We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for anyone visiting the theme parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #83 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for anyone visiting the theme parks”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for duration of holiday and was ideal. Great service, decent breakfast, nice pool and spa.

Plenty of parking even if returning late at night. Free wifi that worked constantly.

King suite room was great with separate lounge area from large bedroom.

Perfect location, so easy to get to any of the park areas. Downtown Disney so close and loads of restaurants nearby. Crossroads just round the corner had a great selection of places to eat.

Excellent value for the price and exactly what I wanted when choosing a place to stay in Orlando. Glad I opted to stay here rather than on somewhere on International Drive.

Room Tip: King Suite was a great size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us, and we appreciate you letting us know. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando so that we can show you the same great hospitality. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    669
    205
    94
    43
See reviews for
1,240
481
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel while tired around the edges is a fantastic base for an Orlando holiday. Our room was on the ground floor so quick access to the pool and parking lot. The sofa bed has seen better days but our teenage daughter slept soundly in it for 14 nights and the connecting doors to the shared bathroom gave her and us some privacy. The kitchen is well equipped tho the dishwasher is noisy so my advice is to run it when you go out.

The reception staff are super friendly especially Luis and Tim. Reception can be busy as only one manager works there at any one time selling tickets and shop items in addition to running the hotel. There is a very friendly helpful vibe to the place.

Breakfast is amazing and identical to the buffet's you see at Sizzler and the type. We must have saved $300 in breakfast coffee and fruit by taking advantage of the free breakfast each day. The porridge is already sweetened so just add fruit - yummy.

Parking is free and there are eating places in walking distance and a huge Walmart at the other end on Turkey Lake (10 mins by car).

The TV's are not flat screen but tbh we were too tired to bother with tv. Beds are comfy. Fridge is noisy, it makes it's own ice but you soon get used the sound.

All in all a great place to stay thanks Hawthorn Suites LBV.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHolleyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for writing us such a rave review. We appreciate your kind words about our amazing breakfast and friendly staff members. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place and Great price. Close to the highway but off just far enough. Large rooms and clean. Fully loaded kitchen that included plates, pots, pans, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and iron board. Queen beds were great with a TV in each room. Totally better than i expected and bigger. Room was quiet and peaceful. Good breakfast in the morning. Will defenitally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite and that we had everything that you needed. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My family likes a little more space so this was perfect. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Wish the breakfast would stay open a little longer. Be sure to try the Ale House down the street for good and very reasonably priced food. My recommendation to families doing Disney is to stay at a place like this with a fridge, range, dishes, microwave and eat the free breakfast, have an early lunch in your room, then go to disney and stay till the parks close and take advantage of the shorter lines at the end of the days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate your compliments and are thrilled that you had such a fantastic stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great stay! The guy who checked us in was excellent - made us feel welcome, especially after several hours in the car! The room was a great layout. Breakfast was good, with several options. We had a slightly clogged toilet on one point, but as soon as I called the front desk, maintenance arrived within 5 minutes to fix the problem. The location was perfect, close to everything we wanted, including drug store and a variety of dining, as well as Disney and I-4. My only complaint was the thermostat seemed to be set at a certain temperature. I would change it to be comfortable, but then a couple hours later it would reset to what it was pre-set to. Otherwise, I was extremely pleased with the room and the hotel, especially for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlejess78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your vacation. We’re also happy to know that our service exceeded your expectations. We’ll send your comments along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 8 nights a couple of weeks ago and could not say a bad word about it. The location was great, the facilities were good, the staff were friendly, the complimentary breakfast and shuttle to and from Disney World made it so effortless and added a nice communal feel. Tim from the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting ticket purchasing to the parks and also arranging transportation. Having worked at Disney himself, he had some awesome advice and a lot of knowledge about Disney and the other theme parks. I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviajadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall our stay there was excellent. Everyone was very friendly, building was clean and room worked out perfectly. Close to all parks. We rented a car so not sure if there are shuttles to and from the parks. I did see a city bus that would take you to the Magic Kingdom. Breakfast was a nice variety, basic items. Would definitely consider staying there again. I'm a pillow snob and so if I had to complain about anything it would be the pillows were a little too hard for my taste. Again, that's just me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for sharing. We’re delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our clean rooms and attentive staff service. We hope you will choose us the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing