We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Ranked #67 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Very Good Experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation in Orlando and we were very surprised to find this hotel/timeshare resort available and at a great rate through AAA. The check in process was quick and the staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was small but the furnishings and the setup were done very nicely. We had a small bar area with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The site has a marketplace and a full service restaurant. After playing golf all day, it was nice to be able to walk over to the restaurant and have a nice meal and a drink. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and we had fun chatting with them. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Orlando area and it is right across from Sea World.

Room Tip: The reception desk explains the layout of the hotel and we were able to select our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoputtandMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,032
    1,066
    357
    162
    80
See reviews for
2,055
816
68
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Service for breakfast in the restaurant horrendously SLOW. Food tasteless and inedible even tho we were starving due to slow service. Should have eaten at the Deli. Music by the pool way too loud, this is not a frat party people. Sadly, because of these points would never stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a huge resort. You need a golf cart to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KimKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed one night 17th Jan 2012 whilst in Orlando for my 50th. I wanted to spend the day at Sea World and saw that the hotel was nearby (ten minute walk) this is a huge complex which reminded me of a gated condo complex, which in reality is what it is. We were allowed to check in at 10am and were upgraded to a King suite. Reception staff were polite and efficient. Our room was a fair way from reception but they have staff in little golf carts that ask you if you need taking anywhere. The pool complex is lovely with a pool side bar serving the best bloody Mary's I've ever had. The room was clean with a full bathroom, kitchen section and a huge TV and balcony. The coffee maker didn't work but after a call to house keeping a brand new one was brought to the room in ten minutes. All the staff had smiles on their faces and were only too pleased to help and ask if you needed anything. For £60 this was excellent value and I would highly recommend a stay if visiting Sea World. By the way a taxi from here to City Walks at Universal costs $20 where we enjoyed a good (if not expensive) night out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickyB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Unfortunately, I did not realize that this is not really a full-service hotel. it's timeshare apartments or something, so it wound up being a completely inappropriate venue for a business meeting. It is HUGE and if you are in a buildiing far from the lobby (Like actual driving distance from the lobby) then it's not convenient if you need services of any sort, God help you if you lock yourself out of your room!

One restaurant on site for this monster-size resort.

Our rooms were a solid 15 minute walk from the lobby. Our internet didnt work, the shower dripped, the clock in our room didnt work, the elevator reeked of diesel fuel.

The room itself was large, but that's about all I can say that was good.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that's within walking distance of the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here during a quick trip to Disney. For those wanting to go to Sea World, the entrance is literally directly across the street from the Sea World entrance. Definitely walking distance!! It was about 5 or 6 miles to Disney, very quick drive without getting back on the Interstate. The check in was quick and easy. They had popcorn in the lobby and my son quickly found some children playing Nintendo Wii in the theater on the big screen, he loved it. The room was clean and modern. There were plenty of linens in the room. There is a a safe as well. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. The bed were comfortable. The room we stayed in had a very clean kitchenette with a mini fridge. Perfect for keeping drinks and a few quick snacks. It was much too cold to get into the pool, but the area was beautiful. They offer a free movie every night in the theater but we were too tired after travelling and being at the park for several hours that evening. We will definitely be staying there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My family and I stayed in a 3 room suite. It was very nice and clean when we walked in. I'm glad we rented a car because we were in the building farthest from the lobby, recreation center, deli, etc. Our room was also the last one down a long hallway. Nonetheless, we enjoyed being away from any crowds and actually got to enjoy the smaller pool and sauna that were near us with great privacy.
We didn't love the decor in the rooms (including the old fashioned tv's) since most of it was pretty antiquated, but I hear theyre in the process of updating the rooms. We had 3 separate bedrooms and only one of them was pretty disappointing. Since we were 3 couples, we had to flip a coin. Of course, we get the small room with the two full beds and the bathroom in the hallway. We didn't love that but we dealt with it. I wish we had known ahead of time so we could possibly request one queen sized bed.
The kitchen and laundry were very useful. We stayed in Orlando for a week and saved a lot of money making breakfast with the full kitchen and utensils provided. Housekeeping kept an eye on everything most of the time, but it wasn't too hard to keep clean. The dryer took a few times to dry clothes but that wasn't too much of a problem.
The couple of times that we did venture to the lobby area, we were amazed by the very cool pond (with fish, huge turtles, and an alligator!) and all of the other amenities. The deli was nice and useful. It had everything you might have forgotten to pack in your bag, Starbucks coffee, and what looked like great food. The best thing was that it wasnt overpriced at all.
Overall, the service was very good and we had no major issues here. I wish they provided an airport shuttle, but luckily we did have a car most of the trip. The location was central but it's not like you'd be able to walk to everything. When you check in, they give you lots of information about the area, and directions to every attraction, including the awesome outlet malls. We had a good time and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjbalck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here end of Oct. 2011. What an amazing place to stay!! The staff are very helpful in planning out you time in Orlando. They have a desk with a cheery staff! They even book the "event" for you. Wether you want to see the Disney attractions or even reservations at a local resturaunt they can help you! The pool area was huge!! Never a crowd! My daughter really liked the pool with the waterfall! I enjoyed relaxing in one of the many hot tubs after a long day of site seeing! Rooms are spacious and fully equipped, perfect for those "staying in" days to cook meals ourselves. Balconies with screens make the nights comfortable to just relax and get a cooling breeze! Would stay there anytime I go back to Orlando!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms make it easy in and out for the day. Especially if you have small children and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skimmer2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821-8080
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), Wet 'n Wild(R) Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld(R) Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing