Ladies, the well-lit separate vanity area provided ample prep space away from the spouse & kids! Another plus which we unfortunately didn't have time to take advantage of was the recreational activities on the property itself (movie nights, cute playground, etc.,) My only suggestion- update kitchen appliances. Overall, I am very picky with my lodging prefernces & this property did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Paget House, corner room, 6th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilba326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the friendly, welcoming nature of our entire staff, as well as your specific comments about how Shannon listened to your request and delivered for you. It’s an honor to be of service to you and we hope to see you and your family again.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay. We had a standard room which was a good size and was very comfortable. It had a small kitchen area; the balcony was large with furniture; the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom more than satisfactory. I was pleased that the hotel provided a complimentary washer/dryer which was really useful after a few week's travelling. The only downside was that housekeeping didn't clean the room until later - sometimes as late as 4.30pm - not sure how their procedure worked but I think it does need altering.
The swimming pools were large and the jacuzzis warm and inviting. The towels provided by the pools were in abundance and there were plenty of sun beds. My favourite place was the lake which had turtles and sometimes you saw the alligators.
The restaurant was pleasant and we did eat there a few times. The staff were friendly and most informative.
The shop was well stocked and you could buy a coffee anytime of the day or night.
Car-parking was free and we were able to park our car very near to our room.
Outside of the hotel was a bus stop which took you to International Drive; a 7 Eleven and a restaurant was over the road and of course Seaworld was only a 10min. walk away.
If we return to Orlando we would definitely stay in this hotel again. We are a couple in our early 60s.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travla2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for you great feedback and in particular, recognizing our Team Members who bring our great resort to life on a daily basis, for their friendly and informative nature. Again, we appreciate your kind words and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Friendly and Fun! So far our favorite! Loved the covered outside dining next to the pools.
(You really need that at HGVC International..., that's going to be my next review!) Lots of friendly, helpful staff. So much to do, you'd never have to leave the resort!
Our one little problem was with the cleanliness of our 3 bedroom condo.
For some reason all of the tile in the condo was sticky and dirty. Many left items under the beds..., baby bottles, cereal, wrappers, price tags etc, etc.
Housekeeping Staff have the Toughest Job in the business!
And are expected to do SO Much, in such a Short Amount Of Time it's impossible to do 100%!

Room Tip: Tip..., Luggage/Bell Carts are in a room just past the ground floor elevator of each building :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoomInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose to upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa since there would be 4 adults and a child. I love having all the extra room! Plus we had a full kitchen and dining area, livingroom, washer and dryer, and a screened balcony! One bedroom had 2 queen beds, two nightstands, a dresser with a TV, a closet, a ceiling fan, wet bar area and it's own bathroom with vanity and tub/shower combo. The master bedroom had access to the screened balcony, two nightstands, a dresser with a TV, a ceiling fan, a closet, a large mirrored jaccuzi tub and a small vanity with a sink, access to a large bathroom with a shower and a double sink vanity. That bathroom could also be accessed from the hall/entry area, which had a washer and dryer behind a closed door.
The screened balcony could also be accessed through the livingroom, which had a comfy couch, chair, coffee table and a large TV. This area was open so you could sit at a dining room table and see the open kitchen area. Good for family time, but plenty of private space if needed. The grounds were beautiful! We used two pool areas, walked the fitness trail, saw an alligator and lots of big turtles.

Room Tip: Our roomy villa on the 4th floor had a beautiful view of the grounds and lake, which made the screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen350E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I WISH we had stayed here at the start of our Orlando vacation... then i could have cancelled our hotels that we booked in Disney itself!
As it turns out, we first stayed at a few hotels in Disneyworld paying about $500-$600 a night. THEN we spend some time off Disney, staying here and staying at the Sheraton Vistana at Seaworld.
We LOVED our hotels off-disney! And great prices too!!
Our room was huge, with a kitchenette and separate bedroom and a nice screened balcony, and laundry facilities. Huge bathroom with huge whirlpool tub. We got more than expected. the grounds were lovely with lots of different pools and hot tubs. They have tons of activities planned each day. Its a vacation JUST to stay at this hotel, never mind leaving to go to seaworld or go to disney.
next year we would consider just booking a place here for like 2 weeks, enjoying the resort, and then doing day-trips to other orlando tourist places.
NOTE that these places are timeshares they will try to offer you free tickets to things if you go listen to their timeshare presentation. All you have to do is say No, if (like us) you don;t want to spend 1.5 hours of your vacation listening to a presentation. we'd rather just pay for tickets to things full-price than have to listen to a presentation to get free tickets.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WellWellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank for your awesome feedback. We’re thrilled you LOVED our resort and look forward to being of service to you again when you and your family return to the area next year.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NH
Level Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed last April on an RCI exchange, as a solo traveler. I couldn't have been happier with my stay. Wonderful resort. I checked in around midnight after a long day of travel delays. I was greeted by a friendly guard at the gate, and that trend continued when I went inside to check in. The check in process was a breeze; the girl at the front desk was friendly and efficient, which was great at that hour. My studio in the Somerset building was large, well appointed, and immaculate. The grounds of the resort were very clean, and every employee I encountered over my 5 day stay was friendly and helpful. I chose this resort because of the benefits with Sea World, and I wasn't disappointed. I did use the shuttle to Sea World one day, and it was very convenient. The resort was also very conveniently located for Disney.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing