We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #78 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Apologies for the the late review of this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon in June last year, the rooms are huge with separate living room and kitchen area cleaned every day. Breakfast was basically eggs some days bagels or muffins or toast it wasn't the best but comes with hotel so can't complain. Daily transport to Disney or univsersal and is included if you fly with virgin I think you have to pay if travelling with another company. Couldn't fault hotel it was always cool and just a 5min stroll from restaurants etc.

Lovely Japanese restaurant just down the road on the complex with hooters, would recommend. I would go back again when I had kids but definitely not in June very humid and very busy, queuing in the parks for rides was crazy! At Disney the parks are not close together so be prepared to travel for an hour or so to get to a park.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trudes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks so much for writing a review. We are delighted that you chose to spend your honeymoon at our hotel, and that you had a wonderful experience. We hope that you have enjoyed your first year of marriage, and hope that you will come back to spend an anniversary or two with us! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit this year, and once again it was wonderful. They have let us know that they are on the verge of updating the rooms, so we look forward to that. Outside of the rooms, the staff is just amazing. They literally cannot do enough for you. Every one of them is sweeter than the next. The breakfast people are amazing and attentive. We can't wait to return in September!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manitonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us, and that you have already booked another stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to showing you the same great hospitality on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here just one night on a recent trip to Orlando. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was basic but fine. On the negative side, the room was very crowded, cheaply constructed and in need of renovation. There was a musty smell throughout, mildew in the shower, and a dirty towel hanging by the sink. Not the best first impression, to say the least. The pull out sofa was thin and the metal springs/bars could be felt through the mattress. There are many choices in Orlando: we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaineMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your insights, and are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, and comfortable beds, however we are sorry that there were some elements that you were not as pleased with. We appreciate you letting us know, and will relay your comments to our management team for review. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in 2010 and returned this April. It was lovely to see some familiar faces (staff) in the breakfast room and I'd certainly agree with previous comments that all the staff, from Reception to housekeeping couldn't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you to Tim for the chewing gum, the children were delighted!

There is a coffee machine in every room and you receive a free sample to try - after that you can purchase coffee bags for $2.50 from Reception, which I'd recommend, as the complimentary coffee was lousy. I would've liked a kettle in the room, as I missed my English tea - we did try brewing tea in the coffee percolator but it didn't taste quite the same!

Yes the decor is a little dated, but most people are out and about at the parks in the daytime, so this didn't really matter. It is difficult to beat in terms of location and proximity to all the main attractions - particularly Seaworld and the Disney parks.

I would recommend Sweet Tomatoes restaurant, close by at 'Crossroads' 12561 S Apopka-Vineland Rd for its tasty and delicious soups, salads.

We are already planning our next trip to Orlando and I am sure we will use the Hawthorn Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a second time. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted that you had another great stay with us. We will be sure to let the staff know that they impacted your stay, especially Tim! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have just returned back from our stay with you. We booked on recommendation from my friend who stayed with you last Easter and because of all the good reviews on trip adviser. I have never seen a hotel with so many good reviews and I can understand why.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly happy and helpful Bernard and on reception in the day was Tim who was so friendly and helpful with all our requirements . He advised us were my son could get some playing cards ( he is in to magic) and also brought him some in the next day when he was having a clear out at home.(the ones my son was desperate to get). Lyndsay who served the manager special bar was so lovely and friendly too. They are all a credit to the hotel. The rooms were cleaned every day and hotel spotless. I read that a few people said the hotel is dated the good points over shined this. I have been advised a re vamp is happening next month any way. The only slight negative is the time off the bus . We could of done with one leaving the parks at 5pm instead of the earliest one at 6pm and may be a snack bar but I think this may be on the cards too.This hotel is a real gem. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad that you were impressed with our staff, and will be sure to pass your compliments along. We look forward to showing you the same great hospitality on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed here for the second time in three years and travelled with my teenage children on both occasions.
I have to say it was very enjoyable and we had a great time on both occasions.
The staff including the manager Paul Girard and housekeepers were very friendly.
To sum it up I would have to say that it was very clean/comfortable and that it was a great location because it was close to both I Drive and Downtown Disney and with the free shuttle bus three times a day to Disney and the Lynx bu sstop right outside getting around was quite an easy task.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for a second time, and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations again. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Paul and his team, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were in 3 hotels in Florida, and absolutaly this was the best! we'll return
-komfortable rooms
-great kitchen in room
-very good breakfast-buffet(included the price!)(bagels, english muffins, eggs, bacon, waffle, creamcheese, oatmeal, softdrinks, coffee, milks, fruits and many more)
-free wi-fi
-close to all attractions, restaurants, shopping, but quiet
-friendly hotel people!!!!!
-pool, jacuzzi
/ things you have to expect and accept: the furniture, carpit is worn, be careful themeparks ticketbuying at the hotel, Gatorland is cheaper at the gate/
shopadvice:Disney and "Florida" souvenirs like t-shirts, magnets, huts...are on very good price and good assortions at Walmart supercenter on turkey lake rode, close to hotel)
Very good for families

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank szanpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much, we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate your valueable feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are coming to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vacatia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing