We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$309
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$186
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$269
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$473
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
1,270
743
228
106
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
743
228
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm parkwaysocial hourmonday to thursdayfree breakfastdisney parkslake buena vistaolive gardenseparate bedroomfridge freezerhot itemsbasketball courtkitchen areahot tubgames roomyogurthot breakfastsea world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place and Great price. Close to the highway but off just far enough. Large rooms and clean. Fully loaded kitchen that included plates, pots, pans, dishes, toaster, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and iron board. Queen beds were great with a TV in each room. Totally better than i expected and bigger. Room was quiet and peaceful. Good breakfast in the morning. Will defenitally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your suite and that we had everything that you needed. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My family likes a little more space so this was perfect. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Wish the breakfast would stay open a little longer. Be sure to try the Ale House down the street for good and very reasonably priced food. My recommendation to families doing Disney is to stay at a place like this with a fridge, range, dishes, microwave and eat the free breakfast, have an early lunch in your room, then go to disney and stay till the parks close and take advantage of the shorter lines at the end of the days.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate your compliments and are thrilled that you had such a fantastic stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great stay! The guy who checked us in was excellent - made us feel welcome, especially after several hours in the car! The room was a great layout. Breakfast was good, with several options. We had a slightly clogged toilet on one point, but as soon as I called the front desk, maintenance arrived within 5 minutes to fix the problem. The location was perfect, close to everything we wanted, including drug store and a variety of dining, as well as Disney and I-4. My only complaint was the thermostat seemed to be set at a certain temperature. I would change it to be comfortable, but then a couple hours later it would reset to what it was pre-set to. Otherwise, I was extremely pleased with the room and the hotel, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlejess78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your vacation. We’re also happy to know that our service exceeded your expectations. We’ll send your comments along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 8 nights a couple of weeks ago and could not say a bad word about it. The location was great, the facilities were good, the staff were friendly, the complimentary breakfast and shuttle to and from Disney World made it so effortless and added a nice communal feel. Tim from the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting ticket purchasing to the parks and also arranging transportation. Having worked at Disney himself, he had some awesome advice and a lot of knowledge about Disney and the other theme parks. I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviajadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall our stay there was excellent. Everyone was very friendly, building was clean and room worked out perfectly. Close to all parks. We rented a car so not sure if there are shuttles to and from the parks. I did see a city bus that would take you to the Magic Kingdom. Breakfast was a nice variety, basic items. Would definitely consider staying there again. I'm a pillow snob and so if I had to complain about anything it would be the pillows were a little too hard for my taste. Again, that's just me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for sharing. We’re delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our clean rooms and attentive staff service. We hope you will choose us the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews