We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #68 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Wife and I stayed for one night during our recent trip to Orlando. The whole property is very nice, accomodations are generous and clean, and the price was great. It's minutes from Sea World and Downtown Disney, two places we visited during our stay.
The staff held our luggage after checkout and we came back and picked it up after a day in the Aquatica Water Park. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,027
    1,065
    357
    162
    79
See reviews for
2,049
815
68
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Narellan, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable and a good size. Most comfortable bed we have had in any hotel ever!! Staff was always friendly and very helpful. Pool area was inviting although we didn't actually use it. Only drawback for us was it was located a little further from I Drive and shops than I had anticipated. Great location for Seaworld, no restaurants close by, restaurant at resort had good food and prices were reasonable. We used taxis to get around and had no problems getting them, always on hand at the hotel. Compimentary washers and dryers was an excellent feature. Grounds are impeccably maintained.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I am a Hilton timeshare owner and have stayed at all 3 Hilton Grand Vacation (HGV) properties in Orlando and this one is bar far the Worst! And saying that were even given a "remodeled room" the room was small, the furnishings were not all that for being remodeled, the utensils in the kitchen were horrible, very poor quality for cooking, the shower was super tight & small. The water temperature was horrible you would only get like 5 minutes of hot water before it turned cold & i have never experienced that in the other 2 HGV properties. I'm telling you compared to the other HGV properties in Orlando. 
If you are a Hilton Time share owner do not waste ur time or money here. Stay at Parc Solei or the one on international drive trust me! 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazmeanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We spent 5 nights here in a 1 bedroom suite. It was spacious, clean and bright. Two family members spent 2 nights with us on the pullout queen sofa in the livingroom and said it was very comfortable, We had a king sized bed with a jacuzzi in our room. One of the best features is the screened in porch area, which had two entrances, one from the living room and one from the bedroom. How peaceful it was out there. We didn't have a car until our other family members came back, but had no trouble getting around. We were in the building fartheset away from the main pool area, but they have golf cart sized shuttles to pick you up or drop you off. where-ever you wanted to go on the grounds. This was so helpful as my husband was recovering from surgery. All you had to do was to call for it. Also right outside the main gate was the trolley stop, which could take you all up and down International Drive. We took it twice to go to two different restaurants, as there are none with-in walking distance. There is a 7-11 on the corner, though. If you're a senior, it only cost 25 cents one way for the trolley. The drivers are very helpful. We also had a large pizza and salad delivered from the on site deli one night. It was big enough for two meals for the 2 of us.

We just relaxed by the pools, took walks, and enjoyed the activities going on. There is a really nice walk around the lake, and a free bus shuttle to SeaWorld, Aquatica, and Universal, which runs quite frequently. It was a wonderful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisingSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was the best experience we've had at a hotel in a long time. They upgraded our room for very little extra a night b/c we booked through their website. The room was recently renovated and was beautiful, the grounds were exceptional and the service at the pool side restaurant and their small onsite store/deli was really great! The lobby was beautiful and we really enjoyed walking around the lake and our screened in porch overlooking the beautiful landscaping and pathways. Will definitely stay here again! Right across the street from Sea World, Aquatica, and Discovery Cove, and a very short ride to Disney. Overall a calm escape from all the attractions and crowds.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haleyreneeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was an absolutely beautiful resort. Check in took some extra time, but after that our stay was hassel free. The room was newly remodeled and beautiful. It was spotless, and the resort provided everything we needed to get started. The Publix was near by for grocery shopping, and the resort provided cart to transport the groceries up. The pools were beautiful and well kept. The grounds had a great walking/jogging trail for exercise. If I had to say one negative thing, it would be that the work out room was a little small. The resort had activities all day long. My husband, cousins and I stayed there and took day trips to spring training baseball games. It was a great trip! we will definately return.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor. staying off ground levels gives you more privacy. My section (Tucker Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We only stayed at this resort for one night. We had taken a cruise in Fort Lauderdale but flew in and out of Orlando. This resort was HUGE with 6 story buildings. The resort has multiple pools with many things planned daily for the whole family, including a dive-in movie every night at the main pool. It is also directly across the street from Sea World. They have a free shuttle to Sea World, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica, or you can just walk. They have shuttles to other theme parks, but it is $9 a person and cheaper to park your rental car at the park.

Our room was a studio with a king bed. The room had a small kitchenette which included a small fridge, microwave, and sink. The bathroom was quite large, with a tub. The room also had a couch that pulled out into a double bed.

Overall the room was extremely clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. I paid only $100 for 1 night at this Hilton GV through a 3rd party on kayak. If you're interested in this hotel, look for deals there or other booking sites.

Room Tip: Look on 2nd or 3rd party suppliers for good deals for this Hilton Grand Vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing