We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #69 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsmouth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our first time going to Disney and we were going to do some price shopping. I prepaid for 7 nights at Hawthorn Suites (6-8 miles from Disney), which gave us a cut rate. Awesome staff.....friendly, helpful, neat. Motel was very clean. Breakfast's were hot, with a good variety. Rooms were clean and we were able to save money by cooking some of the meals in our room. Had to call maintenance once for an A/C issue, and they responded and had it fixed within 5 minutes. Was our room somewhat dated? Yep, but that only made it feel more like home. I highly recommend staying here. If I ever make it back to Orlando, Hawthorn will be my choice to stay at.
Thanks Hawthorn for making our first vacation ever, a memorable and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I'm sure all the other rooms are just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that we made your vacation more memorable and enjoyable, and that our hotel suited your needs so well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    642
    197
    87
    37
See reviews for
1,187
465
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Springs, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Choosing this hotel was a "shot in the dark" for me and boy was I pleasantly surprised! Location was excellent - half way for Disney World and Universal. Easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Tim was at the desk - in fact I was beginning to think he lived there! Tim was awesome! Very helpful, friendly and courteous. Room was clean, and if we needed anything - it was only a phone call away. Breakfast was far more than I expected and the staff was just so helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank teachaide5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Tim and the rest of the staff who will be thrilled to heat that they impacted your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

* brilliant location. Quiet but yet near to all parks, shopping outlets, supermarkets and 'eateries' from McDonald's to pizza to steak houses. ..
* free parking
* reception and housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful
* quiet undisturbed nights
* bathroom with bath/shower+ wc. Clean towels daily if required.
* separate bathroom sink area
* 2 queen size beds, dressing table with TV ( not flat screen but worked! ), wardrobe
* living area with sofa, chair, second TV, dining table with 4chairs
* kitchen with fridge/freezer, dishwasher and detergent, 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and fully equipped cupboards
* room cleaned daily but areas untouched with a duster
* beginning to look tired and sad
* breakfast- 1 bowl of tinned fruit, 1 choice of fresh fruit alternated between either oranges and bananas. Highly sugared white and a 'fruit' yoghurt. Choice of 3 hot items which alternate. Cereals, bread etc.....an ideal start to the day for some but we found it rather tedious and unhealthy and chose to get supplies in of our choice and have breakfast in the room.
* breakfast finishes at 9.30 am on the dot week days and 10am weekends-would have been better for us half an hour later!
* pool is small but pleasant area
* no safe in the room but the free use of one in reception

Overall a good base to return to after long days in the parks but not a one that encourages you to stay in for the day!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropriate departments for review. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for eight days for a Christmas break in a one bedroom suite ,the hotel rooms was very spacious ,comfortable ,quiet , the furnishing ,appliances and decor are dated and that's the only negative thing I can say about this hotel , the pool area is very relaxing and the jacuzzi was great in the evening after a busy day at the attractions , breakfast is basic but perfectly sufficient to get you started in the morning , the happy hour is great with two free drinks nice wind down if your back early enough from your day out , staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly , shops ,restaurants and bars are 10 min walk away , the free transport to Disney is a great help and saves you a fortune , if possible DO NOT USE the hotel cabs they are extremely expensive

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us, and that you found your room comfortable and spacious. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the nex time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Floorida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great Stay, Great Breakfast, Great Personnel, Volume 2. We came back here in December of 2013 and were not disappointed. Same great stay for the money close to the theme parks. Highly recommended!

The room was in very good shape but the couch itself is worn and should be replaced. The breakfast was again very good and there were a number of staff cleaning up and keeping the breakfast items stocked up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for this great review! We are pleased to hear that your return visit did not disappoint! We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Thank you again for this review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at here from the 5th dec to 19th dec. This is our second visit and the hotel is ideal for visiting the parks in Orlando (especially for Virgin customers) with plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance. The room was cleaned daily. The free breakfast is a plus, with fresh fruit, a couple of hot items, bagels and cereals. And the front desk staff are always happy to help. We will be very happy to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigjohn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time! We're delighted that your second stay was just as good as the first. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our front desk staff, and we all hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

1) The good: Excellent location, good size QUIET rooms with convenient way to wash and dry your clothes. Vending machines for detergent and Bounce. Good daily house keeping service, though they wont change the sheets daily. Beds and pillows were very comfortable - after all, after a long day what counts most is a good night's sleep! Good breakfast but not many options for vegetarians, you eventually get bored of the same stuff. However, the proximity to subway, Qedoba, McDonald, Burger King, Dennys, Chinese food, Dunkin donuts, leaves less to complaint. Very close to Sea world and about 5 miles from Disney. Simply a perfect location for staying with Disney gift shops close buy too!

2) The bad: Squeaky doors, dripping bath tub faucets, CRT old fashioned TVs and a not so comfortable sofa bed :(. It was okay for relaxing but cant imagine getting a good sleep on that, so dont count on that for sleeping. Good gaming arcade of kids to play when at the hotel

3) The Ugly: Missing comforter on one of the queen beds. Room service would not believe that it was never there. They put it one night on request and then took it away the next day when house keeping. That was totally disappointing. The pool, spa and hot tub was closed from the day we arrived! It is different that we had a busy schedule but that does not justify depriving the guests of that option for the entire stay!

Room Tip: Since lot of people cook in their rooms, it may be a good idea to request for rooms on higher levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desiyatriUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for takign the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your insights and comments and will relay them to the appropriate departments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location ideal. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing