We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #81 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
groesbeek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed June 13, 2007

we stayed in hawthorn for 6 nights and we loved it. the best place we stayed in orlando ever! nice staff clean hotel suites and the suites were nice and comfortable. the hospitallity hour on weekdays was an extra plus. we loved to stay here and hope to come again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank tjwGroesbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    674
    209
    96
    42
See reviews for
1,259
485
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Good Hotel for the price. We had a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bath. We slept 5 people comfortably.

There are lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

I recommend having your own car if you stay here.

Good for larger families or larger groups.

We paid about $100 a night including tax which I is a great deal considering all of the space.

Breakfast is just OK but it is included (free).

  • Liked — Large Rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank get-out-of-the-cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

This was the second time we stayed here principally for its location as being close to all parks by car. 3 adults and 2 children stayed in a 5th floor suite with all the ameneties to hand for 4 people ie not enough plates/cups.Breakfast was suitable for us on holiday but got repetative over the week. One thing was unidentifyable and was told was gravy-something new for us brits. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily
There were a few downsides Pool in April is not heated and was very cold, but we found that a previous visit in July it was pleasant to return to after spending time in the parks. This year we went to Blizzard beach instead. Hot tub was hot but did not bubble very well.
Gym room must have been the place that all the broken machines are put. Cycle, X-trainer, treadmill and stepper were all non-functionable or (dare I say it?) dangerous
School parties seem to use this place a lot but they are only seen at breakfast and there is no noise at night
There has been some developments in the last two years along the road with building work started to build holiday estates.
GOOD things are plenty of parking, the free breakfast, the little shop, the location near disney and universal, supermarket at Crossroads and easy driving along Turkey Lake road and Palm Parkway and THE WEATHER CHANNEL on TV.
Overall a very good choice for a youngish family. However with ours reaching teenage years we may opt for a villa next time

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lcfcabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2007

We stayed here during our visit to Disney. Tthe Palm Parkway location is excellent. The room is average and the breakfast is poor unles you like frozen waffles and pancakes. There are so many places to stay in the Orlando area, pick another hotel that has a good breakfast .

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2007

We spent 11 nights at Hawthorn Suites LBV Mar/Apr 2007. The staff was great, especially Mike at the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, I don't think we passed a staff member without them saying hi or good morning. The hotel was clean and the room (we had a 1 bedroom suite) layout was excellent. We could get ready in the morning and leave the bedroom shut off from light and noise so our daughter could sleep longer. The bathroom had the tub and toilet separate from the sink and mirror so one could get ready while the other showered etc. It was one of the few hotels where my husband didn't have to duck under the shower head and water pressure was good too.

We did use the kitchen quite a bit as you get tired of eating out every day, especially after a long day at the parks. It had fridge, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, pots/pans, bowls, cutlery, dishes etc. Housekeeping was excellent! Our last day, we came back to hotel and wondered who left the tv on in the bedroom. When we walked in we saw that the maids had placed my daughters 2 stuffed animals on the bed facing the tv with the remote under Shamu's fin and they were the ones watching the tv. My daughter loved that.

Breakfast was great. I don't know what people expect for a free breakfast based on some of the breakfast reviews here. The only thing I can think of that they didn't have was bacon. They had sausage instead. Had eggs, either scrambled or omelettes. Bagels or English muffins, hash browns, cereal (hot or cold), toast, waffles or pancakes, oranges, juices, milk coffee,etc. How much more do you need or want for breakfast??

The pool area was fine too. Although the pool was small it was never too crowded as most people are at the parks. We always found 3 lounge chairs together as well. The water was not heated but felt refreshing after the heat of the parks. We only went in hot tub once as it was too hot out to want to sit in hot water.

The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was easy to control. The only noise I heard was if water was being run or if someone was noisy as they passed the door. I never heard anything from next door although hubby said he heard a kid saying "daddy" over and over at 6 am.

The location of this hotel is Excellent, very easy to get to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and to shopping or restaurants. We did rent a car so didn't use the shuttle.

The price was very reasonable for all that you get. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — room layout, great staff and location
  • Disliked — Pool could've been a bit bigger
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank farfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2007

Our stay was not what we expected considering all of the reviews here that gave it five stars. Generally, the room didn't seem to be clean: the bathtub was grimy, and the carpet was old and stained. My wife said that it had a "low rent" feel to it. The pool area was a disappointment: the unheated pool was very cold, and the whirlpool did not appear to have been cleaned or treated very well.
On the positive side, the location is very good and the front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast was filling, but not exceptional.
This was our first trip to Orlando, and I would be inclined to try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2007

We used points from Hyatt Gold Passport to stay for two nights for free at this hotel, and we loved it. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The location was great. (We were able to take a cab to and from Downtown Disney for less than $10 each way.) We would definitely stay here again even if we had to pay and would recommend the hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lori f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Vacatia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing