We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Hawthorn LBV!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #82 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our 17th stay at Hawthorn and this fact by itself would probably be enough of a review...
The location is the best you can get in Orlando: beautiful street in a beautiful neighborhood, close to everything (restaurants, supermarkets, Downtown Disney, etc...) and still not hectic!
The hotel itself has a welcome feeling and the staff is awesome! Bernard and Luis at the front desk, Mike and Alfredo at Maintenance and Wilma at Housekeeping make sure that everything goes smoothly with your stay!
I consider Hawthorn rooms to be ideal from every point of view: big, clean and comfortable. There is enough room for one person to sleep soundly while the other is still watching TV, cooking something to eat (full kitchen) or just putting everything in order for another day in paradise!

Room Tip: Even rooms are quieter, odd rooms face swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WDW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Wow! We are so flattered to learn you love our property and have visited us seventeen times! It’s an honor to be a part of so many of your most cherished family memories. Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff; we’ll pass along your compliments to our team. Thank you for your positive review and continuing to choose our property. We appreciate your loyalty and can’t wait for visit number eighteen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were allowed to check in an hour early which was nice. The breakfast was varied but wished they would turn on the soda fountain. I'm a diabetic and can't have a lot of juice. All of their employees are friendly. We got stuck on the elevator for a minute but after trying to force the door open it must have reset itself and went up to our floor. I didn't use the elevator after that happened. The suite was clean and a decent size and the beds were comfortable. They still have the old, large televisions but we only turned them on for a short time in the evenings so it wasn't a big deal to us. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at check in. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your experience overall, and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a single night. Good size suite with a full kitchen. Nice albeit a but dated. Excellent value and got extra Wyndham Reward points by booking on their website. One opportunity was the front desk manager. Luis was friendly but we had to wait to check in because the desk was not staffed(approximately 5:00 pm).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN_Rock-Hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry about the delay in getting you checked in, but are glad that you still had a great stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, great hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday evening manager's reception with complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Nice pool area with hot tub for relaxing after a long day at Epcot. Lots of nearby restaurants. Free shuttle to Disney, though we decided to take our own car. Rooms were very clean but decor is a little dated. No flat screen TVs, but free HBO. Pillows aren't the best so bring your own pillow. Rates were fantastic, especially for Florida residents. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that you found us to be good value. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This extended-stay hotel - meaning kitchen and separate bedroom - is conveniently located just off of route 4 on beautiful Palm Parkway, which runs parallel to 4. The hotel was modern and clean and the front desk staff are more like consierges and are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The night manager, Luis, and the morning staff were amazing. They had no problem letting me in and out of the complimemntary safe that I utilized for my additional money, credit cards, and kids electonics that I didn't want to carry at Universal. Their complimentary breakfasts are more like feasts - every day was something special and extremely filling.The dining area was nice. The room overlooking the beautiful pool area was clean and quite. My 3 night stay was a delight. I felt safe arriving with my children late at night, every night. It was just a 15 minute drive to Universal and all I had to do was make a left out of the driveway on Palm Parkway, past Seaworld and turn right. Downtown Disney was @ 3 minutes and fun at night upon our first night arriving and eating. Numerous restaurants including Burger King and the Golden Coral were basically just around the corner. I felt like royalty and can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool had a nice view and was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joygarbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us! Experiences -- and reviews -- like yours are what make being in the hotel industry so rewarding. We’re thrilled you had such a great experience with us, and we look forward to hosting your family again on your next visit to Lake Buena Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved the pool area. A lot of fun options like a hot tub and basketball court. An okay breakfast, nice drink machines, and amazingly nice employees who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant! The location was alright.... About 20 minutes from disney though. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reesecup20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We saw this hotel in a Virgin Holidays mailing and the price seem good value for what we were getting. The hotel is situated in a wonderful quite leafy avenue with free large car park. The hotel itself is very clean, well run,with really nice friendly reception staff (all of them) who asnwwered all our question even though we hadbeen to florida a few times before they gave good advise when asked about local parks and beaches for some R & R which is required we are in your 60's and all this walking catches up with you!..
The breakfast provided was more than adequate for the start of your day with plenty cereal and porridge (Americans like their Porridge) fresh fruit, 3 toasters so you don't have to wait around like some hotels for a spare slot to toast your bread, milk, fruit juices and coffee and tea etc, ( if you wished for more choice, then there is always Dennys or Mc D's but this can be expensive over a fortnight, we reckon we saved over the 2 wks about $250 on eating out breakfasts.
The cleaners kept the room (401 next to lift , with NO noise problems) very clean and stocked with towels everyday and toilet accessories. The rooms was big with full kitchen if required 2 tv's, a very very large extremely comfortable bed the best sleeps we have had in years, the room looked like it had just been upgraded with new paint and carpets, toilet and shower were excellent.
The hotel is ideally situated for all the main attractions, Downtown Disney is about 5-10 mins drive away we went there quite a few times even at night which is busy with various musical acts all free to listen to and plenty shops. Disney parks are only slightly further, with hotel having a bus that takes you to Epcot, from there you pick-up the disney buses to get to other parks. Universal is 15 mins drive up Turkeylake Lane, normal dual carriageway, instead of I4 highway if you prefer the slower drive. Wet and wild again 10 -15 mins away.
The pool is more than adequate for a quick dip or chilly out in the hot spa to relax your weary legs and feet on your return for the parks.
All in all this is a 1st class hotel in many respects and would like to thank all the staff for their friendly and helpful manner. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
Pat and Dave graham

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daveFifeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We can tell you took advantage of all our property has to offer, and we’re thrilled we could be a part of your most recent Orlando vacation. We hope to see you again soon, so we may continue making new memories with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing