We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, helpful staff, short drive to all touristy stuff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #66 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, helpful staff, short drive to all touristy stuff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Hilton grand vacation club at sea world. We loved the place and would defiantly return. We had 5 in our party- 3 generations, we got a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen. One bedroom had a king sized bed with a deep soaking jetted tub, 2 sinks in the room (very helpful!) and a stand up shower in the bathroom, with a screened patio off the room (also had access from living room). The other bedroom had 2 queen beds, also had 2 showers and a mini fridge and full bath with shower/tub combo. We took advantage of the full kitchen by eating breakfast in the room and being able to take home leftovers for snacks.
The grounds were beautiful!!! we visited 3 different pools, one with a fountain, one with a waterfall and the other a quiet pool. All had children's pools & hot tubs. there was also a shaded children's play scape, a giant chess board, shuffleboard and loads of resort activities to partake in. Don't forget to visit the little lake and see the family of turtles and the alligator who reside there.
The staff where incredibly helpful and prompt with their service. they offered shuttle service around the resort for those who did not want or could not do the walking. We had an issue of ants in our unit, we called and within an hour they were there treating the problem. Customer service was fabulous!!!
I highly recommend this location and look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: I was told if you want to see fireworks to ask for an upper room facing west. Unfortunetly, we neede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    1,012
    338
    155
    73
See reviews for
1,916
782
66
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I feel this is a really wonderful resort if you can get a good rate. Overall, the staff were very, very attentive and the service was wonderful. They did contact us by phone a week or so before we arrived to see if we had any questions and to offer us the time share tour. I just told them we were not interested and we never were bothered about a time share again.
There were 2 reasons I did not give them the highest rating. The pools were nice but not as interesting as the pools at other resorts. Later in the morning the pools started to get crowded. Our family still found the pools very fun & relaxing though.
In my opinion, housekeeping is the weak link at this resort. The rooms were clean enough, but the housekeeping was not on par with the type of service we experienced elsewhere at this property (floors could have been cleaner, counters were still dirty...). We saw lots of housekeeping staff standing around and talking to each other. They were very nice to talk to but our room received a very "basic cleaning". It did not seem that the housekeeper went out of his/her way to really do a good job during the daily housekeeping visit. Toiletries were not replenished. Floors were not vacuumed. Not all garbage was emptied. No nice touches.
Also, be aware that depending on your reservation, you may get limited housekeeping visits. We were lucky and had daily housekeeping, which we chose not to use everyday, because you never knew when they were coming. They came late in the afternoon one day when my son was napping.
The washer/dryer were great to have. Also, the screened balcony was really nice. The grounds were nice and the atmosphere relaxing. Also, we didn't use them, but there are really fabulous free perks if you are going to Sea World. The location of this property is really good too. Very convenient to everything.
We intend to stay again, as long as we can get a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantbelieveit_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in Grand Hilton and the hotel is realy great, with a Great Pool area, with diferent kind of pools for adults and kids. The gim is excelent, and everthig looks very nice, specialy the gardens.
The room is relaly good, but you have to chose a KING BED, cause the QUEEN is realy small. You have a small kitchen, which helps a lot.
I sayed in front of the elevator, so be careful TO NOT STAY in the same position cause is very loud in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loucoportrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

American Family of 5 (kids 15/13/10). We stay here a few times a year when we visit Orlando. Decent hotel for the price. Location is right next to Sea World- you can walk to it. Discovery Cove, Aquatica are less then 1 mile. Access to I-4 and the road to Universal is easy. Place has a washer/dryer and kitchen. Nice deck and pool area and staff very helpful and friendy. Parking free and so is the wi-fi. Only knocks: Elevators are slow/hot, and no smoking in rooms/decks not enforced. We recommend.

Room Tip: rooms anywhere on the property are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaFamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel, four adults, we had one bedroom suite and a studio.
First impressions were of a very well kept grounds/lobby/pool etc. Rooms are spread over 7 buildings, we were in 'pembroke' house. Checkin was smooth and no problem, but the hotel was very quiet. One bed suite was very large with full kitchen, sofa, seperate bedroom with huge bathroom and jacuzzi bath with nice size balcony. Studio a bit small with fridge, sink and cutlery, bathroom bit on the small side. The main pool area was really nice, two decent size pools and a smaller quieter pool(very unusual for hotels in the idrive area) with a nice pool bar serving cocktails and small menu of basic food such as burgers etc. Free pool towles provided and also table tennis, pool, shuffleboard (all free). Main lobby very nicely kept with free access for boarding card/online flight checkin if required. Free Wifi in all rooms for duration of your stay..... most staff friendly and helpfull, location is pretty good, you can walk to seaworld in about 10/15 mins and there is an Itrolley green stop outside the main reception area, now, the bad points that has resulted in the 3 stars....
Housekeeping; majorly let the property down, some days they didn't come at all, other days turned up at 6pm after we had to call down at 5pm to get fresh towels, which is pretty poor considering the place was dead, i dread to think what it's like in the high season, and it seemed that when they did come all they did was make the bed and change the towels, we noticed that surfaces on the coffee table/bedside tables started getting dusty and we are pretty sure the floors hadn't been vacuumed for the duration of our stay, we also noticed that some of the complimentary toiletries had been used by a previous guest and not changed/refreshed!
Paper thin walls; you can hear the tv and talking of anyone in the room next door, we think this was probably due to the interconnecting door, which was ok for us as our neighbours were part of our family, but i can imagine that if you had a large family with baby/kids next door it could get a bit annoying.
The constant leaving of messages/timeshare calls on the phone!; we ended up unplugging it which sorted that one out.
Entertainment; the hotel advertises 'daily enterntainment' and they do have a film showing every night in thier cinema, but during the evening that is pretty much it, unless you want a drink by the pool. The entertainment seems to go on during the day, which seems to be a bit pointless when the majority of guests are all out at theme parks (which is probably why they are here in the first place!)
Reception; we tried changing travellers cheques and on quite a few occasions were told they could only do $100?! as they didn't have the cash, started getting a bit annoying.

Overall we would say the hotels public areas are very well maintained and levels of service was generally pretty good, but housekeeping and other small problems let the place down a bit, if they could sort out the housekeeping that would make a big improvement.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a 'refurbed room on a high floor' - if you are on a low floor rooms loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. While we’re pleased to learn your first impressions were very positive and that you found our service levels were generally pretty good, we apologize that our housekeeping services let you down during your stay and assure you we’ll make every effort to use your feedback in a proactive manner moving forward to improve our on-going service delivery.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Hilton location is actually a Time Share type of location I believe, in any case they rent some of the suites to the general public. Suite?...actually this was a full functioning apartment with all the comforts of home. Absolutely magnificent apartment, the facility was outstanding the staff excellent, this was just an unforgetable experience....really the hotel was as much a pleasure as the Orlando area attractions.

Room Tip: As long as in this facility all the rooms are GREAT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We purchased a $26,000 timeshare from this hotel last year. That gave us 5000 points per year (just enough to stay at this hotel for one week in February - but didn't understand that at the time). That also committed us to a $1000 per year "maintenance" fee. We were okay with all of that as we were spending a bunch each year on a house near Disney. Well, once we become owners we realized that we can't always book rooms - even though they are available on 3rd part websites. When I called about this "mistake" I was told that owners get a small portion of the available rooms. Rest of the rooms are open to the general public. When I asked to speak with a supervisor the representative declined to transfer me as "all supervisors are currently busy now and none will be able to help you even if they were free". I have honestly tried to make the most of ownership, and with the use of this property. Reality is it average at best, and you can rent this 3 star hotel for less - any day of the week - for what we paid for it. You will get the same poor to average treatment, and you will not have to pay what we did for the chance of staying. Recommend you save your money and book via 3rd party if you absolutely must stay here. The one thing this hotel is really really good at is saying they are sorry. Had to say one nice thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to learn your initial ownership experience wasn’t consistent with what the vast majority of our Members tell us on a regular basis and would strongly encourage you to contact our Club Member Services Team at 1.800.932.4482 to speak to any of our Vacation Counselors, who are committed to providing excellent customer service and would be more than happy to walk you through the various options you have to maximize the flexibility and related benefits of your ownership.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing