We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #77 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived on New Years Day and the manager on duty was very pleasant and took time in explaining all the things they had to offer. The room was nice and accomodated the 4 adults and 2 children we had. The room was clean. We did notice the door did not lock without a good "slam". We only stayed one night as a layover before arriving on site at disney. We felt just as welcomed here as we did at Disney's All Star Sport. We would definitely return. The matresses on the beds were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyTravelers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We’re pleased to hear you and your family were comfortable and enjoyed our accommodations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,209)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our first trip to America. Having known very little about where to stay in Orlando, we chose this hotel on location and reviews. I am so glad we chose the Hawthorn Suites!

The location is fantastic for anyone who wants easy access to all the parks, but not to have the noise and traffic that comes with it. The hotel offer free bus services to Disney Parks and a small fee for Seaworld and other attractions. The buses come at convienient times throughout the morning and lunchtimes. The buses back are also good times and at regular intervals.

The hotel itself has good atmosphere and looks quite grand in the entrance. A breakfast buffet is provided daily inclusive of your stay. It has a good selection and each day is different. Look out for the French Toast Slices, they are fantastic! Be careful with timings however as they close down breakfast on the hour that it is stated. No hanging around for any latecomers!

The reception staff are extremely friendly and start calling you by your name on day one. They cannot do enough for you and will answer any questions that you may have about the area and parks. Being first time Orlando Goers and English we had quite alot of questions! A safe deposit is also kept at Reception and they are happy to open it up for you whenever needed.

Our room was cleaned and beds made everyday - even the cuddley toys were tucked in! A great touch. Our room was extremely spacious for a couple. It had its own kitchenette - we didnt use the equipment in it as we ate out each night as very cheap to do so, however the kitchen has all the utensils that you may need to cook for yourself. Te bed is the biggest and most comfortable bed that we had ever slept in. It was basically the size of 2 doubles - maybe even bigger!

Overall we had the most fantastic time at the Hawthorn Suites and would certainly recommend to friends. We will return to Orlando in a few years and will be staying at the Hawthorn Suites for certain. We were very sad to leave when it came to the end of our stay at the Hawthorn Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KirstiLouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us particularly as it was your first visit to the U.S. We appreciate all of the details you included and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and modern. Each suite had a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and a mini stove.The breakfast buffet had many options some not so tasty, but overall there was something for everyone. The pool was heated which was a major plus for my kids since it was chilly outside. The best part is the hotel is located 5 minutes from downtown Disney and minutes from the other parks. And the employees are very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Near the elevator is best if you have smal children.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5Aguirres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We’re happy to hear that our amenities made your stay comfortable for you and your family. It’s great that you got to take advantage of our heated pool in the chilly weather. We hope you had a great time in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

From our arrival to our departure the service provided, particularly at the reception desk was first class - all the guys were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast is excellent with enough choice to suit most tastes - The rooms are adequate for a family of four and the room was cleaned daily - change of towels etc. Despite being close to major roads the hotel was very quiet - the hotel was almost full for the Christmas break but again it was quiet at all times.Christmas decorations were a nice touch. Not a 5 star hotel but it is one of the friendliest places I have visited during my 14 visits to Florida - CM - Merseyside

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
5  Thank Stax1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us. We’re happy you enjoyed our holiday decorations and it could feel like home. Thank you again for your review. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed from 21 to 31 December, this is a great base for all the parks and although they lay on a shuttle for Disney we did not use as we preferred the flexibility of driving (although most parks charge between $12 and $14 parking) the rooms are large, clean and were ideal for what we wanted which was basically to sleep as we were out from first thing and did not return until bedtime. Staff are all friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily. Breakfast is basic but does the job, we did not attend the free beer and wine meet and greet sessions as were not home in time. For the Dads who want to grab a beer to end the day I highly recommend Kitty O'Sheas a few minutes across the road and visited most evenings for a couple but be warned it is a locals bar and it takes a few visits for them to warm to you.

Would I return, the world is a huge place and life is too short so I prefer to try new places but I would def recommend to others

I have read the negative reviews and they are unjustified, if you want 5 star then pay the price and book 5 star.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We’re so happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location, daily breakfast, and friendly staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our stay at the Hawthorn Suites was wonderful. Our suite was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet included hot food options as well as fresh fruit.

We have stayed at other hotels in Orlando, and this one is our favorite. We will certainly stay at the Hawthorn Suites during our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank famrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations as well as our complimentary breakfast. We want to thank you for sharing your comments with us, and we hope that you will be back for another Orlando vacation soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
WEST CHESTER
41
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
5  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing