We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$166
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$394
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,283
749
229
107
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
749
229
107
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm parkwaysocial hourmonday to thursdayfree breakfastdisney parkslake buena vistaolive gardenseparate bedroomfridge freezerhot itemsbasketball courtkitchen areahot tubgames roomyogurthot breakfastsea world
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great stay! The guy who checked us in was excellent - made us feel welcome, especially after several hours in the car! The room was a great layout. Breakfast was good, with several options. We had a slightly clogged toilet on one point, but as soon as I called the front desk, maintenance arrived within 5 minutes to fix the problem. The location was perfect, close to everything we wanted, including drug store and a variety of dining, as well as Disney and I-4. My only complaint was the thermostat seemed to be set at a certain temperature. I would change it to be comfortable, but then a couple hours later it would reset to what it was pre-set to. Otherwise, I was extremely pleased with the room and the hotel, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlejess78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your vacation. We’re also happy to know that our service exceeded your expectations. We’ll send your comments along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 8 nights a couple of weeks ago and could not say a bad word about it. The location was great, the facilities were good, the staff were friendly, the complimentary breakfast and shuttle to and from Disney World made it so effortless and added a nice communal feel. Tim from the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting ticket purchasing to the parks and also arranging transportation. Having worked at Disney himself, he had some awesome advice and a lot of knowledge about Disney and the other theme parks. I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliviajadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall our stay there was excellent. Everyone was very friendly, building was clean and room worked out perfectly. Close to all parks. We rented a car so not sure if there are shuttles to and from the parks. I did see a city bus that would take you to the Magic Kingdom. Breakfast was a nice variety, basic items. Would definitely consider staying there again. I'm a pillow snob and so if I had to complain about anything it would be the pillows were a little too hard for my taste. Again, that's just me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for sharing. We’re delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our clean rooms and attentive staff service. We hope you will choose us the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mixed feelings about this property. Location is great- quiet and near the parks. Front desk nice enough but only one person is ever there so service can be slow. Property kept clean, excellent breakfast; we enjoyed a cold beer at manager's happy hour. Room furnishings dated; bathroom OK- small tub. A single bottle of shampoo was only amenity. Housekeeping was just OK. For the money it is a good value but I would like a more updated and clean feeling room next time and will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMaven613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, clean rooms, and prime location, but we apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We hope you will return in the future so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. Lots of restuarants and shops, close to Disney, short drive to Seaworld.
Front desk staff on day shift was helpful. Stayed in King Suite, room was clean and met our needs quite nicely. Breakfast was good.
Only big draw back is the business center. We didn't bring our computer and printer and we needed to print tickets to Sea World. Guests have to pay to use the business center 15 minutes for $2.95 and printing something costs 4 minutes of the alloted time. The price doesn't sound too bad but the connection is slow and we were kicked off the Sea World website which ate up our time. If the hotel chooses to charge for the business center, the internet connection and equipment should very reliable especially when hotel already has free wi-fi. This was only hiccup in an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belashmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for the review! We’re glad to hear we could comfortably accommodate you in our King Suite. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and accessible. We will send your thoughts along to management as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews